SIYE Time:4:58 on 23rd March 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.21 - 05:41PM Title: New Magic


I found their separate "I love you" very sweet and particularly moving. I'm glad someone put some sense into Molly. She is not suprisingly, aware of why Harry's magic has returned so I guess she just didn't like to accept her wee girl is all grown up.

I'm glad Rufus was given short shrift and sent away with a flea in his ear!

I love the change in Harry and that's all down to his decision not to be so utterly ignorant where Ginny was concerned. Yeh for Harry and Ginny! So off back to Hogwarts to hunt for a horcrux...i'm guessing with Ginny by his side he they are bound to be successful...

I also liked how he apologised for making the decision about her not being in the newspaer article and saying that was the old Harry and this is the new one. Though ginny's comment was so sweet...old harry, new harry, she'd take either!

Author's Response:

This chapter with all the fluffy stuff is prelude to what\'s going to happen back at Hogwarts. But the main thing is that Harry and Ginny are together, no matter what happens next.

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.16 - 03:06PM Title: New Magic


sweet chapter
I particularly love the way that Ginny and Harry tried to use Mad Eye as a go between with Scrimgeour - very amusing

I'm sorry if I come across as being picky, it's not my intention. I get what you say about Voldemort wanting his mother buried near the link to Merlin but she would have been buried long before he knew he was a wizard, let alone anything about Merlin. Anyway, I'm not being picky, I just wondered about it though.

Author's Response:

I know you are not being picky, so don\'t worry about it. Actually I never thought about the point you raise. If I had thought about it and put it in the story, I would have said something like, he found her grave later on (or looked through the records when he was in the orphanage) and disinterred her and moved her later on. There would have been no way for anyone to know that by the time Hermione discovered the connection, though, so there was no way to slip it into the story anyway.

Thanks again for leaving all these reviews. -- Peter

Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.08.11 - 06:14PM Title: New Magic



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.01.24 - 07:29PM Title: New Magic


when harry has a gut check everyone should lissen....and great for them to get firebolts...and scrim can go take a leap off a bridge perfeably a high one....kutgw

Reviewer: dakkon13 Signed Date: 2007.01.24 - 05:06PM Title: New Magic


You won't be a Mercades Lackey fan, would you?


Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2007.01.24 - 06:42AM Title: New Magic


Great chapter. There were lots of things that I liked, but it would take too long to list them all down, s I'll just name a few.

I'm glad to see that Molly has finally calmed down over Harry and Ginny, and it was very nice of Ginny (and Harry as well) not to get mad at Mrs. Weasley for being her overprotective self.

The Christmas presents for Hermione, Ron and Ginny were just so appropriate, and I'm happy that Harry thought enough of Ron to give him his own Firebolt. Ron tends to get shunted to the background too many times, that people forget that without him, Harry would have probably wound up with Malfoy as a best friend.

I felt that your description of Harry literally feeling the wave of support the Weasleys have for him, with Ginny at the forefront of that wave was very moving. The picture of Arthur shaking his finger in Scrimgeours's face was particularly entertaining and touching. It's high time that Harry recognizes that this support will be what will eventually help him defeat Voldemort.

Again, great chapter. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Great comments. I originally tried to think of another present for Ron, but then came to the same conclusion that you did. And poor Molly is beginning to see the empty nest in her future. Thatwill be a big change after raising 7 kids. It seemed like a natural reaction to me. Do you really think that Harry could ever have been Malfoy\'s friend? He could have ended up in Slytherin, I suppose. But that\'s a topic for a forum some place. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.01.24 - 02:28AM Title: New Magic


barring an ulcer or the worst case of magical heartburn known to wizard-kind, I think our young hero has just found L>O>V>E..and the power to make it work for him, rather than hiding it, and the person he loves.

Author's Response: Since he\'s eating Molly\'s cooking, I\'m sure its not gastrointestinal. :-)

! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear