SIYE Time:4:58 on 23rd March 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.15 - 11:59AM Title: London Express


interesting chapter
I hope Harry comes to his senses soon
I guess the leopard isn't going to change it's spots in this chapter as in The Hog's Head

Author's Response:

If you are referring to Pansy, more on her later. I won\'t spoil it. :-)

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.07 - 05:42PM Title: London Express


They are so right for each other that it hurts so badly to think of them apart. Both suffering, neither happy.

I did wonder why a few blisters would cause so much pain...poor Ginny.

Harry rushing back proves his love for her and his "almost" outburst. What was he going to say?...girlfriend, everything, all?

The incident proves that she is in danger with out without him. I have always felt that J K Rowing's reasons for the separation were pretty flimsy...but I do also feel that as an underage witch she would have been a problem to them on their journey and contact with her would have been maybe thst was the best way to deal with it for Rowling. Harry sees the incident as proving his point...and yes he is right, she is a danger and target.

Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response:

I felt the same way about it at the end of HBP. I was heartbroken when Harry broke up, and I spent the next year on CoS Forums, debating with other crazy people about whether Harry\'s resolve would last, etc. It felt very good to write a version of their romance that I liked.


Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2006.10.04 - 11:38PM Title: London Express


Very enjoyable couple of chapters.

Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2006.10.04 - 07:50PM Title: London Express


i love ur story! cannot wait for the update!

Reviewer: Tron Signed Date: 2006.10.03 - 02:50PM Title: London Express


Another great chapter. I'm almost hesitant to say this is a great stopping place. You have a feeling of hope for the future because the mermaids and centaurs see Harry and Ginny in their visions of the future. Even if things don't go well, the idea is that there might be a happy ending.

Reviewer: Miri Signed Date: 2006.10.03 - 03:23AM Title: London Express


Oh, I am soo glad that you've decided to expand this from the one-shot. And it's even more intriquing than the short story. The few grammar glitches etc. have been polished up and it is now a finely written piece.

I like what you've done with the characters too. It's something of a change to have Molly Weasley acting with calm common sense (not that stories that have her acting otherwise are bad; it's just nice to have variety!) and Ginny and Harry's interactions were very Good. Poor boy doesn't realise he doesn't have a hope of getting everyone to let him do his heroe bit alone and that Ginny is just not going to give up on him. Not that he really wats her to anyway.

Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2006.10.03 - 01:42AM Title: London Express


You're continuing this story!!! Yay! I'm so glad...always loved it! Do post he next part soon. :)

! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear