Search:

SIYE Time:6:11 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2012.06.04 - 05:32PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

Ha, I'd forgotten about Jacqui's first thoughts about Lavender, I can't wait to see what she thinks when she meets her.


Author's Response: Thanks, you'll find out when the technical issues are fixed. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.25 - 02:39AM Title: Misty Morning

Laughing and crying like me. Still no update. Oh well, I will continue to re read..... again! Annie cheered me up big time. I have a baby niece. My brother be very careful not to swear!

Author's Response: The rewritten update is back at 3000 words, and I'm a lot happier with it. Happy enough to ger it to Amelie soon. -N-



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2012.04.23 - 06:41PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this chapter. There's so much detail, and I really like the Muggle perspective. You're right to say that a lot is being picked up, even though the pieces don't (yet) make a puzzle. The school gate pack leader idea is very plausible; I've seen that sort of thing before. I'm really looking forward to seeing this develop. SF

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Making this a Muggle murder means that the press (and Jacqui) are picking up some details. Someone like Mary appears to exist at school gates across the world (fortunately).
-N-



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2011.03.31 - 01:43AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: monkeyfighter Signed Date: 2011.01.22 - 12:01PM Title: Misty Morning

i love the in depth look into ginny and harry's post-hogwarts life!! can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks. so far I\'ve almost managed one chapter per month. I hope to speed up! -N-



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2010.12.06 - 11:03PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TheReader1312 Signed Date: 2010.11.28 - 07:32AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another great chapter, that was worth the long wait. :-)

I wonder what Ginny will do, when Jacqui turns up at her house. But then again - they're living in a Muggle-area, so they must be prepared for Muggle-visitors.

I hope Lavender and her baby is all right... but from the sound of it, they aren't. I wonder if the baby is a werewolf?

I really like this story, and I hope we won't have to wait that long again, for an update.. :-)

What's happend to you HPFF-profile, by the way? All the stories are gone...

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I hope to get at least one more chapter submitted before Christmas. Lavender may make an appearance later.

There may be a delay if I decide to take on the might of HPFF (I probably won't bother, but I'm rather annoyed at them).

What happened? I wrote 22 stories (hastily) for the Battle collaboration in the summer. Afterwards I got permission from the mods (and my house) to remove the stories from the collab page and re-edit and republish them on my author page. Less than a week ago HPFF announced that doing such a thing was "against the family and community atmosphere of HPFF" and that "if you choose to break the trust others put in you by deleting it (and therefore throwing off any competition results) then obviously our trust was misplaced. In addition, chapters deleted and reposted on individual author pages will be subject to review deletions." I lost all of my reviews for Tales of the Battle. So I protested and said that "Introducing a new rule is fine. Introducing a new rule and applying it retrospectively is, in my opinion, unjust." The result? Banned. )-: and it was my second favourite site (after this one) -N-



Reviewer: Penny Lane Signed Date: 2010.11.23 - 02:28PM Title: Misty Morning

This fic was recently recommended to me, and I'm glad it was. It's very enjoyable. A refreshing way to tell Harry and Ginny's story.

Author's Response: Thank you. It is fun to write, but it takes some time, especially getting the kids right. N



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2010.11.20 - 02:06PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

This a fun story! I love the narrative and mystery and can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2010.11.20 - 04:02AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

I was beginning to wonder if you were going to update this at all, mate. I really like this story. I can't tell you exactly why, either. I just like it. I really do like how its stil got plot, despite being ostensibly more...'mundane' than any of your others. You've got a great, simple, and easy-to-read style, as well. Very Hemmingway-ish. Keep it up. And please do update soon. Don't keep us waiting too long, eh?

Author's Response: I have plans to finish all of my stories (honest). I'm really rather surprised at how popular this, probably the most mindane of my stories, is proving. The next chapter will I hope, be ready before christmas. -N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2010.11.19 - 06:17AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can't wait to see what happens when she visits Ginny. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, as I said below, I hope to get one more chapter submitted before Christmas. -N-



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2010.11.19 - 01:28AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstar

Annie is ADORABLE! Nothing beats those wonderful Terrible Twos. ^_^!

And that nosy Mary...argh, I despise nosy neighbors too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Annie is a cutie, Mary is fun to write. She's not as nasty as Vernon, honest. -N-



Reviewer: JSM Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 11:22PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a really cute story! I like the bit of mystery, and I find myself very engaged in the characters. Good job, looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope that I can continue to keep you interested. -N-



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 08:58PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

Good Chapter, looking forward to the next one

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: louie Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 07:48PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

The question is: "Can Jacqui even see the house?". The Potters may have had wards already put up already before moving in. Ah, well very good chapter. The momentum in the story builds and my interest is peaking up.
Looking forward to more from you soon.

Author's Response: The question will be answered in the next chapter. The intersesting question (to me) is whather readers are more interested in seeing the nosey neighbour ot the werewolf killer get what is coming. (-: -N-



Reviewer: incognito Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 06:36PM Title: Misty Morning

Damn ! I can't make a constructive criticism as all I can say is at first: "Great an update!" then 'I cant wait for the next one !" That doesn't help,does it ?
Thanks for your story.
Manon

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to get at least one more chapter submitted before Christmas. -N-



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 12:56PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

Well, this should be a bit of a surprise, perhaps fpr both Ginny AND Jacqui.



Author's Response: You may well be correct, but I can't comment (-: -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 12:54PM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The second paragraph was a glorious piece of writing and a "confusion of children" was brilliant. The story is developing even better.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You have no idea how many times I rewrote that second paragraph! -N-



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 11:06AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstar

Mary is a charmer, isn't she? How embarrassing to have to apologize for the prying instigated by her husband's inquiries.

Hopefully Harry and Ginny have put up the Muggle repelling charms on the house so that Jacqui doesn't turn up and see Wizarding pictures on the walls and other features of a Wizarding home.

Author's Response: Mary is a concerned citizen, or a nosey neighbour, or a snob (or "all of the above"). Muggle-repelling charms, where's the fun in that? (-; Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2010.11.18 - 10:09AM Title: Misty Morning

starstarstarstarstar

As Homer Simpson would say, “D’oh!” (Do they show The Simpsons across the pond?) Anyway, another great chapter in what promises to be an entertaining story told from a unique point of view. I will be interested to learn what has transpired in Lavender’s life to get her where she is now.

You really are the King of Multi-Tasking. Oh well. I guess if you can write 3 or 4 great stories at once, then I should be able to read those stories simultaneously. I am looking forward to more H&P (and A&S).


Author's Response: I suspect that they sho the Simpsons everwhere on the planet. I have Lavender's back story completely plotted. In fact, if you're interested check out my fanfiction.net page (there's a link on my author page here) you need to look at Chapter 13 of "Tales of the Battle" and then "Bare" and finally (at the moment) "Moon." I have decided that I really must finish one or more of these stories soon. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear