Search:

SIYE Time:9:21 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 09:18AM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am glad that the family and Dumbledore are pulling together to get ready for Voldemort.

Author's Response: I don't like stories or characters that are either all bad/good or correct/wrong. Albus and Molly are both very strong characters in Potterverse. Ijust wanted them to be humbled a bit so they would be more cooperative.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.29 - 03:26AM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

I like this chapter very much. I provides a better insight to several characters, especially Molly and Ginny.
I am pleased that Ginny and Harry could impress the others with their magical abilities and their OWL results, in particular of course Dumbledore.
I hope that Dumbledore keeps his promise, although, I'm still not quite sure ...
So, now I am looking forward to the ceremony.


Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the wedding. Even though I wrote a great deal of tension between Harry/Ginny and Molly and Dumbledore. I never did it intending to make Molly or Dumbledore bad people. They were just good people operating under the assumption that they knew what was the right thing to do. It never occurred to them that they may be wrong, and now they have to face the act that they were wrong. M.V.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.10.14 - 07:38PM Title: Family Time

Well, they managed to survive the initial awkwardness of the reunion. I guess it's a good thing Dumbledore finally agreed to work with them. They will need to really watch themselves though.

Author's Response: Ginny probably fears Death Eaters les than her mother. M.V.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2013.06.07 - 08:26PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstar

This is a thoroughly engaging, exciting, and enjoyable story! The idea to have Harry and Ginny age overnight, effectively entering adulthood, goes a long way toward eliminating any uncomfortable aspects of such having them enter into such a deep emotional bond, especially considering the physical aspects of the relationship, with which you have so skillfully and considerately dealt. I have only one criticism that I hope you will take as constructive, since I truly love tis story. Please, when you reflect back in time, use past perfect constructions rather than reverting to present tense. It's really jarring to be reading such a well-written story and then find oneself confronted by a present sense sentence that doesn't fit in a story that is written in past tense. It isn't "Ginny can feel his emotions," but, "Ginny could feel his emotions." Please accept this as it is intended. You have put together a fantastic story with a compelling plot and excellent character development. You are building a very suspenseful story that grabs our attention and makes your readers hunger for the next installment! Great work! Thank you for sharing this story with us, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying it, Correct verb tenses have been a bane of mine. M.V.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2013.05.21 - 02:01AM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! !!!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.05.14 - 06:17AM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2013.05.10 - 10:23PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

Really likening this so far. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. MV



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2013.05.08 - 09:37PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

It's time for a trucker to do a happy dance!

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy your happy dance. Are you going to post it on youtube? MV



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.05.08 - 08:53PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Loved this chapter. The way Ron fancies Hermione already is interesting.
I can understand Molly being upset at missing Ginny growing up. She just has to let it go and be happy for her and look forward.
The bond overpowering the charms on the Burrow was great. It just shows their power together.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am not sure how close to canon I am going to follow with Ron/Hermione. To suddenly have either one of them change and realize they like each other and act upon it seems too OOC. MV



Reviewer: dseay Signed Date: 2013.05.07 - 10:42PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstar

I have only just read this story up until this point and I must say I have am really enjoying it. The one thing I miss though is a bit more of Harry/Ginny interaction and how you have them communicate among themselves. Of course having more of the Weasley always brings so much humor.

I loved each of the chapters and the story is flowing effortlessly. /keep up the great work and definitely looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and I am glad you are enjoying the fic. The Harry/Ginny interaction will not be as strong in my version of a soul bond as others I have read. One of the reasons will be coming up here soon, hopefully you will still enjoy their closeness. MV



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 06:39PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the idea of them having a ceremony. It would be great. Loved their bond overtaking the charms on the Burrow!

Author's Response: Thank you! My beta questioned about the power of their bond working on the Burrows magic. He thought I meant it would only work on spells that are being cast. I figured any active magic wards or charms would be affected. Yes, the wedding unfortunately complications will arise. It is Harry after all. MW



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 01:12PM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I loved this chapter. It has a little bit of everything in it. Ok maybe not everything but many things :)

Author's Response: Thank you, You can't have everything all at once, but at least enough to keep things interesting.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 11:40AM Title: Family Time

starstarstarstarstar

I would not be surprise if Molly hate Harry in some way

Author's Response: She will eventually like the boy, but it will take some time. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.05.06 - 10:46AM Title: Family Time

ah the kids are really trying to stir up trouble now...as for albus he is in need to more then alittle wakeup call and harry is the only one to do it.....as for molly well now she can get it thought her head that ginny is not going to bend in any way she does not want to go in the first place.....kutgw

Author's Response: Both Molly and Albus are stuck in that "I am the one in charge" attitude, they will need to soften their stance if the want Harry and Ginny to be around. MV




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear