Search:

SIYE Time:17:52 on 25th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.29 - 03:08AM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarstar

The way Harry talks to Dumbledore's very impressive, and not only for Dumbledore, hehe. Dumbledore has certainly not expected that Harry is so well prepared.
It's a very nice gesture to take Dobby into the story. He always brings a lot of life into the story.
I would like to know more about the current state of the Bond and the relationship between Ginny and Harry. Perhaps in the next chapters? I'll see or rather I'll read...
Great chapter! Many thanks for sharing!


Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Harry's confidence and knowledge is much better than in canon, but he has been working hard. He knows what is facing him in the future. No one is hiding the Prophecy from him. M.V.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 07:15PM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstar

And justice is served.

Author's Response: Harry will always stand up for what is right. It is the Potter thing to do. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 06:02PM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting. Loved the reaction of Voldemort! I always wondered his reaction to Malfoy destroying his diary. It's always good to see Dobby :)

Author's Response: Can't leave Dobby out of a Harry Potter story. He adds such good comic relief to the plotline.



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 08:58PM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.04.21 - 12:28AM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.03.08 - 05:52AM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.03.02 - 07:58AM Title: Eye to Eye

Harry acquitted himself very well with Dumbledore. They've done a good job of preparing them. I hope they ace the OWLs. I wonder what else Harry wrought by freeing Dobby - it seems to have had an effect on the other Malfoy house-elves. It should be interesting to see what MacNair's investigation of James Bond will turn up. Amusing that Lucius won't believe the truth. And Voldie shows himself.

Author's Response: Harry is much more confident having people around him that lovehim and support him. He also knows what he is facing instead of trying to understand and figure it out as he goes. Lucius will be having difficulties appeasing his Dark Lord, now that Voldemort is watching him and making demands of him. Thanks for the review. M. V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.28 - 09:47AM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstar


Good chapter.
I'm glad you have included Dobby in your story.
Glad Harry was able to talk to Dumbledore about the horcruxes. Will he share information, now? (Doubt he will share all of it.)
More please.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. A Harry Potter story just wouldn't be right without Dobby's calming effect. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.27 - 07:05PM Title: Eye to Eye

Why not just go ahead and kill them all now and do the. World a favor and bring some peace to the world....kutgw

Author's Response: An interesting thought, but, we must always have some type of conflict to bring everyone together. M.V.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.02.27 - 11:53AM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was wondering with no Wormtail how he would come back. Didn't see that way. Nice job. Bet MacNair will get a good laugh at Malfoy from looking up a fictional Muggle or will he find a Jams Bond?

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I had wondered why voldemort bnever contqcted Malfoy when he was forced out of Quirrel's body in the actual stories. This time he did, but still he waited for two years. M.V.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2013.02.26 - 07:44PM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarstar

Ooh, the plot thickens! I love this story. I have this image of the 18-year-old Harry and Ginny who are really 12 in my head, and it's a cool picture. There's a confidence and an innocence all at the same time. I look forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad I was able to convey the youthful innocence in Harry and Ginny's action. I wanted to have people see that in their characters. M.V.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.02.26 - 02:12PM Title: Eye to Eye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another good chapter. In glad you were able to work Dobby into your story. I'm really looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dobby is one of those characters that can't be left out of Potterverse and not have it loose some of the canon feel. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear