Search:

SIYE Time:6:32 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 03:18PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

FYI - You cannot conjure food. You can increase the volume or size of existing food,.but you cannot conjure food. Gamp's Law of Transfiguration.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 03:18PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

FYI - You cannot conjure food. You can increase the volume or size of existing food,.but you cannot conjure food. Gamp's Law of Transfiguration.



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.06 - 01:21PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

I love your charecterization of Ginny!



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.03.20 - 05:44PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

Very clever - Ginny and underage magic.



Reviewer: firestar Signed Date: 2008.01.04 - 01:16PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Just a few little typos and words that I think you must have meant to delete. Also you wrote ' "Hey! I resemble that remark," she said, elbowing him in the ribs.'
but I think you mean Resent ;)


Great chapter and good Actiion! Firestar



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 09:40PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 04:20PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

wow a DRAGON! cool! I'm soooo glad that harry is ok but ouch he must have been hurt really really bad! good chapter!



Reviewer: artiel8857 Anonymous Date: 2006.09.13 - 11:15PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Hepzibah Smith was killed by her house elf with poisoned tea. Outherwise great story so far :)

Author's Response: Actually, Riddle made the house-elf take the blame, but Riddle was the one who killed her - or at least arranged her killing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.06 - 01:18PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was your best chapter yet. Using dragon fire to destroy the Horcrux was excellent, but I actually found the tension in Diagon Alley to be the best part. One small slip, you had them disapperate from the museum, they needed to go outside first.

Author's Response: Thanks. I have a son who is obsessed with dragons, and I can\'t help but think they\'re cool myself. JKR said that Harry\'s learned more than he knows, so I keep thinking we need to see things from his past.



Reviewer: TaterSalad Anonymous Date: 2006.07.13 - 11:39PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

the only thing that confuses me is that the Parthenon wasn't an arena, but a temple. The Colosseum was the big arena of Roman times. but anyways...i really am enjoying this story...you have all the characters right on.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. Here\'s the link with the picture I used of the Parthenon in Greece: http://academic.reed.edu/humanities/110T ech/Parthenon.html Maybe that\'ll help you envision it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2006.06.05 - 11:42PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

I just finished reading the last 2 updates and as usual they were awesome. I really felt like I was in one of jkr's books with the horcrux scene. That had to be my favorite description of horcrux findings yet to be read in fanfic.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.06.05 - 04:10PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Oops... I forgot to review... I hope you don't get mad at me or something for posting this so late *blushes*
I loved that "cat chasing rat" scene with the group and the members of the Order (or rather, the Weasleys...). I feel like our dear Potters and Weasleys (lol) are up to a very loud shouting match next chapter - that is, after they get their injuries fixed... and I wonder if someone will be injuried permanently... Hermione or Harry, perhaps?
I also adore your invented dragon (so cute! lol). Just because JKR didn't include more beasts in FB&WTFT (funny "book", by the way), it doesn't mean there are not other things to discover in her world. Or just because the books are set in Britain, it doesn't mean that we can't visit other places (a wonderful example is Myth and Legend's "Cursed" ;) ), like Albania :)
The recovery and destruction of the Horcrux was perfect. I would not be surprised if JKR did something similar in the series. I'm looking forward to seeing the extention of the trio's injuries (yes, I'm rather sadistic), as well as the Order's reactions to their little trip...
That's all. Please update ASAP, will you? ;)

Author's Response: Of course I\"m not mad! I\'m always grateful to those who take the time - whether it\'s right away or not. The feedback helps. I\'m SO glad you said that about the dragon, lol. I agree, we\'re allowed some creative license as long as it doesn\'t affect characterization.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.06.03 - 05:23PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry for falling behind slightly in the reviews.

And so we finally reach the first big action scene, with the discovery of the first Horcrux, the Cup of Hufflepuff. I've heard of the theory that Zacharias and Hepzibah are related -- Smith may be a common name, but the fact that both have something to do with Hufflepuff may be a bit more than coincidental. Thus I can see why the Hufflecup would be the first Horcrux discovered.

I agree with the earlier reviewer that the wardrobe reminded me of the Chronicles of Narnia. And it's certainly clever how you weave together so many details from canon, from Harry's first battle with a dragon in GoF to that underage trick -- even Ginny has a role to play in finding and destroying the Horcrux!

Excellent story as always, and of course I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL, don\'t worry about - I\'m just glad you took the time to do so. I agree on the Z. Smith thing. That Hufflepuff connection keeps nagging my brain. He still may turn into another Mark Evans - but I didn\'t belive that one, so...



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.06.01 - 12:40PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

wow..... I must say this chapter has impressed me. :-) I especially liked Ginny's attitudes throughout.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'ve really enjoyed writing Ginny. She\'s such a fun character. I like her very much.



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2006.06.01 - 07:29AM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Melinda,

You've topped yourself with the action here. I was nearly on the edge of my seat.

The tension when Ron and Hermione were injured was nearly palpable. I also loved how Ginny's being underage actually worked to their advantage.

Harry and Ginny are entertaining with their banter. I also loved how she pretty much doggedly won't let him go anywhere without her.

Top notch chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. I was so disappointed SIYE was down yesterday, but I\'m glad it\'s working now.



Reviewer: Hermiones_angel1 Anonymous Date: 2006.06.01 - 12:23AM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Oh the suspense... A dragon...that was a interesting choice. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, JKR has said that Harry\'s learned more than he realizes, so I figure the Horcruxes must have things we\'ve (and he\'s) seen before, right?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.31 - 11:13PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Kind of like Narnia with the wardrobe. That was cool. And I liked the dragon destroying the horcrux.

Good luck with those comma rules. I have found PROOF that they change from one grammar source to the next, so don't beat yourself up too badly!

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Hee, yeah - I had another reviewer tell me I should have titled the chapter \"The Witch, the Wardrobe, and The Drgaon,\" lol. I wished I\'d thought of it - then I thought it could actually be \"The Lion, the Witch, the Wardrobe, and the Dragon\" since Harry is a leo!



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.05.31 - 10:50PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story, yay, one horcrux down

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. Now, they still have two more to find before they have to deal with Harry.



Reviewer: annascott Signed Date: 2006.05.31 - 10:01PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.05.31 - 09:22PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, can you say EXCITING? That entire dragon scene was really amazing.

I love it that Ginny was the only one who could open the wardrobe. If she wasn't there, then where would the Trio be? In St. Mungo's, recovering from third-degree burns, that's where. I'm sure Harry's doubly glad now that he let Ginny come along with him. I'm also happy that Harry has realized that every moment he spends with Ginny is precious and that he should show her how much he loves her while there's time - although I'm counting on the fact that you've said in your other reviews that your Harry's not going to die anytime soon!

I do feel badly for Molly though. You can feel her anguish at not knowing where her two youngest children are.

(BTW, I'm sure you meant "resent" instead of "resemble" when you wrote the line "Hey! I resemble that remark!" she said, elbowing him in the ribs. Sorry, I'm just a little O-C when it comes to grammar and spelling.)

Author's Response: Glad you liked the bit with the underage magic. That was why Harry was able to help DD, right? So I thought that might come back into play. You\'ll get to see Molly next chapter. Oh, and I DID mean \"resemble\". It was meant as a joke, since Ginny IS a Weasley.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear