Search:

SIYE Time:17:37 on 10th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.15 - 01:08PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

wow, a confusing shocker at the end
love the Quidditch match (and the whole story)

Author's Response:

Thank you!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.09 - 04:19PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

Oh wow! This is very exciting. I do get the feeling that Elsbeth doesn't know this...However she was sorted into Slytherin....so I'm not going to have a theory just yet...sorry! (lol)

I'm glad you had them beaten by the Cannons as it was much more realistic. I was going to say I was impressed with their grit and determination but I suddenly remembered something from my school days which had been reacting just like them. I played hockey at school and I was ok but not great. Most schools only had one team, maybe two at most for 4th to 6th years, but for one weekend we put out a 4th team and I was captain. They added in first and second years, which for some of them was their first actual competitive match...poor things! I play in defense, but that day I ran from end to end of the pitch trying to organise them and get some momentum going. We were playing a third year first team from a private school...and we were hammered. At the end of the match their coach and referee said "Well played girls" and I was so angry because we had been played off the pitch. She obvioulsy meant it really kindly but it felt like a kick in the teeth. So I can truly understand their reaction to the words of hooch and mcgonagall!

Author's Response:

Ah, so I got it right, as far as their reactions were concerned. I knew it would be wrong to have them even be competitive, let alone win. What Harry and the others said after the match felt right, and now you have confirmed it. Thanks!

I can\'t believe you don\'t have any theories! -- Peter



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.08.11 - 04:54PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

Still enjoying this read. I like having it set at Hogwarts, the Quidditch, Harry struggling with his magic and Elspeth and her connection to the Gaunts. Great fun.



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2006.12.15 - 12:49AM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

I'll be hanging by my fingernails on THAT cliffie until you post again! One of the best Horcrux stories I've read. No one else has dared suggest that Harry could lose his powers. Deny love, and it denies you.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 10:48PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

Wow!!!!! No more cliffhangers, my heart can't take it!

Author's Response: Relax, take a few deep breaths, and just calm down! :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 05:25PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

well i will say this that is a funky way to end it...houch is not going to like the push but may like to have extra help...ginny needs to give harry a gift of love in order for him to work out everything and i think she is seeing it but needs to be hit in the face in order to act on it and thne maybe harry will work out eveyrhting else...kutgw



Reviewer: dakkon13 Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 02:18PM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think the horcrux in Merope's grave is the best original idea I have heard in the entire fandom. It definately fits with everything that you can pick up from book six. It's also achievable for the Trio. I love it. Out of every theory I have heard, this one seems most likely. Thank you.
ben



Reviewer: jlovegood Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 07:22AM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstar

I've been reading this story since the beginning, but have only recently registered with SIYE. Yours is one of the few stories that I am currently enjoying. I can't wait to see what it takes for Harry & Ginny to get back together. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Welcome on board, and thanks for the review. I\'m having more fun with each chapter.



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2006.12.12 - 07:03AM Title: The Chudley Cannons

starstarstarstarstar

my god, that was amazing!!!! well done!!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear