Search:

SIYE Time:9:09 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.05.30 - 07:15AM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's a pity that the Death Eaters ruined their ceremony.
Apparently, Ginny is more concerned about the Potter family as Harry. She grows with her new responsibilities and accepts those. There are so many things the both of them need to talk about...

great chapter, thanks!

Author's Response: Those nasty Death Eaters are always taking the fun out of life. Harry and Ginny both have learned and accepted many responsibilities over the past two years. I have a habit of writing from only one person's perspective, so the story seems one-sided at times. M.V.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.10.14 - 08:25PM Title: Darkness Approaches

I wonder if Ginny's sudden decision is linked to what she knows/guesses about what happened to Harry. It sounds like the use of students is going to be quite controversial. I sense Molly is not going to win.

Author's Response: Ginny's decision could be related to what she sensed. Molly will be rather irritated over the what will be happening to her children. M.V.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.07.06 - 04:45AM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 08:59PM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstar

Hmm, Ginny is more like Molly than she realises. I can just imagine Molly doing the same thing to Arthur during the first war.

Author's Response: Ginny is very much like Molly. M.V.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 01:32PM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor harry - losing that argument.

Author's Response: I don't think he suffered too much. M.V.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 12:35PM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.07.02 - 04:59AM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter.
Loved the ending. But, did the wedding actually take place. The Death Eaters appeared in at the beginning of the ceremony, so did they get it finished or not??
How did Hermione get an invitation to the wedding? The only way in canon that they became friends is because Harry influenced it. Also, if Harry didn't go to Hogwarts, how did the quidditch team get invited?
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: No they didn't get the opportunity to finish the actual ceremony. The ceremony was not necessary except for Ginny and Harry feeling of "doing the right thing". The marquee was destroyed and everyone got distracted with the fighting. I looked over the last two chapters and realized I left an explanation out of the dialogue. Harry and Ginny have been in contact with very few people outside of Remus, Sirius, and Bill. They wanted a big wedding, so they had Ginny's brothers invite friends from school to attend. It would also give the Order assembling more of a cover, since they wouldn't be the only ones outside of the immediate family at the wedding. The Death Eaters messed that plan up too. As far as Hermione, Ron already has feelings for her, as per Fred and George in "Into the Chamber" chapter. There were other friends of Ron's but they weren't as overly inquisitive as Hermione. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 07:49PM Title: Darkness Approaches

Oh boy they are having a fun night now....kutgw.....nice to see the death munchers get sacked.

Author's Response: Almost two years together and they finally let their feeling take over. They deserve some fun. The Death Eaters lost this round. M.V.



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 06:56PM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 12:54PM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarstar

It nice that Ginny want to defend Harry but forcing Charlie to apologize is a mistake, If Charlie is not sorry for accusing Harry of endangering everyone here then they his apologize is just empty words.

A Forced apologize is worse then no apologize at all, a person that is forced to apologize you never know if they are sorry or it just because they are forced to

Author's Response: I agree with you, but siblings will make each other apologize under similar conditions. M.V.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 11:44AM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Tongue anging out, realizes shes not eleven.

But will thye make it to Twelve and Thirteen when Molly finds out?


Good chapter.

Glad the aged mentally as well as phycally in this.

LFTM


Ja ne

KJim

Author's Response: You might be surprised by Molly's reaction to what Ginny wants to do. It will be in the next chapter. M.V.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.07.01 - 09:01AM Title: Darkness Approaches

starstarstarhalf-star

It was an interesting chapter with a great ending. I'm a bit confused about the bonding ceremony. I thought it was supposed to be the Weasley family and we find out that Hermione, the Quidditch team, and random members of the Order of the Phoenix were there. Why? Harry and Ginny don't know any of them. I can see the members of the Order of the Phoenix if they were laying a trap for the Death Eaters, but if they knew the Death Eaters were going to be there why would they invite so many underage children? If this is 1993 wouldn't Tonks still be in training? She finished Hogwarts with Charlie in 1991 and the training is 3 years so she should still be in training, not an Auror. The other disconnect was in GOF no one seemed to know about the Dark Mark until the end when Snape showed them his. Now everyone knows about them. I think you have a great story, but you separated Harry and Ginny from Hogwarts and Magical England presumably for a reason. If you want to include all of the canon characters there needs to be a reason or explanation for them being around. I imagine it would take a while for Ron and Hermione to become friends without the mediating efforts of Harry. Wouldn't Ron have made friends with some of the boys in his year? It would have made more sense for Neville (or the other boys) to be there rather than Hermione.

Author's Response: I made an error in writing the pervious chapters. I had dropped the explanation of the why school aged children were at the wedding. Harry and Ginny wanted a large wedding. They didn't personally know very many, so they allowed the Weasely boys to invite friends from school. (Now that I look back on that, The comment from F&G to Percy about not having any friends would have been better in that context) It was a way of meeting other people their own age. Ron had invited more students from his year, but Hermione always sticks out in a crowd. He also likes her, and she isn't as intolerable as per canon. She did help all in her first year pass several subjects. Harry and Ginny had no clue that the Death Eaters were going to appear, so they wouldn't be endangering under age students by having them at the wedding. I realize that in the book series the Dark Mark wasn't revealed until GOF, but the books were from Harry's perspective. I would hope that the old Aurors would have looked for identifying marks and tattoos on the Death Eaters. I just can't imagine Moody, Albus and others not knowing about it by then. Oops! I didn't check Tonks' timeline. As of now she is an Auror apprenticing with Kingsley. As small and elite as that group is I can't see them having their own training school for three years. I could see a year reading text books and two as an assistant, before going out on their own. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear