Search:

SIYE Time:5:00 on 22nd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2018.07.16 - 06:03PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed this the first time I read it, enjoying it again. /smile....can't find the damned emogies

Author's Response: Thank you, It won't be exactly the same this time, because I have lost some chapters. I hope you still enjoy it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

Well if that was a one shot I say keep it going but could also end and everyone would be satisfied....kutgw

Author's Response: When I posted the second chapter I changed the Story classification, but didn't change chapter 1 description. I have changed it now.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.06.12 - 11:47PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

Wow I'm surprised Harry and Ginny are acquiescing to Ginny's family so easily. And shouldn't the Weasley's know after 7 children that the more rules you put on a young couple the more they try to break them

Author's Response: Arthur and Molly feelings and opinions are very important to both Harry and Ginny. But there are limits! Thank you or the review.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.12 - 09:36PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

My goodness. What a treat to read this excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters.



Reviewer: budabobo Signed Date: 2016.02.11 - 05:39PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstarstar

I have read this story on a different site, and is one of my favorites. Harry the Aurorand Ginny the Quidditch Queen, are true to canon. Am having a great time reading Love Enough for Both. I like the alternate uni theme.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoy my stories.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.30 - 04:55AM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

Iím sorry, I didn't want to bad-mouth your story or affront your work. I know that many people at siye will love this story. Ginny is my absolute favorite character in fanfic. Lately I was a bit frustrated by the post-DH and RapeGinny stories, which I have found. Plus, I cannot imagine that the two of them will choose additional years of separation to live for their professions (Auror, Quidditch Queen), and in case of Harry under the control of the Ministry. It also doesn't fit to Harry that he uses his fame to become an Auror without a completed education. That are the reasons why I focus on pre-DH and AU stories.
I was so happy when I found your story and converted it to an ebook, and then I was just a little disappointed that it comes to Aurors and Quidditch again ... and than I wrote my comment, sorry.
On the other hand, if you really plan to write a post-DH story without Auror Harry and Quidditch Queen Ginny, Iíll promise to be a loyal reader. :-)
cu/ Martin
(sorry my pm function doesn't work well. Thats why I send my message this way. Feel free to delete it after you read it)


Author's Response: I understand and respect your reasons. However, those two things aren't the reasons they put their life on hold. With you being a big Ginny fan, You may not like the story, because it focuses on her insecurities and faults more than Harry's. M.V.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.27 - 10:19AM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked your version of Ginny's and Harry's reunion. I think Ginny's anger and her reaction are very understandable.

I was very pleased to find the continuation of the story on another page. But unfortunately, when I skimmed through the story, I noticed that two of my nightmares have come true in this story, "Auror Harry" and "Quidditch Queen Ginny".
In those post DH-stories, I've read so far, it was mostly about that Auror Harry has no time for Ginny when she needed him the most. If he has time, Ginny is locked up for weeks in training camps or has to fight with her B-list celeb status in the press. So I promised myself to read such stories never ever again, sorry.

But of course, that does not affect my opinion regarding the first chapter, that I actually liked very much.
Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed their little reunion. As I read the rest of the review, I find myself in a strange place of defending my writing on a story that I may complete on this site. I am assuming you found this story on another fan fiction site. Yes, you have Harry becoming an Auror and Ginny pursuing her Quidditch career, but that is background to the real story. The two of them must grow and mature as individuals and a couple. There is separation issues, anger, fighting, and forgiveness, but I don't do endless pages of angst (aka whining). Now you have me wanting to rewrite this story to complete on this site. M.V.



Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2011.03.13 - 01:06PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

That was very good overall. I can see why you'd want to add a few more chapters. I think what I liked most was that made it realistic. Sure, Harry won, but that doesn't mean that everything is perfectly rosy (pun intended. :) I loved the scene with Ginny explaining how she felt, using the bouquet to help make her, err, point. :) Kevin

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Yes, there are a few more chapters to go. I will be taking Haryy and Ginny from two teens to two mature leaders in magical England.



Reviewer: tjshelton Signed Date: 2011.03.07 - 03:24PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like where you are going with this and look forward to updates...

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the fic.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstar

Very nice beginning--the fight between Harry and Ginny was good--not too long, with some good humor in it.

I hope that Harry decides to go back to school with Ginny--it would fit with his final statement in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the fight between Harry and Ginny. Harry will get to go to school with Ginny, but it won\'t be in the traditional way. (does that statement have you confused?)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 12:18PM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstar

When I started this I thought "TThis has been done before". Then you sprung the all going to Australia bit. Cannot wait for more.

Author's Response: I am glad you are looking forward to more. So many fics seem to be Harry and Ginny vs. The Death Eaters part II, this fic isn\'t one of those. I have several things planned that I could actually see happening in a post-war scenerio that I haven\'t seen in other fics.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.03.01 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 1 A New Day

starstarstarstarstar

Very descriptive./ You do know how to tell a story.

Author's Response: Thank You!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear