Search:

SIYE Time:10:44 on 21st September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.21 - 04:56PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

hhhmmm...interesting comment from Moody at the end...what did he mean by It? Was something like Harry Potter is back and he is going to be unbeatable?

I'm suprised at Molly's reactions...lots of fics have her like this but you have her knowing exactly how they feel about each other and seemingly very happy about it. Is it a case of not liking it happening in her own home? Or is it that what she imagines in her mind's eye and the actually reality of it is a bit hard to handle. As Harry comments to himself, what does she think will happen when they are back at Hogwarts?

I cant tell you how excited I was about getting back to this fic and how wonderful it is to finally be here. By the way I never did figure out what those laminated boxes were for so they are just sitting in my box for work. (I think I mentioned this is a message to you last night, if not you wont have a clue what I'm wittering on about!)

Author's Response:

It\'s so good to get reviews from you again.

You\'ll more of an explanation of Moody\'s comment in the next chapter, but he was referring to Harry\'s new patronus. Since you already read The Hog\'s Head, you know that I like them. :-)

I just read your pm, so now I do know what those laminated boxes are. And welcome back! Your vacation sounds like it was great. -- Peter



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.15 - 01:30PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

aww, super chapter
I'm soo glad that they are back together again - love the fluff
I'm willing tobet that Molly gave Ginny a good talking to though
oh well, I'll have to wait until tomorrow to read on :(

Author's Response:

I\'m glad you liked this chapter. When I wrote it I thought it was the best piece of writing I had done up to that point. Thanks, and thanks once again for writing a review for each chapter.

Peter



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.08.11 - 05:49PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. That was awesome. I love the sunrise, the flaming stag, the reunion...well done!



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 01:22PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

wooo hooo.



Reviewer: LilyLady Signed Date: 2007.01.14 - 09:22AM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

A truly great story...can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter in about two weeks.



Reviewer: Katehc2 Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 11:38PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Yea! Harry's magic is back. Good Harryand Ginny interactions.



Reviewer: Ginny Weasley Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 09:55PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

That was a sweet chapter! Now can they please get on with it and profess their undying love? Okay, that was a bit dramatic, but can they at least say they love each other now?



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 02:33PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

How about putting a body bind on Molly, so Harry and Ginny can sort it out? If Ginney is the sorce of getting Harry's magic back in focus, Molly's Over Protective Mum Morality bit is nut's. Has anyone tried to explain to her that hse may just have set the war back?

Jeeze, I'm acting like these are real people!!! I think that's a tribute to your writing that you can get people that involved.

Author's Response: Mon, Dieu!I had no idea that Molly would be so annoying to anyone but Ginny and Harry and Fleur :-)



Reviewer: ginny4everandalways Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 12:34PM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

YEAH!! I love it...I would've never expected Molly to be so protective and didn't like it at first but you did a great job with it. Keep Writing!

Author's Response: I will, and it\'s in part because of feedback like this. Thanks!



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 11:41AM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeekkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!I love this chapter.

"You may have just won the war for us, Potter," he growled. That is CLASSIC Moody. I believe thist is my new favorite fic.

Author's Response: Thanks :-)



Reviewer: rbq4u Anonymous Date: 2007.01.13 - 09:59AM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, good!

Author's Response: I hope you used copy and paste :-) I\'m at a loss for words! Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 07:47AM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Molly is in need of a lesson in backing off...and if she thinks ginny is only 10 she is in for a rude awakeanying....kutgw and glad they figure out how to get rid of the dementors....kutgw

Author's Response: Aw, she\'s just a mum who never had to deal with a daughter\'s libido before. Like most parents, she forgot what she did when she was 16. :-)



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2007.01.13 - 05:42AM Title: Faithful As the Rising Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Finally! They've gotten back together. I don't get Molly's reaction though; I understand that she would be protective about Ginny's reputation, but I think she is overracting just a bit and that she should be more understanding that Harry and Ginny would want some alone time. Oh well, mothers - who knows what goes through their minds sometimes?

I do like Harry's fiery Stag Patronus. Impressive, isn't it? I hope it gores Voldemort something fierce.

And once again, your Moody has stolen the show. LOL. I loved his line about knowing magical morons when he sees them, with either eye!

Good chapter, and I'm glad that this isn't the end yet.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I had a discussion about Molly\'s reaction with my beta. Ginn\'y being the youngest and the only girl are what made MW so protective. Arthur, on the other hand, has had a different kind of relationship with Harry, more of an adult relationship, and Harry saved his life, also. Anyway, I understand your comment. And I did inadvertently :-) work your screen-name into the story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear