Search:

SIYE Time:12:55 on 18th June 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.02.04 - 02:56PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! I liked the journey that you took Harry on, finally realizing that he needed Ginny's love and help in order to defeat Voldemort. My only problem with DH was that Ginny wasn't in it enough. I also like how you tied the ending in with your other story "The Hog's Head". Well done.

Author's Response: So many of us felt the same thing about DH that you did. Where was Ginny, especially after the buildup of expectations in HBP? I suppose the answer is that the books were about Harry's struggle against evil, but there was so much in them about the power of love, wasn't there? Thanks so much for reading my stories and even more so for leaving reviews. :=) Peter



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.10.24 - 05:25PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

It did cross my mind when Gin ny's tears fell on his hand if they would have some healinng powerss in them.

I'm glad they persuaded Harry to play but I was a bit worried when he didn't catch the snitch that there would be a problem...but once agains Salinger's actions were lovely. I am sure Elspbeth was put in Slytherin for a reason. Is it next year that the twins start at Hogwarts? I cant remember what Harry did do with Grimauld Place...did he give it to Zania? McGonagalls "stone" concert was hysterical. And I cant believe Filch:-(

I have absolutely loved this story and am so incredibly sad that the complete journey is over. Reading all your stories has been an amzing experience and has been an almost daily ritual for about three months!! How amazing is that:-)



Author's Response:

Yes, the twins would be first-years next year, but of course that\'s a different universe. Some of the things I put in LEO were based on discussions I had on CoS Forums before DH was published. That\'s where I got the idea that Harry\'s magic would be affected by his denying his feelings about Ginny. I did get one thing \"right.\" I \"predicted\" that Kingsley would become Minister of Magic. Yay me!

Joy, I am going to miss your reviews so much :-( I have looked forward to seeing a new one every day. I can\'t thank you enough for taking the time and effort to write all of them. :-)

I hope we can stay in touch. -- Peter



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.10.17 - 10:50AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

aww, such a sweet ending
once again, I've enjoyed reading this story immensley

Hannah

Author's Response:

Hannah, I am so glad you liked it, and I am grateful to you for leaving a review after each chapter. Thank you so much!

Peter



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.16 - 08:31AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstar

Good story! Looking back this is actually one of your first pieces... So I can say this piece was pretty good, but your newer ones like Hogs Head go from strength to strength. Still a good story and kudos :)

Author's Response:

Yes, LEO was my first novel. I wrote it right after I finished reading HBP. It started out as a one-shot, but a reader on HPFF suggested I continue it, so I did and completely surprised myself when it turned out to be a novel. Of course, when DH came out it turned into an AU story.

Thanks for the review! -- Peter



Reviewer: Defender Signed Date: 2008.08.14 - 10:20AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

I started reading this story right after the Hogs head, and I enjoyed it very much. I was surprised you didn't mention HufflePuff's cup and Slizerin's locket, but it's easily overlooked when the final battle happens so quickly and is done very well. I would hope that Snape and Harry could meet some day and discuss more fully the past and future, but I guess...as you say...that's another story.

GREAT WORK AND THANK YOU!

Author's Response:

D, thank you! And I appreciate your reviews, too. I did mention the locket once, but since I wrote LEO before DH was published, I invented the wand as one of the Horcruxes. Oh, well, I got one thing right: Kingsley Shacklebolt. :-)

It was fun to write, and it\'s still rewarding to have people read it and review. Thank you very much!

Peter



Reviewer: RealmofShadows Signed Date: 2008.07.28 - 11:15PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

An imressive work of writing! A must read. Thanks for witing it!

Author's Response:

Hey, it\'s great to get another review for this story! I\'m very happy that you liked it. When I wrote it, it was post-hbp, but now of course it\'s AU. Still, I had a good time writing it and I was able to use a few of the ideas from it in The Hog\'s Head.

Thanks again! -- Peter



Reviewer: elaithin Signed Date: 2008.02.15 - 08:13PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

So, I checked this out because of the Hog's Head. All in all, I found it very enjoyable. I like very much how Hogs Head could almost be the sequel to this as well as DH. One of the things I loved the most was your many parallels between Harry and Dumbledore - even down to the hand.


It's also plain to see, coming from your more recent story first, how much you've grown as a writer. That's not to say this story's bad - far from it, in fact. You've just gotten that much better, so - kudos!


Oddly enough - my favorite bit in the entire story is the notion of Harry telling jokes about his maimed hand. With that one line, you tell us exactly who Harry becomes in the future. Great work!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for going back and reading LEO, and then reviewing it. Yes, I agree with you that my writing has gotten much better.

One of the things I enjoyed so much about writing LEO was that at the time, pre-DH, anything was possible. I honestly believed that JKR would be making Harry and Ginny's love for each other an important plot element. Oh well, at least I guessed right about Kingsley. :-)

I also thought that there were two foreshadowings that Harry would be maimed: Dumbledore and Pettigrew. Oh, well, at least I got Kingsley right.

So, thanks again. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, hopefully as much as I enjoyed writing it. -- Peter



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.12.01 - 02:38AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really great story. Loved all the foretelling of the first part.

Author's Response: Thanks, and it's nice to see that my old story's still be read. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.08.11 - 10:14PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

Nothing I love more than a good book...and this was a good book. Thanks for sharing it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to seeing what you do with your Hogs Head story. It's off to a great start.

I love that you left Harry's injury, but that it wasn't too horrible. The parallel with Dumbledore was nice. I'm glad it wasn't a slow acting death sentence for Harry though. :)

Your characters were spot on, the story was creative, original, funny, exciting and tender. Couldn't put it down (it was a good thing it was a day off and a laundry day--I could fold clothes and read without feeling too guilty).

Author's Response: That's funny about folding the wash. I hope the story made the drudgery go a little faster. Thank you so much for all your reviews. Feedback is great, because I get to have contact with Potter fans. I actually thought that all the hand injuries -- Dumbledore and Wormtail -- were hints about Harry. Guessed wrong. --Peter



Reviewer: NYC10016 Signed Date: 2007.06.27 - 08:39PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

exactly what DH should be really :> i'm so glad i stumbled into this wonderful H&G fanfic and read it in one go, finished at 1:30AM -- so worth it. hope you keep writing H&G as you seem to channel canon sentiments at heart! i agree with the theory Harry's magic may be off post HBP as he is pushing love away (mused about this happenning to Harry after reading HBP) and Ginny would assists him in defeating Voldemort ... i've so many positive vibes to write about this fanfic but at the moment, i'm gushing with awe and delight. you should keep writing H&G really - best from nyc!

Author's Response: Thanks for th really kind review. I'm so glad you liked it, and if DH turns out badly for the H/G ship, I'll just internlize my own version. I'm well into a sequel to LEO called The Hogs Head. I'm hoping to begin posting chapters soon. Thanks again for the review.



Reviewer: potterdenu Signed Date: 2007.04.27 - 11:50PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww...
what a perfect ending! ^^
i loved the fic (specially the second part, after Harry and Gionny got together).
It was awesome. simply.
keep up the good work!
bye ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's great to hear from readers, I really appreciate it.



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2007.04.15 - 03:56AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Raven_Boheme Signed Date: 2007.04.14 - 10:23PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

This ended up being the first, and one of the best fanfictions that I've found on this site..

You know your H/G, that's for sure. You pegged their potential relationship beautifully.
And a forward-looking, fast paced, well thought-out plot didn't hurt either. :)

Beautiful, beautiful story. A recommendation to my friends, and probably a re-read at a later date.

I hope to see more works from you. :)

Author's Response: Thank you ver y much for this review, and even more so for telling others about it. I don't think any author could ask for more.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.04.13 - 01:47AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

Well done. And it's probably just as well that Harry didn't catch that Snitch -- as talented as he is, he was somewhat disabled, and his opponent was a professional.

Thank you for writing & sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I really did enjoy writing and sharing it.



Reviewer: eblack Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 10:04PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

i dont usually leave reviews but that was a great story!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you broke your rule! :-) Thanks.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 06:03PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

well first off what do you mean this is the end...and second what a great way to end it...kutgw and see u in the next story....

Author's Response: Thanks mucho. It was a natural place to end, but some ideas for a sequel are fermenting in my brain... bubbling and smoking... :-)



Reviewer: Katehc2 Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 03:23PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

Well Done! A wonderful final chapter to end a good story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate it.



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 12:16PM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

That was beautiful....wow

Author's Response: Thanks. So are you :-)



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 07:53AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations on this story. I am very glad that you did decide to continue your original one-shot. This story was very well-written and for me, gives one of the better (and happier) possibilities for what could happen in Book 7. Nice touch with Harry's hand. I, too, would consider it a small price to pay for defeating Voldemort. I hope to read another story from you soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. We can hope for the best in DH.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.04.12 - 03:17AM Title: Beloved Gnny

starstarstarstarstar

A beautiful ending to a wonderful story. Thank you for all the work you put into this to keep us all entertained. Hope to read something new from you in the future!

Author's Response: You are very welcome. I'm fermenting some ideas for a sequel.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear