Search:

SIYE Time:12:55 on 18th June 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.22 - 04:25PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

I can so understand Harry's reasons for wanting to charge ahead...but I think takiung time to take stock and plan things out will be better and of course we went them both to have time to enjoy each other (lol)

Glad they got out of the RoR safely....Harry's patronus to the rescue once more...there'e no stopping that boy!

Author's Response:

Believe it or not, when I started writing this chapter I had no idea how they were going to get out, so Harry\'s patronus rescued me, too. :-)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.16 - 03:29PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

wow, great chapter with loads of things going on
I've just noticed the similarities between Harry's Patronus is this story and the Patronus in The Hog's Head, not to mention a Slytherin who is very un-Slytherin

Author's Response:

Yeah, no doubt I have a thing about unusual patronuses lol. I also never liked the way all Slytherins were always so nasty; there had to be some nice ones. Harry was almost a Slytherin, after all.



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.08.11 - 06:44PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. I'm glad Dobby didn't have to sacrifice himself (it did look a bit like a setup...very clever of you to find another, better way). The room was neat, I liked the puzzle of having more than one necklace and I love the fiery patronuses. Well done.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for all these reviews. It's great to get feedback like this. One of the things I was uncertain about when I wrote this was, how do you destroy a horcrux without getting your hand destroyed like Dumbledore did. And then, after reading DH, it turns out that it's not so difficult after all. All you need is another magical object, like a fang or a sword or a :-) patronus. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. --Peter



Reviewer: magical princess Signed Date: 2007.02.16 - 10:53AM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

thank you for the update. I love it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess it's count down time to get Voldermort

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and all the exclamation points :-)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.02.15 - 12:31AM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting use of a rather clever Patronus, there.

If Tom were to try to make another Horcrux, do you suppose that each time, he'd split what's left of his soul in half? (So after 6 splits, he'd only have 1/64th of his soul left in his body. And that would also imply that earlier-created Horcruxes would have more of his soul than later ones.)

Author's Response: That\'s a really interesting thought, and I\'ve seen huge discussions about the condition of his soul on forums. Logically, you have to be right. And each split probably takes away more \"good\" than bad, so what is left gets even more and more evil.



Reviewer: ginny4everandalways Signed Date: 2007.02.12 - 10:55PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

HOW CUTE! I absolutely love it, you are doing such a great job on this story, Keep Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! The review is much appreciated.



Reviewer: janepotter Signed Date: 2007.02.12 - 07:50PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwww.

I love this story! I love how you got them bac together, I love how he killed the dementors, I love Ginny's sun halo, I LOVE LIFE!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! HP helps make life lovely :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.02.12 - 02:55PM Title: Shattered Glass

starstarstarstarstar

well at lease dobby did not have to scarfice himself and that they all made it out...glad that thye are going to enjoy each other a little before the end....kutgw




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear