Search:

SIYE Time:13:36 on 23rd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 07:51PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 10:32AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

well im glad that moldymort doesnt believe snape cuz that will be his down fall! or at least part of it! anyway still cant believe all this stuff thats happening! good chapter!



Reviewer: iluvginny Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 03:22PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarhalf-star

eh



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.05.14 - 03:34PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

nice


Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.05.12 - 11:50AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

Congratulations for the Silver Trinket, Melinda! ;)
You're so mean! Why did you say that, then? Now instead of getting me curious - something I already was - you got me desperate for another chapter! For when is the next update?
All the best,
- Ana

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I\'m so thrilled and honored about that. The next chapter should be up today, tomorrow at the latest, so not long to wait.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.05.11 - 09:27PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I just realised that I have yet to post a review for this chapter! Anyway, here's one. Heh. I liked this one. It was a bit slower than the previous ones, but it was good all the same. I'm excited to see what you've got up your sleeve for us next chapter. Tomorrow? Pwease? :D

Author's Response: Well, thanks for coming back to review! Some of the chapters do have to be transition ones. The next one is Harry\'s birthday, and it\'s with beta. I dont\' think I\'ll make it tomorrow, but over the weekend it should be ready.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.05.10 - 08:49AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

I am not so sure about Harry being a Horcrux. I never cared for the idea...I guess because it would most probably result in Harry's death. Other than that I like this story. I will be following it as you update. Thank you for writing! -Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with it even though you\'re leery of the idea. As I\'ve said, I don\'t believe it\'s the case in canon, but I had an idea for a fic that I couldn\'t resist. Just bear with me, okay?



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.05.09 - 06:52PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Silver Trinket Awards.

Yes, I see that this fic was nominated again. Who knows -- maybe you'll win this time!

Harry finally has some closure with the death of Dumbledore, now that he knows about his brother Abeforth, as well as receiving the Pensieve and the old Horcruxes.

The title of this chapter is "An Uneasy Alliance," and I assume that it refers to Harry's alliance with David (er Dudley, er, Draco), but then again, maybe the title refers to Snape. No matter what side he's on, any alliance with Snape is uneasy!

Once again, keep up the good work, and I wish you good luck for the Silver Trinkets!

Author's Response: Hey, I can always hope! Yes, the alliance I meant was with Draco, lol. I don\'t think either of them will ever be friends, but I can see them using each other. Thanks so much!



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.05.08 - 05:01PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

SIMPLY EXCELLENT.....nd i thaught wormtail was just screwing with harry's mind telling him he was a horcrux hmph

Author's Response: Thanks! Heh, a lot of people had suspected that, and I wouldn\'t put it past him, but no, it\'s the real deal.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.06 - 06:55PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

Iím intrigued about Dumbledoreís silver instrument. I know lots of people donít think that Nagini will turn out to be a Horcrux, but what that instrument showed Dumbledore (the whole in essence divided thing) makes me fairly certain that she is. I canít wait to see how you will use it. Moodyís deliberate mangling of Dracoís name amused me if for no other reason that it bothered Draco so much. The conversation between Voldemort and Snape was very interesting. Snape is no fool and was entrenched within the Order. Iím almost surprised that Voldemort doesnít trust his counsel more. Still, as Dumbledore pointed out, Voldemort viewed his minions just as servants, not friends, and since he sees them as being less than him, it probably makes it difficult to fathom that their ideas might be more accurate than his own. Combine that with Voldemortís continued underestimation of Harry and his powers, and Harry might just be able to conduct some of his quest under Voldemortís radar before he realizes his mistake.

Author's Response: You know, I always thought DD was referring to Voldemort as the snake, not Nagini in that scene. It\'ll be interesting to find out. I think Voldemort continues to think he knows better than anyone else, and you\'re right - he completely underestimates Harry.



Reviewer: ladywindsor Anonymous Date: 2006.05.06 - 07:18AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

like where this story is going...great job, as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m so glad you\'re enjoying it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 05:16PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

exellent yet again

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 03:20PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

I heart you. =)

The scene with Harry and Malfoy was perfect. It's good to see them growing up and acting like adults.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I\'m so glad you enjoyed the Harry/Malfoy/Moody scene. I had fun with that one.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 02:24PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

having read the other reviews I also wanted to comment on Snape's loyalties... it shall be interesting to see which side you ultimately place him on...

I couldn't help thinking that his comment about Harry being the secret keeper seemed like it could have been deliberate misdirection...


Author's Response: You know, half of you think he\'s a good guy, and the other half think he\'s gone bad from the same scene, lol. I can see why JKR doesn\'t just tell us if she gets nearly the kick I\"m getting out of the guesses, lol.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 02:10PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

An interesting theory on why Voldemort assigned that particular task to draco... I hadn't even considered that at all.

I loved the bit with Moody consistantly calling david, err, dudley, err, draco by the wrong name ;-)

Author's Response: Heh, I\'m glad you enjoyed it. The \"Darren\" reminded me of Bewitched, and it kind of ran from there.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 02:05PM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

An interesting theory on why Voldemort assigned that particular task to draco... I hadn't even considered that at all.

I loved the bit with Moody consistantly calling david, err, dudley, err, draco by the wrong name ;-)



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.05.05 - 11:03AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, as always.
I liked that Harry hasn't got over DD's death yet, it just feels right. Ginny's scene with the diary was a strong point too. I love to see her portrayed as a human, who cries and stuff, but it seems to be lacking in some fics...
Harry was a bit Slytherin-ish with Draco. I loved that. There has to be a reason why the Sorting Hat considered putting him there so badly. Thumbs up.
Speaking about Draco, I also loved that whole "oops, I don't know ya name, lad!" thing. It made me laugh. ;)
Now, Draco isn't stupid, he must have realised Harry witnessed the whole scene in the A.T. by the end of the conversation...
The idea of Crabbe and Goyle guarding a Horcrux made me laugh. You've got a point, though... and I assume Draco was paying fair, his head and his mother's are at stake there... I have a question for you, though. Harry thinks LV still has someone guarding the locket and that that person was placed there after his visit to the cave with DD. If Snape warned LV about the danger his Horcruxes are facing, why didn't our dear Darkie send guards earlier? Is there anoter Horcrux? Or did Snape just tell LV after fleeing Hogwarts?
Speaking of Snape and LV, am I allowed to say I hate them both and hope they end up dead in the series? You seem to disagree with me when it comes to Snivellus, judging by your previous works, but, for me, the bastard has no redemption *scowls*
I enjoyed this last conversation. Voldy really underestimates our dear Harry, doesn't he? Of course, Harry is far from being invencible, very far indeed (just look at the end of HBP), but he does not lack willpower, and that's something LV should take into account. At least Snape is right about something: Harry does have a knack for being in the right place at the right time. Let's hope that's what happens in the end!
Update ASAP, please!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I don\'t know if it really would happen or not, but my though process was that ... You know what, I was going to tell you something, but realized I\'d admit something else that I\'m not willing to state just yet, lol. I\'m not trying to tease you, just answer your questions without giving too much of the story away. Snape is still the big question here. Where do his loyalties really lie?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 09:20AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update. It looks like we are both following similar paths in our stories. S.

Author's Response: Thanks! Maybe we\'re onto something then, do you think? With such limited time left and such close parameters set for the final book, I suppose we\'re all going to overlap each other a bit. It\'s fun to guess though, isn\'t it?



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.05.05 - 07:55AM Title: An Uneasy Alliance

starstarstarstarstar

A lot of things happening in this chapter; where to begin? I get the feeling that this chapter will spark another debate on whether or not Snape has actually switched sides or is acting in accordance with some preordained plan of Dumbledore. He certainly plays his cards close enough to chest that it's impossible to second guess his actions.

Glad to see Ginny have some sort of closure with the diary. She needed to see it again and realize that without Tom, it's just a book after all. Quite a reversal of roles, with Harry being the one telling Ginny not to sell herself short.

Oh, and Moody deliberately getting Draco's name wrong was hilarious. Can't help feeling just a bit sorry for Malfoy though. It must rankle to have to rely on the kindness of your enemies in order to survive.

Author's Response: Heh - Snape. I\'ve decided which side I\'m going to write him, but I\'m not certain about canon, lol. He\'s fun to write as somewhere down the middle to keep the guesses coming. I had so much fun with that scene with Malfoy. I\'m interested to see how people take it. I think a lot of my readers simply want him killed like in PoE, but I have a few Malfoy fans so I\'m closely watching their reactions, lol.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear