Search:

SIYE Time:9:07 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 09:19PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 03:46PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

so really what hermione and ron were doing was waiting up for harry and ginny! haaaa ron is too funny!



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 12:46PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

I love Snot! It's too bad Ginny didn't bring her bear....I'm rather distressed over the prospect of Harry dying, but i really realy don't think it will happen. Books are escapism, not realistic, no matter how much people argue that all three of the trio can't possibly make it out alive. I love your story thus far, and I'm on a mission to finish all the chapters you've written within the next week.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.06 - 01:12PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved the brassier tug-of-war. And WAS Ron wearing Hermione's Knickers? This actually happened to me as a teenager. We had gone to the lake in my van, which the girls used to change clothes. When I got home I was shaking out the towels and a bra fell out, right in front of my Mom. I was glad to see Ginny cool their Physical relationship a bit. Ginny can be a bit of a tease (nothing wrong with that) but we want their relationship to be honorable. And by the way that's Harry's responsibility too. In fact in my opinon it is even more his.

Author's Response: Thanks, and no, Ron wasn\'t wearing her knickers, lol. As far as I\'m concerned, they\'re both responsible for deciding when they\'re ready - and I\'d still prefer they were older ;)



Reviewer: Roxy Signed Date: 2006.05.28 - 05:54AM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I can't tell you enough how much I love this story! Congratulations on your SIYE award, you totally deserve it!!



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.05.26 - 01:57PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

I love every chapter you write, I finally get to review after being able to get on the computer. I think you play out the characters really well. I still wish I could write fanfiction, but I can't. Oh well!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.05.26 - 08:23AM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

bra-teddy!! perfect this ch. is difenetly my favorite but just out of pure curiosity how did harry know about the computer? and why didn't he open the wardrobe after he discovered the red lines coming fro it?!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry knows a lot more about Muggle stuff than we see. We know that the Dursleys have a computer and they don\'t allow Harry to touch it. That says to me that it\'s the first thing Harry would touch when he got the chance. He knows how to fix stuff - Dudley\'s old broken radio, for instance, and he can play Playstation, so I think Harry knows a lot more Muggle stuff than he\'s given credit for. *Shrugs* That\'s my interpretation, anyway.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.05.26 - 08:19AM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this chapter. I just got back from Disney a week or so ago when I was there with the band....only I was there to sing. My birthday is this weekend and this is how I wish it could be....but I know it won't be. Anyway...thanks for writing this chapter...I really enjoyed it. -Katie

Author's Response: Ah, isn\'t Disney great? I adore it there. We had such a nice time. Happy Birthday!



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.05.25 - 04:21PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

Very good chapter!!! ;)
So, the shivers... I still remember Harry felt them in Godric's Hollow - perhaps that was the reason why you had to throw in a distraction?
Albania always struck me as a more than likely place for LV to hide a Horcrux - I mean, he didn't have much time to create one in the last few books, but there's always the possibility of him moving their localization from time to time, just as a precaution. The orphanage was well-spotted, though. Now, which ones do we have left? GHollow, Riddle Manor, the graveyard, Hogwarts, perhaps?
Oh, incensed Harry and Ginny... how good would it be if Ron caught them in the act? lol
I haven't read JKR's comments :( Do you know what they said/where I can find them?
I hope you and your kids had a very good time at Disneyland... well, it seems you had, lol. Poor child, I know what it is. It seems like good things end when you start having fun :(
Take care! :)

Author's Response: One of the places you\'ve mentioned is indeed where I\'ve hidden one of the Horcurxes, lol - just not going to say which one yet. :P As for JKRs comments, they were on Mugglenet but they\'ve sinced been pulled per the publisher\'s request. The person listed several theories, all of which JKR said were very close to the mark. THey included DD being alive, Snape being good, Harry being a Horcrux, Harry dying, and Neville being the one to kill Voldemort. Gulp. I refuse to accept that Harry will die. Won\'t. Won\'t. WON\'T!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 10:29PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

The bra and the teddy bear were hysterical, the orphanage sad, and the date, just perfect. Update?

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I\'m working on the next chapter now, it shouldn\'t be long.



Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 07:08PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, as always.

About your last author's notes. I have not read the latest JKR blurbs, but knowing how her mind works, I think it somewhere between possible and likely that Neville kills Voldemort. Consider the prophecy: Just who really is "the other?" It is sufficiently vague, which meands it's a clue in JKR's world. Everyone's first impression is that "the other" is either HP or LV, depending on the point of view. But when AD reveals that NL was "the other" child, hmmm. Anyway, that's the tack I'm taking with my current story, we shall see how it's received.

Looking forward to more!

S.

Author's Response: I had an alert mailing list person forward it to me before Mugglenet was asked to pull it down. It\'s entirely possible, and your guess is as good as the next one. Personally, I just have a hard time seeing Neville as the one to do it. I have the impression Neville\'s story is more his growing comfortable in his own skin. *shrugs* we\'ll see! You shouldn\'t have told me on the review thread though! What if another one of your readers sees it here?



Reviewer: ttestagr Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 04:21PM Title: Delays, Disappointment, and Dating

starstarstarstarstar

This story is becoming one of my favorite post-HBP fics. The dialogue is funny and engaging, and the story exciting. It also has the best Harry as a Horcrux that I've read to date.

I was happy to see that you're including Ginny on the Horcrux hunt, as she has more reason than most to hunt them down. Also being underage will be an advantage in getting through the traps that Voldie has set, as we saw in HBP when Harry went with Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. You are more right than you know about Ginny going along - and you\'re the first reviewer I\'ve had point that out.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear