Search:

SIYE Time:13:39 on 23rd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mysuv1 Signed Date: 2015.11.13 - 03:02AM Title: Tightening the Noose

I have enjoyed your many stories keep them coming



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.02 - 11:41PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: werekitten Signed Date: 2007.02.09 - 11:24PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, I've been totally addicted thus far but haven't taken the time to review. I think a lot of the events have a chance of actualy happening in Deathy Halows -- I love the one about Dudley being a wizard!
I found the first typo that I've seen in this entire story -- amazing. Harry bit through his lip, he didn't but threw his lip. Just thought I'd mention it.



Reviewer: Chunky Signed Date: 2006.12.09 - 05:30PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

A good battle. Interesting. It is a really rare sight on SIYE, I have to say. Its usually Superharry or a dead Mad-Eye. Or simply bad written. This one is good though ^^ some more of these and you got yourself another fan.

--Chunky



Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.08.11 - 06:54PM Title: Tightening the Noose

Update. Please! Ah!

*bounces on the balls of her feet*

Heh. You can tell I'm obssessed with your stories now. :p

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Syfes Signed Date: 2006.08.11 - 10:57AM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstar

Good story. Normally I don't read a lot of Post-HBP fanfics (since i didn't like HBP all that much) but I'm glad I did read this one ^^.

I do have a theory about how you're going to make harry destroy the part of Voldemorts soul that's in his own body. Dunno if others have figured this out yet (haven't bothered to check yet) but it seems pretty logical to me. But perhaps I shouldn't say what I think will happen in the end, so I don't ruin the story for other readers.

Anyway, I'll be looking forward to future updates ^^.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\"m glad you tried and are enjoying it. I\'ll be eager to see if your theory is close to what I have in mind for the ending.



Reviewer: striveforfighting Anonymous Date: 2006.08.10 - 10:23PM Title: Tightening the Noose

it's nothing. i can't imagine other author stressing the underage drinking thing so much. i thought it was pretty ridiculous. then again i'm still a reckless teenager. but i guess it makes up for being so liberal with harry and ginny's romance. might be quite of a shock when you're kids grow up and read it. as for the heart flip-flopping thing, iive always thought of it as being more of a a backflip. flip-flopping is what you do to hamburger meat.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: striveforfighting Anonymous Date: 2006.08.10 - 05:15PM Title: Tightening the Noose

nah. 15..or more years is nothin

ok now i'm just teasing. i'm glad you loosened up a bit for this story. i have to say you wrote to the power of emotion like mrs weasley, giving him so much time just to confide the prophecy to his friends.

Author's Response: Before HBP, I honestly thought it would take Harry much longer to reveal the prophecy than it did. As to being compared to Mrs. Weasley - I take that as a great compliment. Thank you very much ;)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: striveforfighting Anonymous Date: 2006.08.10 - 02:38PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

i'll marry you right now if you want.

Author's Response: Er...thanks, but...I\'m already married, lol. I\'m hoping this proposal means you liked the chapter though ;)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: tenorspaz Signed Date: 2006.08.10 - 12:47PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

I just read this WHOLE thing and I absolutely love it! I promised myself I would not be sucked into ANOTHER unfinished story, but you did it! I now have 12 in my favorites - yours is the latest addition! Glad to see KEDme is one of your friends, she is also one of my favorites.
I am torn over the whole "Harry as a horcrux" issue. It certainly makes sense, especially the way you explained it. I hope there is a way that Harry will survive the final confrontation and be victorious.
I love the relationships and the maturity that the kids have established. My one nit to pick is that the trio are no longer children and perhaps their intimacy levels do not match this level of maturity. I *certainly* don't want them to be having sex all over the place, but they are older teens who are in love and in very dangerous/ intense situations. Who knows...maybe taking Harry and Ginny to another level might destroy that pesky seventh horcrux! Ha Ha! Just a thought.
Again, I cannot tell you how much I am enjoying this story. I will most assuredly be voting for you in August.
Oh! I almost forgot....update soon! Cliffies are evil!


Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I\'m glad to hear it\'s holding up when read as a whole, and that you gave it a try. I PROMISE that I will finish it. In fact - I\'m nearly there with a first draft. I\'ve tried to make the teens grow, but I\'m not willing to take them that last step while they\'re still teens. I\'d prefer they wait - and Wizarding society seems more old fashioned to me, anyway. Not that I don\'t like to read it - I\'m just comfortable writing it, if that makes any sense.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.08.07 - 11:41AM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

OK, I read this a few days ago so forgive my lack of memory. :-)

The one thing I remember that I wanted to say was "didn't even HERMONIE think of using a glamor charm or something on them? They studied that in HBP, how to change their apperance. They are all concerned about being noticed and how obvious/noticable Harry is, can't they think to change his hair to blond or something?! :-) It bugs me that somethime they SO miss the obvious. Like in HBP when Harry stood shivering in the cold in that cave before Dumbledore dried him off and warmed him up. I know you've turned that shivering into a sense of "feeling" the magic. But after DD warmed him up it went away. . . . Anyway - I somethimes think they should be smarter than that.

I also read a review that you think the Dark Mark fired inside Harry's parents house and that's why it was blown up. I'm not sure I buy that. Honestly I can't remember if it was stated that the Dark Mark was over their house or not. But maybe it was. But if the Mark was fired inside, and that is what destroyed the house, then who fired it? Voldemort wouldn't have fired it before killing Harry, that was his objective, and I can't see him destroying the house before he did his job. And of course once the spell was cast to kill Harry, Voldemort was no more. . . . SOOOOOO. . . . ????

Intersting theory though.

I'm very much looking forward to the next update. Fleur?! Bill?! Hermonie and Shannon?! Stupid Umbridge. Stupid, Stupid, Stupid. She's gonna order eveyrone arrested or soemthing, isn't she - for not following orders/!? Ugh - that woman raises my blood pressure. :-)

Author's Response: Heh - no matter how frustrating it can be to read, I think Harry is behaving very human. Haven\'t you ever been so focused on doing something that you\'ve missed the obvious and thought \"why didn\'t I just such and such? Hindsight is always 20/20. As for the Dark Mark - why couldn\'t it have been fired after James was killed? Either by Voldemort or any of the DEs who could have been still outside? He could have fired it after Lily was killed, as well. Again, this is only a theory and I have nothing to back it up except that the Killing Curse alone doesn\'t seem to destroy buildings.



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.08.06 - 01:17PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

evil cliffys



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.08.05 - 10:20AM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.08.05 - 08:20AM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

hey deadly fight haha ginny actually scared the death eater and shanon is a deadly name, the only thing is i dont understand is y u used that name for this chapter?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: misslilyevans89 Signed Date: 2006.08.04 - 11:26PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

thas lke 5 cliffhangers in ONE chapter. okay only like three...but still..or maybe four..idk i dont feel like actually counting. omg UPDATE real soon!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.08.04 - 06:46PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

I figured Shannon was Irish or Scottish and looking for a great job opportunity with handsome bosses. (or something a little closer to you liked the name!) Again, great chapter, lots of action, smattering of romance (just do it, Harry!), and a plot that wont quit. Thank you for all of your hard work creating and updateing so quickly.

Author's Response: Hee! Thanks much! I\'ve been tempted to let them \"just do it\", but I always like to think \"what would JKR think if she saw this?\" and that\'s the one thing that would embarass me terribly, lol. At least not while they are still teenagers.



Reviewer: lolamadrid Signed Date: 2006.08.04 - 06:15PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

What a great action chapter! I loved how you split it up between Harry/Ginny and Hermione and Ron/Twins/Tonks and the Death Eaters etc... It was so well done, I had to nominate you for the awards this month. I'm excited to see what happens next. Thanks for the great story!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks much! I really am very honored by that, and I\'m so glad you\'re enjoying the story.



Reviewer: jbrick0831 Anonymous Date: 2006.08.04 - 01:49PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.08.04 - 01:00AM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! Must. Read. More.

I can't wait to see what's become of Harry and Ginny with all that debris that was coming at them. As much as I hate cliffies, I can deal with it, I s'pose. ;p Is the next chapter going to start where this one left off, or will it start with them back at Headquarters? It would be awesome if it started where it left off.

Author's Response: Thanks! Nope, the next one starts right where this one leave off - so you\'ll see what happens to them all. I believe it\'s back to all Harry POV, however.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: joes915 Signed Date: 2006.08.03 - 08:57PM Title: Tightening the Noose

starstarstarstarstar

good chapter, though i dont understand what firing the dark mark into a building would do, it seems to me like it would jsut be like firing greenish clouds, which would make it hard to breathe but other than that...not much

Author's Response: The way I see it, it\'s a powerful spell. I tend to think that\'s why the house at Godric\'s Hollow was left in ruins after the attack there. So...firing it inside made it erupt through the roof and collapsed teh building.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear