Search:

SIYE Time:13:37 on 23rd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.05 - 11:27PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I like drunk Hermione. Maybe if she was drunk more often I would like her better all around.



Reviewer: leinad312 Signed Date: 2008.03.08 - 06:54AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

The firewhiskey was a great scene, brought a nice touch of comic relief into the chapter.

P.S. I'm surprised you knew that Aberforth was the barsman at the Hog's Head. I don't remember it ever being mentioned before DH. I'm definitely enjoying Ginny playing a more active role, something of which I wished was in DH.



Reviewer: firestar Signed Date: 2008.01.04 - 11:19AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really enjoying this story.

Considering you wrote it in 2006 its amazing how much if it is so near the mark, but having the Malfoys at Grimmauld place is inspired!
Firestar



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 08:42PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 02:50PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

well good chapter! it was very interesting and i laughed a lot in it and was a little sad at other parts



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.05 - 03:41PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

Now that's funny, said the princess who would not laugh. Hermione transfiguring Draco was comic genius. Is there a fun girl inside the prim, proper, and rule intesive Hermione? On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, yeah. I do think there\'s a fun girl trapped inside Hermione somewhere, lol.



Reviewer: wolfsgurl Signed Date: 2006.06.15 - 08:03PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.20 - 12:06PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

OK, I'm all caught up.

Please don't have Harry die. I'm sure you already have a plan, but I just can't accept him having that crappy childhood then dying young.

But otherwise, great story. I love the Ron/ Hermione interaction, and the characters are spot on.



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2006.05.18 - 02:58PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

What's amazing about you is that you actually manage to put it all - drama, action, angst and fluff - into one chapter. I loved Hermione being drunk - I knew a know-it-all in college (yeah we loved him anyway too) and that was just how he got - very quiet and then he'd do something hilarious. Well done!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.05.17 - 05:12PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

Congratualtions on winning the newest Silver Trinket Award!

Drunk!Harry on his 17th b-day -- you did it in "Curse of the Damned" and here you go again in this fic. It's always funny the way Harry and Ron act when they are pissed. It's a good thing that they didn't get drunk until after the Apparition Test. LOL

Narcissa -- what to say? She certainly knows how to provoke Harry, doesn't she? Though I liked Ginny's witty comeback!

Once again, great job, and I look forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.05.17 - 11:32AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I was so happy to see another chapter when I got home! I think I could really like this story once it gets further. Thank you for writing! -Katie



Reviewer: lisa_lovegood Signed Date: 2006.05.16 - 07:29PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

okay, so i couldnt wait on mugglenet for this to come up, and had to come on here and read the next chapter but heeeey! anyways, great chapter! hehe love the drinking scene! lol

10/10 Lisa xxx



Reviewer: Roxy Signed Date: 2006.05.16 - 12:24AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I can't believe I've gone so long without reading this story! It's by far my favourite Post HBP story on the net! You've got such a talent for writing HG and I really am enjoying your dilema of Harry being # 7. I can't wait for more chapters!!

Author's Response: Well, I\'m glad you\'re reading it now, and even happier you took the time to review. Thanks so much.



Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.05.15 - 09:07PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

Hey, good job! I can't wait for the beginning of the Horcrux hunt! It's gonna be great... personally, my favorite part of the chapter was the whole getting drunk/draco encounter. Good job on this chappie. Can't wait to read the next! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Yep, they begin thier quest in the next one.



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.05.15 - 07:57PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

That was an awsome chapter. I am glad that we get to see them let loose a bit.
Also I am glad that Ron and Hermione aren't making out like they do in everybody elses, they need some time.
Also I HATE NARCISSA!

Okay, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Heh, Narcissa is a piece of work, isn\'t she?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.05.15 - 03:36PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

impresive..but just a question will there be any harry-ginny alone scenes in this story?? ;)

Author's Response: Um, well...they were alone at the beginning of this chapter... If you mean will they become more intimate, I haven\'t completely decided yet. Whatever happens, the story is rated PG-13, and I\'ll keep it that way, so at most, things will only be implied. Hope that works for you.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.05.15 - 01:05PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that was a good chapter...
I liked the ever-snobbish Narcissa and her thing for having everyone else do everything for her. It seems like, for once, she got to know not everyone is willing to be her servant. Good catch.
I loved the Ministry scene, it seems like Percy the prat knows how to apologize after all.
Now, that was a change in relation to PoE/CotD... instead of having Harry drunker than anyone else you decided to give that role to Ginny instead... Malfoy really looks like a ferret, lol. I liked the way alcohol didn't help Harry when it came to Narcissa's words, it only messed him up more. Sweet.
Update ASAP, please!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.05.15 - 11:50AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

*snickers* I like drunk!Hermione :-)

As for my comments on Snape in my review of the last chapter, in my book the jury is still out, both in canon and in this story... but I've taken to looking at different ways Snapes actions could be taken, because while his true loyalties appear to be clear cut at the end of HBP, theres a very persistant voice in my head telling me that not all is as it appears....

Author's Response: Hee. I like Drunk!Hermione, too. You know, for this story, I have decided which direction I\'m going to take him, and the more I\'ve done with it, the more I think it\'ll go the other way in canon. You\'ll just have to wait a bit longer to see.



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.05.15 - 07:06AM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I must pay you the highest compliments, melinda, for giving us such a brilliant chapter. So many things to like about this one - Ginny getting a "rise" out of Harry, Ron and Harry acing the Apparition test and pulling a fast one over Scrimgeour, Molly putting Narcissa in her place, a very solemn, foul-mouthed Drunk!Hermione (almost as good as a giggly Ginny) and of course, the return of the Incredible Bouncing Ferret!

I hope the time that Harry spent with Ron, Hermione, Ginny and the twins will serve to reinforce his belief that he's stronger when he's with friends who love him than when he's alone.


Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much. I have the best images in my head of Molly and Narcissa going head to head, lol. No one messes with Molly\'s kitchen.



Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.05.14 - 11:47PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Again, excellent. I almost thought one of the "kids" would invite DM in for a drink, get him pissed, and then... I don't know, put him in bed with his mother or something equally hideous. S.

Author's Response: Snort! OMGoodness, that would be funny. What a great plot bunny...




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear