Search:

SIYE Time:6:11 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: 2TsMom Signed Date: 2011.09.28 - 01:21AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Love your stories. Please, Please finish them. I don't think I've been this excited about what happens next since HP7.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope to get the next cahpter to my beta reader at the weekend. I intend to finish all of my stories. -N-



Reviewer: GinnySavesHarry1998 Signed Date: 2011.09.11 - 12:36PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstar

This was cute. It was nice to see the story from Ginny's perspective. I'm looking forward to their housewarming party. I hope Ginny really dolls herself up again and is the most charming, witty host imaginable. X-)

Author's Response: Thank you.There are a few chapters, and several interesting encounters for Jacqui, before we'll get to the housewarming, Ginny will certainly want to be at her best. -N-



Reviewer: ketbelle Signed Date: 2011.09.10 - 10:48PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Marvelous chapter, as always. Please do not give up on this. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I won't give up on it. I'm trying to keep to the one chapter a month update rate I've promised myself. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2011.09.10 - 09:04PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

An excellent interlude. Love the final joke.

Author's Response: Thanks. Poor Hermione -N-



Reviewer: Chazbites Signed Date: 2011.09.10 - 06:03AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 11:53PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

This should be interesting....a housewarming party in a house run on magic...lol, maybe Harry can magic in some 'muggle' appliances just for show.

Author's Response: Wait until you see who attends. :-) -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 05:33PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. I had wondered about how you were going to tell the complete story through Jacqui's viewpoint. This definitely moved the story ahead. And the idea that someone could be staging "werewolf" attacks on muggles for political advantage is surprisng (to me), and very plausible.

You seem to continue to capture the characters--Hermione's tone-deaf bossiness, Ginny's protecitve perspective on Harry, Harry's enthusiastic parenting, the Potters' arguing over who gets credit for good ideas, and the closeness of the 9 gathering for Hermione's birthday.

My only question from a prior chapter is why Ginny is so cold to Polly Pruthroe--not sure I have the name right but its the Goth auror. I have had a soft spot for her from your other stories and Ginny's seeming hositility to her seems a little puzzling. I'm sure there is a reason and it may be as simple as her interrupting Harry when he is with his family but I was wondering. And if there is a reason that we are going to find out about in this or another story, I am willing to wait for the explanation.

Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I realised about three chapters ago that I couldn't use Jacqui for everything. The "werewolf" murders plotline can now continue and you, the readers, will hopefully be less confused than Jacqui.
Thaks for the characterisation compliment, too. I hope that Hermione and the others are more mature, but still true to themselves.
As for Polly, you've correctly guessed the reason. Ginny accepts that Harry may need to go to work in an emergency, but she hates having his weekends and free time interrupted. This should have been made more clear. I thought that Ginny and Jacqui discussed this when they were in the kitchen. Sorry :-( I intended to rewrite sections of chapter 8 slightly (Lily and Annie seem to disappear for a while) so I may add a short explanatory conversation too.
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 05:00PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarhalf-star

When I was a kid we used to build dams in streams, but we got them at least forty foot deep. (I lie at times).

Author's Response: :-D
And I once climbed to the top of the very tallest tree in the world, so there!
-N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 10:42AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

So there's more to the murders than simply a rogue werewolf. Should have suspected that from you. Excellent! If Jaci has some magical blood, will she pick up some things, like a squib would?

So JKR believes in love, but she's an admitted romantic. What about the skeptic? After all, love cannnot be physically demonstrated.

Author's Response: Thanks.
There is a lot going on that Jacqui doesn't know about. Harry wants to know what she's likely to pick up, too.
Love (like hate) is certainly observeable. It can even be explained by evolutionary theory, but that has nothing to do with storytelling.
-N-



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 09:57AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 08:14AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Nice "playtime" scene in the opening, there. And yeah, I can readily imagine that Harry might consider such moments precious -- even if he didn't have the work (and other) pressures he has.

Given the cultural/political climate, it seems apparent (even to me) that attacking folks in a way that bears a superficial resemblance to the MO of a werewolf would be an effective way to cause a public outcry and discredit those who are trying to work for greater acceptance of werewolves in society.

Oh -- nice bit with Hermione trying for more "political correctness" in the terminology ... and Ginny rebutting her. :-}

And in the final scene, I can imagine Hermione responding to the ribbing with something along the lines of "*Someone* needs to act like an adult in this group, at least occasionally." :-}

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I believe that Harry would always try to make time for his children.
Tou say "attacking folks in a way that bears a superficial resemblance to the MO of a werewolf would...". It would, wouldn't it.
I'm sure that Hermione would go for "plitically correct" and Ginny would ... well it's obvious I agree, that's why a wrote that bit :-)
Yes, Hermione is usually good for a snappy comeback.
-N-



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 06:44AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

Lovely chapter. I really enjoyed seeing Harry playing with the children from Ginny's perspective. Gives a whole new meaning to his being a father. Sounds like things are heating up in the Wizarding world and getting quite complicated with Harry's case. I hope he sorts things out soon. Hermione seems to be really unfair to Harry with some of her judgements and expectations. Looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I considered writing this chapter as first-person Ginny, but I think third-person helps make it different to the "Jacqui" chapters. Things are hotting up. Was Hermione being unfair? I was trying for bossy and interfering (which she is), I'll take another look at her dialogue. -N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 03:03AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

A nice look from the magical perspective. Though I do love this story coming from a different perspective than normal.


Author's Response: Thanks. Jacqui returns as narrator in the next chapter, there will be two (maybe three) chapters without her. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 02:39AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this idyllic scene and the fact that Harry is having such a good time playing with his and Ron and Hermione's children. It's so easy to picture him helping with the rock-stacking/burn damming operation. Also, the fact that Ginny is so content with their location now, even with some of the Muggle complications. I'm glad you didn't immediately explain the title of this chapter because your description ebbed and flowed, ever nearing the real reason the nine Potters and Weasleys are together for the day and always leading the way for the reader to have that last chuckle at Hermine's expense.

I love this story and the sense of peace it brings. Thanks for writing this delightful chapter. I give it two thumbs up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I realised a couple of chapters ago that there would have to be a few chapters without Jacqui. There wonít be many, but you will occasionally need to see whatís really going on. Now that they are fully moved in, Ginny can begin to relax. Canon provided me with the joke. Iím working to a strict (and accurate) calendar in this story Ė I usually do. I also know the dates of every full moon until Christmas.
The sense of peace wonít last. Not when Luna Lovegood and a complication of Weasleys arrive on the scene, and thereís that pesky werewolf, too.
-N-



Reviewer: Miss Weasely Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 01:58AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

lol! loved Ron in the end...I did that to a friend too:) Sigh...a few months and the 30 joke will be one me. Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Thirty isnít old. Iím pretty sure that forty isnít old either. 8-)
-N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 01:39AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable interlude--a break from the point of view of Jacqui, but a fun one. And, occasionally, we really do need to find out about the magical stuff.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks.
There is only so much Jacqui can observe and report. You now have more knowledge than she has, youíll be better equipped to figure out the things she sees. I hope.
-N-



Reviewer: JadeYan Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 12:39AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome! Thank you! Hunters and Prey next please?

Author's Response: Thanks. Next will probably be Dragon chapter 2, but H&P is getting closer. -N-



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 12:26AM Title: Interlude: Thirty

Thanks for the update. Very good, as usual.


Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2011.09.08 - 11:10PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

Positively delightful. You really made my week. It is 4.30 a.m. and the best way to spend it, is to read your updates.

Author's Response: Thanks. :-) 4:30! Thatís either a very late night or a very early morning! -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2011.09.08 - 10:50PM Title: Interlude: Thirty

starstarstarstarstar

very good glad to see the weasly-granger clan

Author's Response: Thanks, they will be back soon. -N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear