Search:

SIYE Time:0:06 on 17th July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 05:51PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2007.07.18 - 02:55AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

i like it alot, cant wait to see what happens yay harry and ginny back together



Reviewer: Scorcher Signed Date: 2007.05.14 - 01:20PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well.. I'd throw them out on their asses if I was Harry. I'd better be really good information. Afterall Draco was the one that let all the DE inside Hogwarts. And it's a bit of a onesided deal, isn't it? The Malfoys gave some information and in exchange they can stay at number 12 as long as it takes. I mean if they're cut from the outside world and there's a price on their heads how much new and useful information can they possibly get?

Oh and it seems a bit weird that everytime someone makes a lewd suggestion or there's some sexual innuendo in the air, Harry gets embarassed. You'd think that teenage boys would've talked about that sort of things during the years in Hogwarts and would've gotten more comfortable with it..



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.20 - 10:45PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

ok well glad everything worked out with the attack and all! and PERCY! the nerve of him and the minister...i know that was last chapter but i just remember it....anyway argggg they are soooo annoying those prats! and MALFOY! arggggg that little booger! i hate him he is EVIL no matter what anyone says! arggg! anyway im going to bed now but i will read more tomorrow when i get a chance....though i do have to study for both my math test and ACP bio test coming up next week arg! anyway i'll hopefully get to it soon!



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.01 - 04:21AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Yes, I thought it might be Draco. As I said, the idea of him being in Harry's house is funny as it is now Draco's refuge. How Draco must hate that. Harry's strengthening of the wards was cool. I'm surprised he was that mobile the next morning. Poor Hermione. The boys are jealous, and she gets broken ribs out of the deal. I'm glad everyone is ok. And I'm with Moody. Security is more important, and I love it that Percy had to do the Unbreakable Vow. Serves him right! Fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: Hello and thanks so much for all your comments. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. I, too, get a kick out of the idea of Malfoy being forced to be dependent on Harry. I\'m having loads of fun with Harry and Ginny. I loved how both those characters progressed in HBP. I hope you\'ll like the rest, as well.



Reviewer: Firebolt2006 Signed Date: 2006.04.14 - 06:04PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME!!!! I love what Charlie said about Ginny. Also I wonder when he's gonna try the Spell Detector on the Tiara. You are a great writer, just the right amount of action, laughs and mystery. Keep it up.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.04.10 - 06:33AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Oh! I was expecting to read a battle scene like the one in the muggle fishing village in CotD! Now, you got me disappointed, you better make up for it!
The idea of Harry and Ginny shagging in front of Mrs Weasley got me laughing histerically. I'm not sure why, though...
Speaking of Mrs Weasley, is Harry going to tell her (and the rest of the Order) he's going to "take a break" in his classes? Because I think classes will resume! Can't wait to see that scene.
Another thing I can't wait to see is Harry in Godric's Hollow. Tell me, is he taking Moody's spell detector with him? Because, who knows, he might need it... ;)
I hope next chapter doesn't take this long. Take care!
PS: Oh, and this is the old S€kO€_GiRl, by the way. I'm under the impression they've disabled anonymous reviews in here.

Author's Response: Thanks. Harry will have a confrontation with the rest of the Order, but as for him not going back to school - well, that assumes Hogwarts will even remain open. It\'s news to me if Anonymous reviews are no longer being accepted. Hmm, it must have something to do with the new changes. I\'ll check on it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2006.04.09 - 07:54PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Most excellent chapter! I can't wait to read about the tiara. Maybe you'll have Harry use the scope from Moody to look at it???

Author's Response: Thanks! You\'re only the second person to mention that tiara - very astute ;) There\'s a lot going on right now, but it\'ll be back...



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 09:14PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

I thought the battle sequence was very well done. For someone who doesn't like to write action it came out quite well.

The awakening scene was well done and I loved the Viktor vs. Ron fight. (By the way a couple of times Viktor was spelled Victor.)

I still don't like the whole Jean-Luc thing. I'm even more annoyed with the way Ginny and the Weasleys conspired to manipulate Harry. I consider that type of behavior beneath Ginny.

I loved Harry's reaction to the news of the Malfoy's living in Grimmauld place. Personally, I think he should thrash the ferret within an inch of his life.

Looking forward to Godric's Hollow...

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, I did mess up on Viktor\'s name, didn\'t I?



Reviewer: intromit Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 01:13PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter as always. I actually liked your explanation of a Secret Keeper better than JKR's.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I worry about JKR\'s explanation, actually. I mean, I doubt Harry would really ever want to live there, but what if he did? He could never invite people over? If he and Ginny had kids, how would the kids get to their own house? It\'s troubling.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 12:25PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

heh so effectively draco hides behind harry from the dark lord... fancy that.... ;-)


Author's Response: Hee, glad you liked that bit of irony. Can\'t you see him doing something like that, though? I think protecting himself has always been highest on Malfoy\'s list of priorities.



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.04.08 - 12:11PM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am glad there is another chapter up. I was checking every morning for the updates, and didn't see any. And then this morning I got the e-mail saying you updated from FF.net and your site. (Congrats!)

Loved ths chapter! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I\'m so sorry for the long delay. I had a horrible miscommunication with my beta this chapter. I promise you that the next one is already in the works, and she\'s busily working on it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kbhend Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 11:14AM Title: And Life Goes On

Hi,

Great story! I continue to love your writing and I am really happy to see you continue with your own sequal to HBP. Also congrats on getting your own website.

I have one thing to beg ... please don't redeem Draco in any way. Some authors think they can because in HBP he could not kill Dumbledore in person. They forget that before that he tried to kill Dumbledore with the cursed piece of jewlery and also with the poison in the Firewhiskey that Slughorn was supposed to give to Dumbledore. That makes him an attempted murderer and a poisoner. He could have easily killed Dumbledore or others by his attempts. He is simply not redeemable in any way.

He more than deserved the death Ron gave him in your previous story! Here is hoping for a repeat of that event or even something more terrible done to poor Draco.

Perhaps I could convince you to write a sequence of one-shots on "fun" ways for Draco to meet his end? ;-)

Thanks,

Kevin




Author's Response: Thanks! I can\'t tell you what\'s to come with Draco without giving too much away. While I\'m no fan of the ferrit, I do believe JKR set us up to see him from another side during HBP. I hope you\'ll enjoy the rest of the story.



Reviewer: kbhend Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 11:14AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Hi,

Great story! I continue to love your writing and I am really happy to see you continue with your own sequal to HBP. Also congrats on getting your own website.

I have one thing to beg ... please don't redeem Draco in any way. Some authors think they can because in HBP he could not kill Dumbledore in person. They forget that before that he tried to kill Dumbledore with the cursed piece of jewlery and also with the poison in the Firewhiskey that Slughorn was supposed to give to Dumbledore. That makes him an attempted murderer and a poisoner. He could have easily killed Dumbledore or others by his attempts. He is simply not redeemable in any way.

He more than deserved the death Ron gave him in your previous story! Here is hoping for a repeat of that event or even something more terrible done to poor Draco.

Perhaps I could convince you to write a sequence of one-shots on "fun" ways for Draco to meet his end? ;-)

Thanks,

Kevin




Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 10:35AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

I really admire Fleur here - she really showed her love for Bill by standing by him and defending the Burrow. She's not as flighty as everyone thinks she is, is she? I guess Ginny owes her one too, seeing as she helped Ginny get Harry back by making Jean-Luc get in on the act!
I continue to love your portrayal of Ginny - strong and independent, just as she should be.
Are we expecting a confrontation between Harry and Draco soon? I'd like to see if Malfoy still acts like a supercilious git, considering all he's been through.
Lastly, how come I get the feeling that Harry' slipping away to Godric's Hollow by himself is going to turn out to be a bad idea? At the very least, Ginny's going to hex him when he gets back!
Can't wait for the next installment. Update soon.

Author's Response: I don\'t think Fleur is flighty, no. I think she\'s rather self-absorbed, but I do think she loves Bill. She couldnt\' have been a Tri-Wizard champion for nothing. I\'m really pleased you like the way I\'m writing Ginny. Strong and independent is exactly how I see her, and I\'ve been very disappointed by the way I\'ve seen her portrayed recently, so thanks.



Reviewer: Jonathan Avery Signed Date: 2006.04.08 - 09:06AM Title: And Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

I read your other works after they were completed, so it is rather nice to actually provide a review while you are in process.

I have been enjoying your adaptaion of the post-HBP world immensely. You are always able to balance out forward progress with new suprises that keep the reader satisfied yet wanting more. This chapter is an excellent example of that.

keep up the good work,

-Jonathan

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. Things start to get a bit rocky from here.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear