Search:

SIYE Time:13:38 on 23rd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: firestar Signed Date: 2008.01.08 - 09:56AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

FANTASTIC !!!!!!!



Reviewer: cantante Signed Date: 2007.06.03 - 01:47AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

i think its fantastic. im completely exausted and its... 1:46 AM, but i'm definitly not stopping until im done your wonderful story... just hope my mom doesnt catch me... ={ lol.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.23 - 08:56AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

wow i cant believe it! he did it yes!!!!



Reviewer: heyhey1006 Anonymous Date: 2006.11.17 - 07:05PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

it totally could definitely work....although if thats how it actually works out ill be a little dissapointed...oh well....pure genius on your part, that or you were channelling JKR...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.10.08 - 11:36PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Actually, I think that's a rather good idea. You're the first one I've seen that I think could really be plausible. Anyway, great chapter, as always - I've finally finished the rest, wow that was a haul - and I can't wait for the continuation.
Poor Draco...as much as I hate him, I feel sorry for him too. Although in one of the stories I'm working on I fear that he may come to a much more horrific end. Is there any way he could still be alive here? Pansy is another story....I don't know whether it's because I think as a woman she should have had more common sense or what, but I'm not sad in the slightest about her fate.
I love your story - Congrats on your Trinket Award, you deserve it!

P.S - Bring back Snot! Perhaps he'll end up with Harry in the hospital wing?

Author's Response: Hee, thanks. Of course there\'s a way he can still be alive;) This is magic, after all! I\'m glad you felt bad for him, actually. I\'m not a Draco fan, so when I had the idea, I wasn\'t sure if I could pull it off. I\'m thrilled to hear so many of you feeling sorry for him, lol.



Reviewer: Starry Sky 44 Signed Date: 2006.10.08 - 06:07PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Just...wow. I started reading this the other day and have read straight through all 29 chapters. Truly fantastic. There's just so much that I love about it...Eventually I'll have to go back and review some of my favorite chapters.

The idea that Harry made a Horcrux of his own in order to get Voldemort's soul out of him was inspired; it's probably one of the most convincing solutions for Harry-as-a-Horcrux that I've seen. I liked how the Veil was integrated as well. And I love how Harry was attaching the people he'd lost's names to the spells against Voldemort. It made it that much more personal and very powerful.

Excellent, excellent story. But now that I've finished reading all these chapters, I have to wait for the next one! Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I\'m thrilled to hear you read it as a whole story and still enjoyed it. Attaching the names to his curses was significant, as you\'ll see in the next chapter.



Reviewer: AureliaWeasley Signed Date: 2006.10.08 - 05:29PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. This is probably only one of the few Post-HBP stories that I've ever really liked. I love everything about this story. It's incredibly how many small details you remember from all the books. I'm so happy you didn't kill Harry off!

Author's Response: Oh, Thanks much. I\'m glad you enjoyed it. I hope to get the next chapter up by tomorrow.



Reviewer: Horus Signed Date: 2006.10.08 - 07:08AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

congratulations on your Silver Trinket!! You deserve it :)

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! Did I get a Silver Trinket? *runs off to check*



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.10.07 - 05:45PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

does hary's scar disappear?????

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.10.06 - 07:27PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Still trying to catch up. I decided to read up to Chapter 26 now since that chapter isn't a cliffie (though I put the review here in order for you to notice it).

As many other reviewers have already pointed out, you're especially keen at remembering small bits of canon and giving them added importance in your story. You are not the first person to suggest that Aunt Muriel's tiara once belonged to Ravenclaw, but you are the first to notice the tiara in the Room of Requirement that Harry used in HBP.

I'm glad to see that Ginny is on the way to recovery. Harry certainly needs her now. It's crunchtime, now that all the Horcruxes are gone except for Harry himself.

I'll try to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! And what a nice way to point out my anal retentiveness, lol. Just, I\'m very good at remembering small bits of useless information - my family all refuse to play Trivial Pursuit with me :D. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.10.06 - 07:35AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

wonderful. so, HOW DID IT HAPPEN?!?!?!?! aghh. i must know. quick update please.

Author's Response: Thanks! There will be more explanation in the next chapter, but basically, Harry shielded his own soul with love, and the piece of Voldemort\'s was split to make the Snitch Horcrux. I hope that helps.



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.10.05 - 08:20PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

OMG!! Wait this HAS TO Be my FAVORITE CHAPTER of them all!! Its amazing!! it had me literally lyk clingin on 2 my seat and I was so tense the whole tym I was readin...lyk "Harry please dont die, please dont die!!"lol...how he got Snape and then finished off Voldemort!! I'm so happy!! I loved the way u incorporated the stones that they had into the story...and Draco, you wrote him excellently!He helped the side of good!! amazin! I actually kinda feel sorry 4 him about Pansy but then Hermione comforting him and him not sayin "mudblood dont touch me back "was great and then his realization that Harry is "goin 2 have 2 die to do this" was very touching!...although I think he took the Pansy's death a lot better than I thought he would! I cant wait 2 read the next chapter....its goin 2 be so good...and the ending of this chapter kinda confused me the whole horcrux thing...did they move Voldemorts horcrux from inside of Harry or did Harry make his own horcrux....and if he did wouldnt part of Voldemorts soul still be in him...p.s. I love ur final battle! it was amazing!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.10.05 - 08:19PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

OMG!! Wait this HAS TO Be my FAVORITE CHAPTER of them all!! Its amazing!! it had me literally lyk clingin on 2 my seat and I was so tense the whole tym I was readin...lyk "Harry please dont die, please dont die!!"lol...how he got Snape and then finished off Voldemort!! I'm so happy!! I loved the way u incorporated the stones that they had into the story...and Draco, you wrote him excellently!He helped the side of good!! amazin! I actually kinda feel sorry 4 him about Pansy but then Hermione comforting him and him not sayin "mudblood dont touch me back "was great and then his realization that Harry is "goin 2 have 2 die to do this" was very touching!...although I think he took the Pansy's death a lot better than I thought he would! I cant wait 2 read the next chapter....its goin 2 be so good...and the ending of this chapter kinda confused me the whole horcrux thing...did they move Voldemorts horcrux from inside of Harry or did Harry make his own horcrux....and if he did wouldnt part of Voldemorts soul still be in him...p.s. I love ur final battle! it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise there is more explanation in the next chapter, but basically, Harry\'s love shielded his own soul, and the piece of Voldemort that was trapped inside him when into the Horcrux. It went through the Veil, thus destroying it. I hope that helps.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.10.05 - 08:08PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!! Wait this HAS TO Be my FAVORITE CHAPTER of them all!! Its amazing...how he got Snape then they got Voldemort!! I'm so happy!! I loved the way u incorporated the whole stones that they had into the storu...and Draco helpin the side of good!! amazin! I actually kinda feel sorry 4 him about Pansy and then havin his insides leak out...although I think he took the Pansy's death a lot better than I thought he would! I cant wait 2 read the next chapter....its goin 2 be so good...and the ending of this chapter kinda confused me the whole horcruz thing...did they move Voldemorts horcruz from inside of Harry or did Harry make his own horcrux....and if he did wouldnt part of Voldemorts soul still be in him...p.s. I love ur final battle!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 06:54PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Well Done!!!! That was excellent.

I was gripped to this chapter from beginning to end, and I seemed to read it in about 5 minutes.

Very clever solution with the snitch-horcrux, I really didn't see that coming. I love the way Harry named his curses on Voldemort, and the way the veil reacted and LV reacted. Reminded me of the graveyard scene in GoF.
I thought you wrote Draco brilliantly throughout this scene - I had tears in my eyes when he found out Pansy died and Hermione comforted him. Also thought the bit when he realises Harry thinks he's got to die was very touching. Mostly because of Harry's reaction to Draco's realisation.

THe tears also welled up when they left Hagrid at the gates - I'm such a softie I know, but you capture the characters perfectly.

Looking forward to having all the loose ends tied up now...and of course, have to make sure that Harry's really alright. His final speech to Snape cracked me up, though.

Thank you once again for a fantastic fic.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much. I\'m glad you found it exciting and enjoyed it. I really liked writing Draco throughout this story, which is unusual for me since I\'ve never been a big fan.



Reviewer: Horus Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 04:50PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Briljant....making his own horcrux and putting the part of voldemort in it...absolutely briljant.
I have no other words to describe it..awesome and excellent dont quite say it all. I really want to thank you for your good writing and hard work in this fic, I allways look forward to reading it when i see there is an update.

And hey! no cliffhanger :) thx for that to. Although they did make the story very exciting...so i guess thx for all the other cliffhangers :) .

So now that this is almost done, any thoughts to a sequel?
Im working on my own post hogwarts fic but its going slowly...and i dont have a lot of time to begin with...so i can really relate to the effort you put into this one. So thx again for the many hours of great reading.

Oke...now lets give Harry a nice mushy happy ending ;)


Author's Response: Thanks - and thanks for at least acknowledging that although annoying - the cliffies are effective. I have no sequel planned, but there are still 5 more chapters in this story to go.



Reviewer: ander Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 03:37PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

Really, really good. No other words are needed.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks much.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 03:22PM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nicely done. Although the use of their stone to get Harry to Ginny was a little weak, I thought the Horcrux Snitch was genius. I particularly liked Hermione setting Snape on fire, harkening all the way back to book one.

Author's Response: Heh, glad you caught the PS reference. I always enjoyed that scene.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 10:25AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

I think that this is one of the best final battles I have read in fanfiction. I simply don't believe the Harryis surrounded by Aurors and Order members in the middle of a field scenarios. For one, in canon Harry never faces Voldemort and/or evil Animagus types and/or Snape on a actual field! We have rooms/towers at Hogwarts, underground chambers, the Shrieking Shack, the Ministry and so on, Harry stumbles over steps, slides around banisters, jumps onto things and so on and so forth. The closest we come to a field is the graveyard but that still has structures to hide behind and be tied to.

Anyway all those words to say that canon Harry doesn't supertrain himself and then stand like a beacon on a hill at the centre of a battle. When Harry meets Voldemort he's NOT surrounded by people and he's usually, for the most part, inside. So this final battle was much more canon.

Now that I've finished that long winded precis, I too can't wait for aftermath chapters and romance :) .

Author's Response: Thanks. We\'re of like minds on the final battle then - a big massive fight has never been the norm, so I had to go with what I know, lol.



Reviewer: joes915 Signed Date: 2006.10.05 - 01:37AM Title: Voices Beyond the Veil

starstarstarstarstar

i really like the idea that if harry were a horcrux he could get rid of it by creating his own horcurx....i, as you stated, have yet to see such a thing done.
and the battle was epic. i enjoyed it. lots of times people lead up to the battle and then it sucks. but yours was good. it was exciting and engaging. and i really liked it. good job

Author's Response: Thanks much! Yes, I thought Harry\'s own soul could be held together by his love while Voldemort\'s piece was expelled in the Snitch. Works for me!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear