Search:

SIYE Time:12:52 on 18th June 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.23 - 06:54PM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Valentine's Day was a lovely escape from all that was happening. I giggled at Ron's surprise at how much the girls appreciated their efforts. It's true there is often more joy in giving than receiving.

It also a big turn around for Harry to be the chilled, happy, relaxed one and Ginny to be anxious and worried.

So why is Harry heading back to the castle? Does he know that they are there?

The quidditch match was brilliant...all their training paid off. Was the flashing of the lion hair clip too obvious? I ask that because they said this kind of "cheating" went on all the time. I really liked the cannon's seekers reaction. I feel he did what he did because he respected and appreciated the way they had prepared and planned their campaign of revenge on the rout the first time around. They really gave them a game of it.

Is Rowena Ravenclaw refusing to clap eyes on Harry because she know he has her necklace? Is there a more important reason she is missing from her portrait every time Harry visits Flitwick's office?



Author's Response:
<
I enjoyed writing the Valentine\'s day scene; it was a diversion for myself, too. :-)

Harry is going back to the castle because that\'s where his Invisibility Cloak is. He also knows he can\'t do it alone, so he\'s going to need Hermione, but he also knows that the adults don\'t want him to do it at all. You\'ll see it all in the next chapter. -- Peter



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.17 - 10:13AM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

wow, intense end to the chapter, and I can't believe the Pansy is dead
love the teddy bear with Ron, not to mention what Fred and George did to it :)

That's an interesting point you made about Harry almost being a Slytherin, surely he wouldn't have turned out bad. Also, I'm guessing that the rivalry between Slytherins and Gryffindors started when Slytherin left the castle, surely not practically all the Slytherins could be horrible in the past.
I understand now about Merope's grave, I didn't think about it like that.

Author's Response:

Harry would not have been all bad if he had been a Slytherin. I know that there are lots of fics out there that put him in that House. Ginny too.



Reviewer: ginny4everandalways Signed Date: 2007.03.13 - 09:53PM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my word, please update soon, I LOVE this chapter! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement. I\'m working on it, but it will probably be another week. Lots of things are happening -- at Hogwarts, I mean.



Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2007.03.12 - 08:02PM Title: Hogsmeade

OMGG! GINNY AND RON! ahhhhhhhhhhh! who was it??!!? and why was that other teams seeker so friendly with ginny---flriting? hmmm .... CANT WAIT FOR MORE!

Author's Response: Death Eaters. Molly told Arthur that. I would flirt with Ginny, too, if I had the chance. Lucky guy. I\'m just a poor Muggle with no hope. :-)



Reviewer: PottersGirl13 Signed Date: 2007.03.12 - 07:59PM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

OMGG! GINNY AND RON! ahhhhhhhhhhh! who was it??!!? and why was that other teams seeker so friendly with ginny---flriting? hmmm .... CANT WAIT FOR MORE!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.03.10 - 01:49PM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

the old saying is still true never hit a sleep bear...when it wakes there will be trouble...and harry is thinking clearly right now and now on is going to stop him even if they wanted to....ginny will be safe soon and so will ron i hope....kutgw

Author's Response: Sleeping bear awakens...hmmm. Almost sounds like a chapter title. :-) Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.03.09 - 09:02AM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent; the comment about Filch (allegedly) smiling was cute.

But with Ron & Ginny gone missing, I suspect that Harry will be paying a bit more attention to Tom & his DEs. He's under stress, so something's gotta give....

Author's Response: \"Something\'s gotta give.\" Ah, but what? :-)



Reviewer: magical princess Signed Date: 2007.03.08 - 06:52PM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Why the evil cliffhanger just when the action is starting to get good! Why why why!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's a10

Author's Response: Because. And thanks for the 10 and the 24 (I think) exclamation points. :-)



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.03.08 - 03:19AM Title: Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

You are really quite brilliant, you know. A chapter full of mostly fun, fluff, and humour, but knowing there would be something dark in the offing. Now we have Ron and Ginny missing and a VERY pissed off Harry. Like "real life" the good and the bad...and the question is which wins out in the end, and who gets hurt during the process.

Looking forward to reading more, and thanks for another wonderful chapter.

Darian

Author's Response: That\'s reallykind of you to say that. I liked your description of Harry, too.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear