Search:

SIYE Time:1:16 on 21st January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.05.25 - 02:49AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

I am not reading word for word.... just the bits that interest me.... and still.... I am enthralled by it all! You never said... is Amber Skoll Lavender's best friend?

Author's Response: Amber's relationship with Lavender has not really been explored. They do have a link, as you'll see id you reread Hunters and Prey (another unfinished story, oh dear!) :-( -N-



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2012.04.23 - 06:52PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent take on a first encounter with two Aurors (thats clearly what they are). I also really liked the idea of James trying a "stupify" with a paintbrush. Intersting the way you're getting around the almost-reveals of wizarding life. Thanks for sharing this. SF

Author's Response: Thanks.
Auror Boot has appeared in several of my stories. Amber Skoll has, too, but she was twelve at the time – that’s unimportant for this story. James is of an age where secrets are hard to keep. He will make slips.
-N-



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2011.03.31 - 01:56AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2010.12.29 - 10:07AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

This is fantastic! I love the perspective. The story just pulls you in. Well done. I'm really enjoying reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I plan to update monthly (at least until I finish one of my other tales. After that frequency may increase. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 09:25PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

love it! excellent POV for a HP fan fic well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 04:44PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

ah well some tiems comeing clean is a good way to go but then again sorry to hear about lav...kutgw

Author's Response: They say honesty is the best policy. I seem unable to give Lavender a happy life. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 12:15PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderfull, descriptive writing style and a good story to boot!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 11:36AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyable chapter--you can see Jacqui starting to piece together different abnormalities about Harry and Ginny--but I don't know what she can possibly deduce.

I enjoyed the strong sense of place in this chapter--and look forward to seeing how the characters you have collected from your other stories manage not to break the Statute of Secrecy. And I like how the pieces fit--Amber's mom with her medical training and being a werewolf is someone who would visit Lavender after her troubled birth. And I suspect we will see some more interaction of her and Lavender in the future--but I don't know.

In any event, thanks again and I always look forward to seeing what good ideas you have next--including each and every Weasely child taking a swing at Malfoy--well deserved. And happy holidays

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Jacqui has a lot of information, but you’re right, will she be able to piece it together?

I was trying to get a sense of place, after all, although Drakeshaugh exists only inside me head, the rest of the places are real.

The next chapter will certainly give Jacqui a lot more to think about. You will find out more about the Skoll family in Hunters and Prey.

And thanks for the comment on Tales of the Battle, a bit of Draco-bashing always makes me feel better. (-;

Merry Christmas and Happy Hogmanay.
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 06:41AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no!!!!!! Please do not tell me that that is the end of the chapter! Just when it is getting so meaty and exciting!
;You
This storyline is absolutely unique and very brilliant. What a genius you are. It is so interesting and very down to earth. So real and dealt with reality in both the Muggle and magical world.

;Your description of the place is so precise that I could see it in my mind's eye.

Youon can really tell a tale and I could read on forever. When is the next chapter? Pretty please, could your fans have more? Nevermind about betaeing it. Ithe story is just so good, any errors will go unnoticed.

More please???? Pretty please with a cherry on top?

Author's Response:
The next chapter is currently a very rough draft, and I now have four unfinished chaptered fics! You will get more Hunters and Prey and more Aurors and Schoolgirls before you get the next chapter of this (they are done and being betaed).

I’ve sidetracked myself. I’ve just finished mapping the area around Drakeshaugh and sketching the layout of the house, so that I know where everything is.

It is unlikely that I will get the next chapter finished before Hogmanay. I’ve a lot of real life demands over the next couple of weeks.
-N-



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 05:28AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

oh my, a new chapter I found in my inbox this morning! But work awaited me *shoot*

Quite the shock for Jaquie *snort* to see those 'Matrix' persona on Ginny's driveway. Brilliant scene.

Now how many kids are there to bake cookies and how will they hide magic, accidental or not. Will they resort to obliviation and would Jaquie notice a possible gap in her memory/timeline.
But I am sure all will be fine ands my imagination is running wild here.

*******

Love your environmental descriptions you give us. I can picture it clearly in my mind alhouigh.....probably've been watching to many James Herriot re-runs :D! That's why it is all so clear in my mind.

*******

It was a pleasure to read. Hope more soon?

C.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

The next chapter is tentatively entitled “Tea and Biscuits.” In it you will find out how many parents are using the “Granny Weasley babysitting service” and (possibly) how to make bramble jelly. Some plot stuff might happen too. (-:

This is some way north of Herriot country, though there are a lot of similarities in the landscape. If you google Drake Stone you will discover (as I just did) that it’s the name of a movie character as well as a rock feature.
-N-



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 01:00AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Believer Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 12:36AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I've read the one-shots for this series that you have here on Sink and I think that they are very good. I'm liking the idea of a multi-chapter story. This is comming along very nicely. Keep up the good work.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In fact, all of my stories form a part of the same future history for Harry, Ginny and their friends. I created the “family matters” series for the fluffier post-wedding stories, not that this is particularly fluffy. -N-



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 12:03AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Second thoughts aren't always exactly helpful.... :-}

It should be rather interesting to see how this plays out....

Author's Response: Jacqui’s encounter with Ginny, Molly, Terry and Amber is proving to be a lot of fun to write. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2010.12.13 - 12:00AM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh no! I can't wait to see the conversation that takes place! I love Lavender naming her baby Violet :)

Author's Response: Yes, Violet Lillith Moon, that was a joke I simply couldn’t resist! (I’ve named Lavender’s mother Carmine in another story, too). :-p -N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 11:12PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That would be quite a scary situation. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: True, Molly Weasley is there, and there is no one more scary than Molly! -N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 10:47PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

I hope Ginny has a quick routine to do to hide all magical evidence when someone comes over.

Greatly anticipating the next chapter--the awkwardness when trying to talk "normally" around a muggle, but also the good humor that Ginny has towards her new friend.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ginny probably does not have the best people around her to help her pretend to be “normal”. Although I’m sure she’s thinking “at least Dad isn’t here.” -N-



Reviewer: coastwatcher Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 10:43PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice story. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 09:55PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is too short! Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: These chapters are all the same length (within a couple of hundred words) but they are rather short. But that helps to ensure that you want more. Thanks -N-



Reviewer: louie Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 08:37PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This chapter is such a tease!
Heh, but still it made me smile.

Author's Response: Tease? Me? Possibly! Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2010.12.12 - 07:23PM Title: Sunny Afternoon

starstarstarstar

Still no confrontation? You're killing me! Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: And killing you slowly, too! I’m afraid that you’ll probably be waiting a year for the next update. Early January 2011, I expect. (-; -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear