Search:

SIYE Time:9:07 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.16 - 09:30PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting beginning. I am eager to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will try to get the next chapter up soon.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.27 - 07:20AM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

By the last update I have become aware of the story.
Although I was a little unsure after reading the summary, I started to read further. And to be honest, after reading the first chapter I like the story very much. You've got me on the hook.
And now,I'm looking forward to read what the Goblins and Bill are going to do...


Author's Response: The story started out as a challenge. After deciding to continue the story, I changed it to AU. I took one of the decriptions of the challenge and used it as my summary. I am glad you enjoy the story and thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2014.12.17 - 09:03AM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

Always happy to see a new chapter of this great story how it's never won an award I don't know

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I guess not enough people have voted for the story. too bad so sad ;-) M.V.



Reviewer: theGryfter Signed Date: 2013.12.05 - 01:59PM Title: Bonded

This is hilarious. Love the concept.

It was a bit difficult to follow at first - you threw a lot of info at us very quickly, but I guess that helped. Making the reader as bewildered as Harry must have been. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: It would be very difficult to follow if you had not read the original challenge. I started the story art the end of the description of the challenge. You are correct about writing it from Harry's point of view and everything happening to him so quickly. M.V.

Author's Response: It would be very difficult to follow if you had not read the original challenge. I started the story art the end of the description of the challenge. You are correct about writing it from Harry's point of view and everything happening to him so quickly. M.V.



Reviewer: Mfder Signed Date: 2013.06.13 - 11:53AM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstar

Great start.....keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 04:52PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm not quite sure how I missed this, but what a great start. I love all of the Goblins and of course getting Bill involved is a great idea. I love Dumbledore's - you are an adult now so run along home and we'll let know you how we solve your problem. Didn't he see anything wrong with Harry thinking he'd done something wrong? It was very obvious that Harry's misperception should have been corrected.

Author's Response: Thank you. Albus Dumbledore wants to be a master puppeteer of wizards and witches.



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 07:20PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.04.21 - 12:12AM Title: Bonded

starstarstar

I find this story interesting, but I only gave a 6 rating for 2 reason.

1. Harry was told that the wizard world now considered him adult, now he being forced to go back to the Dursley

2. I have issues that Hogwarts won’t accept married couples, I understand that the school won't allow Married couples to sleep together.

Author's Response: Harry may be considered an adult, but he still is an eleven year old that was totally confused. He just did as he was told, something that he had beaten into him over the years. It was actually necessary for the plot, but how many married couples would want to go to school where they couldn't sleep together.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.02.26 - 05:04PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2012.11.22 - 01:04PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstar

This was a nice start. I liked how you balanced Harry and Ginny's reactions to that of her family. Speaking of which, your characterization of Bill was especially well done. I like how he is bridging the gap between Goblin and Wizard with his attitude. You have be curious about how he will soon be involved.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.11.02 - 11:13AM Title: Bonded

As far as I know this is a unique twist.

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you enjoy the difference. M.V.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.01 - 06:08PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That must have been a shock to Molly!

Author's Response: She doesn't have her little girl anymore. I imagine it was a difficult time for Molly to let any of her children move away from home.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.10.30 - 05:15PM Title: Bonded

Very interesting beginning. Can't wait to read more. Great job so far. I like Bill and the goblin's involvement. Dumbledore is already trying to influence Harry - don't talk to anyone, don't trust the goblins, go home and be a good boy - you're not ready to be an adult (well, he isn't, but sometimes life doesn't wait until you're ready.)

Author's Response: Sometimes it seems that Harry was just a chess piece in Dumbledore's game of wizards chess. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2012.10.30 - 08:59AM Title: Bonded

starstarstarhalf-star

I rather like this story and hope you continue it.


Author's Response: Thank you, I am debating whether to continue it past the challenge section. There will be at least two more chapters.



Reviewer: grniys Signed Date: 2012.10.30 - 01:10AM Title: Bonded

I really love the goblin angle you're taking. I am also interested to see what they will do for their education. Goblin tutors? Another magic school? There are so many places you can take this story and I look forward to reading where you go with it.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you like the goblin angle. It was part of the challenge. Hopefully their involvement will make sense to everyone.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.10.29 - 09:58PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

Well, now, goodbye Voldemort. There are more pressing problems.... like the marriage of 11 year old Harry Potter and 10 year old Ginny. What an imagination.

Author's Response: I can't claim having that great of an imagination, because that was the criteria of the challenge. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.10.29 - 08:49PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I like the start to your story. Soul-bonds is a weakness of mine. Love the goblin twist.
Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.Hopefully, you will enjoy this bonding process.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.10.29 - 02:11PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

Wonder is Dumbledore is straight.....
Interesting......

Author's Response: That aspect of Dumbledore will not impact this story. The question will be; can he be trusted. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.10.29 - 09:26AM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing twist on the plot.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully it will meet all the criteria of the challenge.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.10.28 - 10:18PM Title: Bonded

starstarstarstar

Interesting! Some good writing so far and already one or two twists on the standard soul-bond story. I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you, hope you like the next two chapters.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear