Search:

SIYE Time:17:51 on 25th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.24 - 11:49PM Title: A New Beginning

Excellent Chapter! I am enjoying reading about the aftermath. I don't like to see a story end abruptly once the climax is past. Thank you.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.24 - 11:44PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent Chapter! I am enjoying reading about the aftermath. I don't like to see a story end abruptly once the climax is past. Thank you.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.24 - 08:31AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

awwwww how cute! i love it!



Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.10.30 - 10:06PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

URGH! I'm really pissed because it always logs me off after a couple hours!!!! I had this great, thoughtful, amazing review all ready to go and it erased it :( Anyway, I liked the chappie overall, but there were three things I liked best: Harry and co. going on holiday! *trying to sound all british-like* :B the chat with Draco, and Harry's pride. I'm glad Harry is finally getting a reprieve from the mania that was his life before Voldemort finally croaked it. Anyway, about the Draco-chat... I liked the torment-Draco!Ron first, mostly because Draco deserved it... but then I realized how horrible it was. Especially when you're too sick/weak/decrepit to react to it. It took me a bit of thinking, but then I realized it wouldn't be canon-like Ron without a little bit of tactlessness here and there. Canon!Ron has no tact (although he's been getting better throughout the series) and I'm glad you showed it here. Now about Harry's pride... I'm glad you didn't make him abandon it. Harry's got a lot of pride (he doesn't really acknowledge it that much though), so I really liked it when you put that in there. I liked that he had the whole must-get-to-other-side-of-room-alone thing. It's good to know that the characters have their weaknesses here and there. And now that I think about weaknesses, I remembered the finger-twitching. I hope he regains arm-function!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I\'m glad you enjoyed it. The reason I love these characters so much is BECAUSE of their flaws = they make them so real, so I\'d never abandon that.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.10.28 - 02:55PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I liked the chapter very much, Melinda! The scene with the device Dumbledore left Harry was kinda touching for me, dunno why. Perhaps it's the feeling of "It's over!" that finally came over me. I really don't want this story to end :(
Oh, that stupid journalist had to break in, did he? I'm still waiting to see if something about Harry being the next Dark Lord pops over, lol. It's kinda cliché, but I like it.
LOL for Leticia catching Harry and Ginny, by the way. And I want to see those holidays in Spain!
Sad that this is almost over,
- CM

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the holiday in Spain is next. I\'m sad and happy to see it ending, too. I\'ve had fun, but I\'m ready for a break, lol.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.10.27 - 05:00PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

but ur killing me its to slow for even u and thats saying something....love it think charlie needs to remember ginny is a girl and can think with out the balls in the way.....hope harry feels better soon draco can rot in a gutter for all i care.....kutgw

Author's Response: ?? I\'m killing you with what? Hee, sorry, but I\'m confused.



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.10.27 - 04:10PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I for one really enjoy this end of story tidy-up-the-loose-ends stuff. I enjoyed this chapter, like the fluffy stuff, liked Charlie's scenes with the reporter and his argument with Ginny. I think you are doing a good job of Harry's frustration and paranoia while he's recovering.
What fun to have the four of them on a Med holiday with Draco. Hahaha. Will he get Dudley for company? Think of the fun Harry and Ron could have!
I'm sure by the time they get back Harry will have full feeling restored to his arm ;).

Once again really enjoyed this chapter, just like the rest of the story. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter will take place in Spain. Dudley won\'t be with them, but you\'ll hear some more about him before the story ends. ;)



Reviewer: encyclopediabrit Signed Date: 2006.10.27 - 10:06AM Title: A New Beginning

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: encyclopediabrit Signed Date: 2006.10.27 - 10:06AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.10.27 - 09:48AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, another nice chapter. How appropriate that Harry's spirit manifests as a phoenix, since , in a sense, he has been reborn. Was the reporter related to Rita? You should have sent him to Azkaban. Well will Harry regain the use of his arm, will Ginnny marry him, will she STRANGLE him? Next chapter soon please.

Author's Response: Heh, yes, Harry\'s life is really beginning now. Neither can live while the other survives, so now, we\'re on to Harry\'s new life. Thanks much.



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 10:47PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Hi Melinda,

I enjoyed the chapter very much, but for some reason my critical faculties aren't working well right now and I don't think I have a lot of meaningful comments to give. Maybe I'm just tired.

I wasn't sure if this is what the Minister meant, but are H, G, R & H going to be sharing that cottage with Draco? *That* won't be pleasant.

I do wish Charlie et. al. would just relax. Jeez, Ginny has just faught a bleeding war! If she wants to -- I mean, hasn't she earned the right to do what she pleases by this point?

Very sad about the Burrow; and sadder still about the remaining Death Eaters. It actually hurt a bit in the earlier chapter to learn about the number of DEs who had been killed; one so badly wants the good guys not to do the brutal things.

Well done. (Our construction has hit a snag in the electrical work, and it looks for all the world as if nothing at all is happening now. *sigh*)

Author's Response: Oh, no on your construction! This has to be the most stressfull thing. I\'m not enjoying it, and I want to go home. I feel like I\'m always running from one place to another, and I never have what I need when I get there.



Reviewer: GinnyMarie Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 07:32PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

lol...i liked the charlie part...it was hilarious...

what happened to the dursleys? are you going to show it? any more neville and luna time?

i love this loads...its really good, i swear...

i liked how you had charlie practically strangle that reporter...it was good...and then when you had harry and ron go into dracos room...why did he suddenly get mad when ron mentioned the cupboard, was a bit confuzed at that part...

i hope you show a bit of the beach...should be interesting to have no one there but Draco, Harry, Ginny, Ron, and HErmioen....guess they wont be getting rid of the Ferret in th enear future...

i cant really comment on anything else...my brain is tired...so yeah...sorry...really good chapter....look forward to the next one...cant wait for the update...love it...~Ginny M~

Author's Response: Well, the Dursleys went back to Little Whining, but you will hear more about Dudley. Luna has another mention, as well, although you won\'t see her. Draco is just plain angry. Angry with his situation, and he knew Ron was just trying to wind him up by pointing out the similarity to Harry\'s situation after the first war. Kind of ironic, isn\'t it?



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 05:11PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Too bad Draco will be there too. He may have chosen the right side, but he's still unpleasant company. I look forward to the rest of your ending.

Author's Response: Heh, still not a Draco fan, eh? Actually, I\'m surprised by how many readers are concerned about him. I do like the irony of him going to live with his aunt and Muggleborn uncle, though.



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 05:01PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

another wonderful chapter
lloved seeing charlie!
u dont see him alot && thats just sad
=]

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured I owed Charlie a good scene after what I did to him in CotD, lol.



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.10.26 - 03:30PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this chapter!! Harry and GInny were so cute!! YEH!!! Harry felt "pins and needles"
in his arm!!lol Malfoy was pretty mean...but thats 2 be expected..I was so sad when the burrow was attacked...I love the scene w/ the crazed journalist/photographer!! it was hilarious!! REally Good JOB w/ this chpter and the story is clearly comin 2 a close...the end is my favorite part...I lyk to kno wat happens to everyone!! lol!! cant wait 2 read more.....and once again Excellent Chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it. Malfoy was snarky - but so was Ron, lol. While Harry and Malfoy might learn to tolerate one another, I just can\'t see Ron doing it. Hee.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.10.26 - 03:20PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Tweedle-dee Dum and Tweedle-dee Dee
They're throwing knives into the tree
Two big bags of dead man's bones
Got their noses to the grindstones

i love that song lol...and i see u broght the beach bac in the story lol
plzz update faster next time...

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! Yep, have to get the beach in there - I love the beach so much myself, and I just think it\'s what Harry needs.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: marinepotterfan Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 02:37PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter, love your work.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: slayersfan01 Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 02:35PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I have read Power of Emotion, Curse of the Damned, No Place Like Home, and now this, The Seventh Horcrux. I have to say that probably the only person who can do a better job than you is Rowling herself. I am very, very impressed with your works! Your fics are great things to read while waiting for the last Harry Potter book to come out. I hope to see more of your work and that you keep on writing before and after the last HP book comes out.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying the stories. Of the oneshots, I think Centrifugal Force is still my favorite ;)



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 02:01PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

*smiles happily* seems to me if he'd snogged her sooner he'd be all healed by now ;-)

I've got to say I like the ongoing aftermath story... aside from anything thing else its good for a wealth of fluffy moments. :-)

Author's Response: Heh...so he should keep on snogging, right? Seems to be good medicine to me ;)



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.10.26 - 09:55AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was awsome, but I am sad this story is almost over. Your such an awsome writer, I look foward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. I\'ve enjoyed writing it, but I\'m ready for a break. There are still two more chapters to come.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear