Search:

SIYE Time:17:51 on 25th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.03 - 01:06AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 07:49PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

ah bloody hell ya just had to do that! i am hoping for the best...and i hope everyone else is ok...what about well neville and stuff...i mean what happened to his parents now that well voldemort has control over the hospital and well what about all the other hogwart students? well whatever



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.11.08 - 06:18PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my, I'm behind again. Sighs...

I love the idea of Dudley and Draco sharing a room together. It's the "We hate Harry" club, and I hope it turns into a plot point. I like to think Harry is as capable of forgiveness as he is love.

I really like the way that more and more characters are calling Voldemort by name. It seems their resolve is stiffening. And the way Aunt Petunia can't help but be interested. Is she trying to find out more about how her sister died, or just being a nosy neighbor?

Of course, lovely emotions between Harry and Ginny, and you have nailed Molly's mother anxiety. "I should be the one protecting you." (Every time I see a young man that I knew as a child head off to Iraq, I think the same thing.)

And many, many, many well deserved congratulations on the Silver Trinkets!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you liked Molly. She\'s one of my faves, and I think she often gets the short end of the stick in fics.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.12 - 02:33PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Well these last few chapters have been tough to read, but well done as usual. I was amused to see Ginny discover that Harry is affectionate and thought it sweet that Ginny was 'turned on' by Harry giving her compliments. Guess that's a girly thing. I'm intrigued by the similarity in Harry/Ginny, Draco/Pansy situation. Where are you going to go with that I wonder. One more chapter and I'll have caught up to everyone else.

Author's Response: Hee - you\'re almost there just as I\'m getting another chapter ready to post, lol! I\'m glad to hear you\'re intrigued by the similarities between the two couples\' situations.



Reviewer: ladywindsor Anonymous Date: 2006.09.10 - 09:49AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ladywindsor Anonymous Date: 2006.09.10 - 09:48AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.09.07 - 02:05PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

u might actually be on to something here i was thinking about the riddle house but i thaught u just forgot all about it but then i was wrong so keep up the good work
p.s. KILL DUDLEY

Author's Response: The Riddle House is a definite possibility, but how will Harry handle being back in that graveyard?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: seshhat Signed Date: 2006.09.06 - 12:58AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Thankyou for the angsty chapter so I could try to recover from Tonks & Lupin along with the characters! ;o)

A fight between Petunia & Molly - Petunia would never know what had hit her! And Pansy, hmmm....what's she up to?

Terrific work as usual!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks much! I love the idea of Molly giving Petunia a piece of her mind, I really do.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.09.04 - 08:45PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

No Review



Reviewer: Democable Signed Date: 2006.09.04 - 07:05PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Impressive, i started reading this on FF.bet but with their recent issues i realised you were double posting it here as well. keep it up i would love to see more and as for Remus and Tonks deaths, those were two i didnt see coming.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. I always try to both at each site on the same day, but I do prefer this one to Fanfic. net.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.09.04 - 06:43AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter. Loved it. I was expecting Harry to tell the Dursleys to sod off after the shock had worn out, though. I'd still like to see a family confrontation (with blood, if possible) *evil smirk*
Now, before I forget... I'm 99% sure you must have been asked this before, but do you consider Voldemort a Horcrux? Because Harry readily discarded Nagini being a Horcrux, which would mean there were only 6 Horcruxes (counting Harry) and Voldemort - in which case, for Harry to be the 7th, well, there should be one more, lol. Or have I got it wrong? :|
Another thing: NO! NOT IN THE DPT OF MYSTERIES!!! NOT THAT SODDING VEIL! SOMETHING UNEXPECTED! SHOCKING! PLEASE!
Sorry for the caps, but I wanted the message to be visible =P
I love seeing Ginny comforting Harry, those two are just so sweet together, lol. Though I think I'd prefer seeing an angsty (well, more angsty anyway) Harry knocking things over and trashing them on the floor (I loved OotP! :] )...
I had completely forgotten about Pansy and the owlery! What the heck has she been doing? Warning the dark side, I suppose (perhaps Harry isn't wrong when he thinks Voldemort knows where they're hiding after all)... but, if Draco could not find her anywhere, does that mean she was out of the grounds? Or in the RoR? And Malfoy and Dudley together... *shudders*
I really wanted to see Harry training with the Aurors, but, alas, it seems like he doesn't care as long as he knows the curses that can kill (and, btw, Moody doesn't know about Sectumsempra, neither - I think - does Voldemort, but Harry does, and I believe the sole purpose of it being introduced to us so late in the 7-part story was to give Harry a dark, lethal curse that he's able to use).
Eh! Riddle Manor! I'd like to see Harry enter that graveyard again... and I'm very looking forward to that talk with Dumbledore's portrait! :)
That's all. Take care! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! As for the Dursleys - now, that doesn\'t really sound like Harry though, does it? ;) About the Horcruxes - the original piece of soul is Voldemort. so I called that the First Horcrux. I suppose he\'s not technically a Horcrux, but that\'s how canon set it up - that there are 7 bits including himself, so that\'s the rules I\'m playing with :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.09.04 - 05:42AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Once again brilliant. Parts of that chapter gave me goosebumps. The bit when Ron and Hermione stall over saying that Lupin and Tonks had been killed brought tears to my eyes. I think that whole scene worked very well from Ginny's POV.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like getting in one of the others\' heads once in a while, and I think Ron and Hermione wouldn\'t want to hurt Harry anymore than he already was.



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 08:30PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstar

seems to me that you could be JKR in disguise and you are killing people left and right to throw us off....Hmmmm

Well in any case, it was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Snigger. Nope - no castle, or servants or loads of money (and a book deal) here, lol! Thanks, I\'m having fun playing in her sandbox.



Reviewer: joes915 Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 04:51PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

another solid chapter. the angst is understandable as i expect the last book to have a lot of it in it as jk has said people will die. i dont think anyting post book4 has even been cheery with the exception ofa few subplots. its getting dark and dreary which is the way, i think, it should be.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree. Trelawney\'s second prediction said he would rise greater and more terrible than before - so it has to be dark.



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 01:37PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

ahhh, some hope for the wizarding world, yay.

Author's Response: A little bit, but sometimes things have to hit rock bottom to get people to pull together...



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.09.03 - 01:27PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

WEll that was a VERY SAD chapter! Poor Harry....well at least he dealt w/ these deaths ALOT BETTER! I cant beleive VOldemort took over the ministry..thats a bit EXTREME! and then shut down St. Mungo's! I can see the Final Battle looming in the future! I jus hope Harry makes it out alive...on a better note that was a very well written chapter and I cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yes, it was sad, but I thought it would have to be after Remus\'s loss. Do you think Voldemort taking over the Ministry is extreme? Trelawney\'s second prophecy said he would come back greater and more terrible than before, so I went from there.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 12:40PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

oh for that last chapter I firmly believe you deserve the Best Angst DSTA, there's no doubt in my mind...

I'm glad Ginny was there to grieve with Harry... and that he could let himself grieve in her presence...

I'm looking forward to the conversation with the portrait... that should be interesting. :-)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! I appreciate that. I\'m glad Harry let Ginny in, too - he needs her.



Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 12:33AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

Urgh I just want to keep reading. Lol. Update soon! -Katie

Author's Response: Thanks! That\'s the best compliement I could get!



Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.09.03 - 12:33AM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

Urgh I just want to keep reading. Lol. Update soon! -Katie



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.09.02 - 10:17PM Title: Haven't I Been Here Before?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear