Search:

SIYE Time:17:06 on 15th July 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: Chels Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 09:34PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Lol. Cute.

Author's Response: Thank you

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: me Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 03:33PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

A really really great story. I think it's by far the best i've ever read in the emotional level. ( just a shame that my favorite chapter happen to be the shortest :P) About your fluff, i understand why you don't write fluff, but it's by no means bad ( just not excellent like everything else seems to be) About your "Voldemort issue", i think dealt fine with it, since a final battle would make no sense here ( and the small jokes about voldys pop-quiz are funny)

Author's Response: Thank you for that. :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: bridget Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 02:44PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

very nice. i would have loved some details on the fight because Ginny fighting action is fun, but i really enjoyed this. i loved Ginny attempting to stay true to the hurt she felt, but the love she feels making that impossible. it felt very real. i think you wrote harry very well. he is very oblivious and i think that would be hard to write, but you did wonderfully. i hope there is more comming soon. thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 02:19PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday ^^ Hm, I like this chapter, but I don't think that it's as good as "River Psychology" was... It's something in the way that you're telling it this time that just doesn't work. But it's not a bad chapter; I actually don't think that you'd be able to write anything bad... Is it really rude to ask how old you are now?

Author's Response: Nope---I'm seventeen. :-) And to be honest, I understand what you mean. I don't think I can make it better though, so it'll just have to be, whether fortunately or not. Thanks for the honest review---it is always appreciated.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ambush Signed Date: 2006.01.02 - 12:01PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this story - upate soon! - Really excellent plot.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Fallen Angel Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 01:55AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I've been debating whether or not I wanted to read this, because, well...to be honest, I'm pretty certain that I have enough to be keeping up with, but...I couldn't help myself, and now I'm completely hooked on this, too. I love how you have all the Weasley brothers' viewpoints in this. It gives so much more depth to all their characters, especially Percy, who I've never been particularly fond of until I read this. Strangely enough...now that I've read it, I can actually imagine him having this relationship with Ginny. I've always been fairly certain that Bill and Ginny were close, but I think that I, like most people, completely ignored the possibility that Percy could have a close relationship with her, as well. I love how you've written Harry and Ginny's relationship, as well..not too much, but at the same time, not too little. There's just enough to keep me satisfied, really. Anyway...I also like how eloquently (seems like a good word...) this is written. You express everyone's thoughts so well, it's really amazing. Lastly, I want to comment on your dedications in each chapter; I know that this is the first story I've read where the author actually had a dedication in each and every chapter, much less to someone in their family; it's usually to a reviewer or something. Another thing...oddly enough, you sound just like Jo when you write them. So...overall...I'm giving you a 10, and let me tell you; I don't do that often. Not that ME giving you a 10 should make you feel particularly special or anything...just thought I'd let you know. (By the way...the song was fine)

Author's Response: You cannot believe how inordinately happy it made me to see such a lovely long review! While I really appreciate people who have been with me for years now, I get so incredibly excited when new people review. So welcome to the House of the Quick and the Hungry! Thanks for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Maebh Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 12:23AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

In the immortal words of Ronald Weasley, "Bloody Brilliant!"

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: zookeeper Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 10:09PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

great job on the editing, the few little changes made all the difference in clarity for me. very well done, I enjoyed this chapter even more on the second read!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like it!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: mad4sirius Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 10:02PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I've really enjoyed your story. I just read the whole thing and I loved how you entwined the brothers' emotions in with Ginny's and Harry's. It's a great read and I really look forward to seeing your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Congrats on reading it all in one go, that takes some perseverence!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 09:39PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful! It certainly feels different from the other chapters. I know you said you don't do fluff, but it worked really well, probably because it was a lot of flangst and even the straight fluff was solid, not saccharine. And, yes, the song was cheesy, but it worked for H/G in their moment. It made me think of dances when I was that age and all the meaning you could derive from a song depending on whom you were with - even when that song was drivel. Ha! The chapter was warm and witty. As I said in my last review, this really is one of the most well written fanfics I've read, and I loved every bit of it. A very happy birthday!

Author's Response: Yes! That's exactly what I was going for with the song! Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: star dust Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 08:59PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! I'm so glad that it isn't over! I just read the last bit and I was like "Nooooooo" cause I thought it was the end. I really loved that chapter! It was very beautiful. The bit where they were under the cloak was very full-on and very passionate. I thought your song was sweet and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You liked the song, eh? Well it's better if you can imagine the singer and the tune, but I tried to get some of that across in the descriptions. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: praesul femella Signed Date: 2006.01.01 - 07:41PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday! You have no idea how much I loved this chapter. Harry and Ginny were written perfectly. For some reason, I really can picture Ginny dropping her robes in front of Harry simply because they are uncomfortable. I was a little confused about one thing. At the beginning of the chapter, Harry mentioned that they still had one more Horcrux to find, but the Last/Final Battle occurs at most two nights later. Did he somehow manage to find it within those next few days?

Author's Response: No---Sorry, he was talking about the last Horcrux being in Voldemort himself. He'd taken care of all the others. I'm so glad you liked this!



Reviewer: Qt4167013 Signed Date: 2006.01.01 - 06:38PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of the first stories I have read at SIYE and I think that is the reason it holds a special place in my heart! I really liked this part, I'm glad Ginny is taking the initiative and joining the order and Harry was right to let her! I love the way you write about the Weasley family and their relationships with one another. Can't wait for the next part and happy birthday!

Author's Response: Sad how long it's taken me to wrap it up, isn't it? Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: chuny Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 02:48PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it, all of it, the argument...wow..I think that every h/g fic, should have one because it's a perfect oportunity to show their passion, and end it with a kiss ;) oh and happy birthday and new year!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love it when Harry and Ginny fight--it's such a beautiful thing. Thanks for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kerian Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 01:05PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Haha I never lie to you! Im glad its not over! It was a lovely chapter, I have to admit I was kind of confused that it had been late at night when Ginny got to Grimmauld, but then minutes later they were watching the sun come up. It fits, but it was still slightly jarring at first. I loved the way Harry uses the pensieve and I thought that the love song during one of the memories was just perfect and fit the scene so well. I thought the little touch of Luna almost falling off the path was great. Im a bit confused that all the reporters could find Grimmauld Place to talk to him, but maybe thats already been adressed and I just forgot. As usual it was a great addition and I really loved it! Im so glad that the story is still going!

Author's Response: No---sorry about the confusion--Harry was staying at the Leaky Cauldron, for whatever reason, I really should say that more clearly, you're not the first person who was confused. Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: JLaLa Signed Date: 2006.01.01 - 12:21PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday! Well I'm enjoying your story a great deal, there something very poetic and touching to it. Great chapter, I just love hormone-driven Harry! Hopefully I'll be reading another very soon!

Author's Response: Isn't he great! Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: kjpzak Signed Date: 2006.01.01 - 12:00PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Happy, Happy Birthday! And sigh...with six older brothers, who needs an evil overlord? Loved it! As always, a wonderful mix of confusion and love. Thank goodness Harry has Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-D



Reviewer: Teri Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 10:30AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Your story is one of my top three favorites in all of fanfiction. Your writing is very good and your story line/plot is fantastic. Happy Birthday!

Author's Response: WOW top three?! Thanks so much, that made my day!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: May Signed Date: 2006.01.01 - 06:28AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

if you can remember i am always looking forward to an update from you!!! i love this story above everything else you have posted to date. the characters are just so real when you write them it is quite amazing. this was a great chapter and i can not wait to read more. so please update soon so i can rave some more. thank you for giving me something to do on this sleepless night. happy new year and happy birthday too!!!

Author's Response: May, your reviews are always a highlight of posting. Thank you so much for all of your wonderful encouragement!



Reviewer: zookeeper Anonymous Date: 2006.01.01 - 04:53AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Yay!! I'm sooo glad it's not over! yes, this was a departure from your usual tone of this story, but I loved it all the same. Harry and Ginny's interactions and relationship was lovely, and very canon-esque, in my opinion. I like the Harry that you portray, he's a bit more mature and sure of himself than Harry of HBP, just as I expect he will be in book seven. And your Ginny is, as always, spot on. I did have to read twice to figure out Harry pulled himself out of the pensieve, I didn't realize that he was in The Leaky Cauldron before he went in - but that may have been the hot buttered rum I just drank! Otherwise, this chapter was an absolute joy to read. Well done, I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for this review! But go back and read the last chapter again, as I've added a bit more dialogue in response to some constructive criticism I got on it.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear