Search:

SIYE Time:13:37 on 23rd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 05:28PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: cantante Signed Date: 2007.05.31 - 06:11PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

it would be a butterfly! i love your stroy... i think its sad that there would be an attack at the wedding but it also wouldn't be suprising. Has JK Rowling said somewhere that the bridesmaid's dresses would be gold? because all of the fanficiton authors seem to feel that way. with my luck, it was a huge plot poin tin HBP that i have completely forgotten. I really do like the story though and i was sorry to hear that it is being sold as a false book 7... although not as upset as i would be because i doubt that i would have found it otherwise!

Author's Response: Heh, yeah, she did. She told Molly that she wanted gold because pink would clash with Ginny's hair. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.20 - 10:16PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

ya i hope JK knows how much ginny is loved because if she does ANYTHING and i mean ANYTHING to ruin harry and ginny for good i will SCREAM and i dont know what else. well good chapter...i started to tear up there for a bit but all was good in the end...poor ron...good luck with hermione!



Reviewer: Speed Signed Date: 2006.11.22 - 12:54AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: iluvginny Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 01:47PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

yes!!!!! woho love, chaos, dementors, and pushup bras! all my favorites!!!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.04 - 12:47PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarhalf-star

I have read all your stories and greatly enjoy your sense of humor. I must disagree on your interpretation of Ginny's character. While she certainly has a temper and can be feisty I do not think she is spitefull. In fact she is guiless, with Ginny what you see is what you get. Therefore I do not think she would use women's wiles to try to win Harry and would not 'use' Jean'Luc to make Harry jealous. This is not to critisize your interpretation, it's certainly valid. It may be the difference in a male vs female perspective. At least it is my interpretation of her character from my reading of books 1-6. Now I'll go on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, we\'re just going to have to agree to disagree on that one :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.15 - 09:57PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Ack! I promised myself just one chapter a day, but how can I leave them in this mess?

BTW, lovely job patching those two up!

Author's Response: Thanks! Heh, so that\'s how you\'re doing it, eh? I\'d been wondering.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.01 - 03:54AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

I was completely swept away by this chapter. Bless Gabrielle! Ah, the French can’t deny true love. I had to laugh at Harry’s inability to not look at Ginny’s cleavage. Still, the dancing without music was very sweet – all of it was. Percy is such a jerk for allowing Scrimgeour to use his brother’s wedding for another attempt to win over Harry. I can’t say I’m surprised about the Death Eater attack. I anticipated that from the moment Harry’s hackles went up that morning. More intriguing to me is the mystery guest at Grimmauld Place. I have a couple of suspicions, and the idea of either holed up in Harry’s house is, well, funny. Hmmmm. Amazing chapter!



Reviewer: Firebolt2006 Signed Date: 2006.04.14 - 06:19PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Again, right amount of all the ingredients. As I said after Chap 1, this is turning out to be as GREAT as the others you've written. Way to go!!!!!!



Reviewer: Bronwynne Anonymous Date: 2006.03.29 - 11:34PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarhalf-star

wow this is a reeeeally good story! one of the best ones i've ever read, and i've read a few! that was a wonderful (and horrible) way to end the chapter, HUGE cliff-hanger. i can hardly wait to read the next one! keep up the good work.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cole Anonymous Date: 2006.03.25 - 12:05AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, very engrossing story. Your attention to detail and superb storytelling never dissapoint. I liked inebriated Harry quite a bit as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! Everyone always likes Drunk!Harry, lol. I get more requests for him than anything else. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 09:54PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Who is the myserious guest? I have 2 guesses. I'm very curious. I'm leaning much to one of my guesses. . . Which should make the trip to Grimwald place very interesting in the aftermath of this battle. BUT you are making us wait and see. I saw someone say they didn't think of Ginny as cruel. I can see how she could run that way. I remember her slamming Hermonie, telling her she would only embarass herself if she pretended to understand Quidditch or something in book 6. When I read that, I felt it as a pretty harsh way to ask Hermonie to stop. . . She was defending Harry, but still. They are supposed to be friends. I can see where she could be that way. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: I don't think of Ginny as cruel, actually, but she can be spiteful. I loved that scene in HBP with she and Hermione. Even the best of teenage girlfriends have their spats - quite frequently over boys - so I thought it was very real. I think Ginny was very real in this chapter, too, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: S€kO€_GiRl Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 02:26PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really mad at you right now! How dare you leave us hanging like that?! ;) I'm very eager to see what you have written for next chapter - will your tendency for having the Burrow collapse prevail or will it just get seriously damaged? Uhm... I absolutely LOVED to see Harry and Ginny getting together, you've written the scene brilliantly. Though I don't think they'll get back together this soon in canon... but that's what fanfiction is for, isn't it? I hope to read one of those action-packed scenes of yours for next chapter. You know, I was getting a little disgruntled that no one had shown us a scene like this yet, you know, the wedding being disrupted by LV and his DEs (at least not to my knowledge, anyway). Being one of my favourite authors, I'm glad you did it. Uhm, so after this battle, we're likely to see Grimmauld Place again... very interesting ;) I'm gonna check out your site now. Take care and update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think they'll get together that quick in canon, either, but that's why we have fanfics ;) And you're right, some of the next chapter takes place at Grimmauld Place.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2006.03.24 - 10:35AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

I felt every bit of Harry's anger and frustration throughout this whole chapter. I would have liked to have "seen" more of his bad temper in action though instead of just hearing about it. I felt Ginny's behaviour in baiting Harry while dancing with Jean-Lucifer was reprehensible and not in keeping with her understanding Harry perfectly. I could have accepted it better if there had been any indication from Ginny that she was hurting as bad from Harry, but the way it came across I thought she was being cruel which is something I don't associate with Ginny. I just know if I was Harry I would have become angry with her for acting that way. Still, once they were finally manuvered together I finally felt I was seeing the Harry and Ginny I recognize. The action sequence came off fairly well without going into too much detail. I loved the description of Molly's initial reaction of shock and anger and I loved the image of Fleur guarding Bill in full wedding robes. Overall, quite enjoyable and head and shoulders above what everyone else has written for their version of Book 7.

Author's Response: Reprehensible? For dressing up and having a good time at her brother's wedding? Again, I think our interpretation of GInny varies greatly. She's not perfec, she has flaws, and I think she's perfectly in character. Once again, we'll have to agree to disagree.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.03.24 - 10:04AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

*smiles* I love the way this chapter plays out. for some reason I also really like that it was Gabrielle who gave Harry the final push he needed.. It's good to see Harry and Ginny working together at the end there and also goodto see harry effectively take command. :-) I look forward to seeing how the battle plays out.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I'm glad you liked Gabrielle. Harry is getting older and ready to take on more of a leadership role. It's just hard for the adults sometimes to let him do that.



Reviewer: Sophia Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 06:38AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstar

I like it ! It's hard to find good Ginny/Harry fanfiction. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working on it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tabasco Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 03:07AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Nice cliff-hanger. Seems like a pretty big assault by the death eaters? How many of them do you think there are? I like how Ginny and Harry got back together. I wonder why the Order would hide things from Harry. Why would Hermione to ask Harry why it took so long to dismiss the Minster, rather than be shocked. Will she and Ron be ok?

Author's Response: Hermione tends to be intimidated by authority,a nd I don't think she'd approve of Harry's dismissal of the Minister. Even though I think she'd agree he's mucking it up, I don't think its something Hermione would ever do.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: gonekrazy3000 Signed Date: 2006.03.24 - 02:10AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful....... This story is music to my eyes....... (does that make any sense at all ????) I'm so glad that Harry's resolve finallly crumbled. And i LOVED Jealous-Harry. I'm glad that we finally got to the one thing that made me always love your fics. Amazing action sequences and excrutiating,nail-biting encouraging cliff-hangers. (I love H/G fluff too of course..... I mean...... Who wouldn't ? :D ).

Author's Response: Hee, thanks. I love jealous!Harry, too. I never think I do the action very well, but I'm glad you like it. I do love the cliffies - had some good examples on those.



Reviewer: destin4fl Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 01:17AM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

amazing, simply amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2006.03.23 - 10:57PM Title: Until Death Do Us Part

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful chapter. Although I think it's optimistic to think Harry & Ginny will reconcile at the wedding (although we can but hope), you handled it very well indeed. Nice touch with Fleur and Gabrielle doing their bit to help it along too. Exciting finale.

Author's Response: Well, as I said in the A/N - I don't think it will happen this way in canon, but it's the reason I read fanfiction. I'm glad you liked Fleur and Gabi.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear