Search:

SIYE Time:6:10 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.10.25 - 11:03PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

Whoa! Things are getting dicey. How exciting.

Author's Response: Thanks you. -N-



Reviewer: professormoody Signed Date: 2013.08.14 - 12:58AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2013.08.01 - 12:33AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

Thought you'd find this list interesting. Personally I'd love a story about the discovery of the chocolate frog cards. That'd be hilarious: http://www.buzzfeed.com/ellievhall/28-th ings-that-happened-after-the-harry-potte r-books-ended

Author's Response: Thanks for the link.
That image of the Potters is probably my favourite peice of fanart (although I think Ginny is a little too tal).
I've tried to incorporate all of JKR's comments into my work, although her history for Ron is a little confusing.
I rather like the last picture, too, although (as is almost always the case) the artist doesn't take account of the fact that Luna marries Rolf "later in life" and the Scamander twins are easily the youngest of the next-gen kids.
I like the idea of writing a chocolate frog cards story.
-N-



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2013.07.18 - 05:58PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for another wonderful chapter. I very much enjoyed it, and I look forward to finding out more about the case. While I was waiting on the chapter to be validated I started over at the beginning and reread the entire story. Then I looked up a recipe for chocolate buns and made them, because I had developed a craving. Your stories have brought me all kinds of enjoyment :)

I am very sorry for your loss of your brother, and your family is in my thoughts and prayers.

-Heather

Author's Response: Heather
Thanks for the review. There will be more about the case soon. Meanwhile Iím glad that I could provide you with foodstuffs. :-D
-N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2013.07.18 - 01:22AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my god!!!!! You updated! This chapter is soooo good!!

Author's Response: It happens, occasionally. Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2013.07.17 - 06:37PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstar

Thank you for the update.
I am really enjoying the story.
Please take you time healing, it is much more important. I am sorry for your loss.

Author's Response: Thank you, Iím glad you like it. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2013.07.17 - 05:45AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

Very interesting to see the whole massacre is now uncovering and we get the clues of what is happening really in Harry's Case.The story is hopefully going from family drama to some real action. Good to see the good relationship between Ginny and Jaquie but somehow I got a feeling that this relationship will get strained when jaqui broke his promise and reveal the secrets to mike (although it is really Ginny's fault) and as we know mike is not one to keep his mouth shut (earlier chapter....Gringotts case). I am very Glad to see you are back to Harry/Ginny stuff.

I am really sorry for your Loss.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Youíll soon know almost as much as Harry does about what is really going on. You may be right about Mike, after all, he is not the most discreet of people, but youíll have to wait and see.

-N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2013.07.17 - 05:45AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting to see the whole massacre is now uncovering and we get the clues of what is happening really in Harry's Case.The story is hopefully going from family drama to some real action. Good to see the good relationship between Ginny and Jaquie but somehow I got a feeling that this relationship will get strained when jaqui broke his promise and reveal the secrets to mike (although it is really Ginny's fault) and as we know mike is not one to keep his mouth shut (earlier chapter....Gringotts case). I am very Glad to see you are back to Harry/Ginny stuff.

I am really sorry for your Loss.


Author's Response: And thanks for the stars. -N-



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 05:55PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarhalf-star

Why make a promise if you are only going to break it? Shame on Jacqui!

Sorry to hear about your brother.

Author's Response: Why? Because (like many married couples I suspect) Jacqui trusts her husband to keep a secret. Letís hope that sheís right. -N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 03:04PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

It is nice to see how their friendship is revitalizing the Charltons. Wonderful interactions.

Sorry for the loss of your brother. We all make mistakes and some are very difficult to overcome. Ask not for whom the bell tolls, it tolls for thee. The death of any man diminishes me.

Author's Response: Thanks, the Potters are, indeed cheering up the Charltons, and me. -N-



Reviewer: rpjames Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 02:12PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

Always love a new posting. I follow you on the other site as well so I've been keeping up with all the new/non-Harry fiction. Great as always. And I always love some Harry/Ginny work. I actually enjoy conflict so I'm looking forward to what comes next whenever it happens.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Iím not certain whether youíll see Strangers 20 or H&P 18 next. Whichever it is, there will be conflict.
-N-



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 02:05PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful chapter--love the growing closeness between Ginny and everyone except Mary.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hadnít realised that Ginny was a little lonely, too, but I think she is. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 12:17PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 10:27AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear..... poor Harry. Can't things just be normal for him? After all he's been through.... you'd think fate could be a little kinder!

I am British and I am sorry to hear about your brother. My sister passed away too in Glasgow and I am sure that both he and my sister are now in peace. As for us, the ones who are left behind? Well, a cliche saying is that time is a great healer.

Excellent writing. I have been reading your one shot as well as other pieces of writing you submitted at FF....You are really a very good writer and I always look forward to reading your work. Speaking of work.... Well, I think FATE is not being nice to the world economy.... so many lay offs and high street shops closing, businesses folding.... and still, the rich get richer and the poor gets poorer....

Thank you for sharing your creativity. Cheers me up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and good to hear from my most prolific reviewer.
Iím really happy to finally be able to get back to some Harry/Ginny stories, although one 4000 word chapter of this takes at least twice as much effort as a (for example) MIT one-shot of almost twice the length. Writing with minor characters and OCís doesnít need so much research and characterisation.
-N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 12:31AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

Hmm, for some reason my actual review didn't go through, just the stars. So I'll say it again

I'll start by saying, a Hitchhiker's Guide quote is always a great way to open any chapter.

I know you don't want sympathy, but I would like to say I hope you and your family make it through these difficult times as best you can. I had an uncle kill himself nearly three years ago, although it wasn't alcohol related. I've seen firsthand what such actions can do to family. I certainly wouldn't wish it on anyone.

Finally, back to the topic at hand. Excellent chapter. It is truly amazing the way in which you weave such a long tapestry, encompassing nearly 140 years of history between killers and centuries, or even millenia given the addition of Bloodsone. I look forward to seeing where this goes. I also want to say I enjoyed the new chapter of Killers a lot!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review(s)

Many years ago I bought Douglas Adams a beer (well, to be accurate, he scrounged it from me before stepping onto a stage to begin a very funny talk). Nice man, but even worse at deadlines than I am!

Strangers has now passed the midway point and the end is (almost) in sight. My latest estimate is that this will be 30-32 chapters when I reach the end. Killers will be five, I think. Bloodstone was, as I said, a breakthrough. Itís the first story in months which has gone from idea to completion in weeks. Obviously, youíll never see the characters again, but the stone and talon will return, one day.

-N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 12:20AM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2013.07.15 - 09:43PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I Can't wait for Mary to get hers.
I just wanted to thank you for all the fish from the restaurant at the end of the universe. Don't panic, I have my towel, don't forget yours. And, most importantly, the answer is 42!

You and yours are in my thoughts and prayers.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Itís interesting that readers appear to be more concerned about the fate of Mary than about the lunatic who is murdering Muggles. :-D
-N-



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2013.07.15 - 08:54PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstar

Very happy to see two new chapters, but very sorry to hear of your losses. Of course your real-life concerns take all precedence over fanfic....even a really amazing fanfic. Take good care of yourself.

Author's Response: Thank you. There are times when you can have too much of real life. Writing is my escape. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.07.15 - 08:52PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I love where you are taking this story.
Mary is just a snobbish bully who will one day get her comeuppance.

Sorry for your loss. I had something similar a couple of years ago. They are always with you, though.

Author's Response: Thank you.
She is, and she will, although Harry has bigger worries.
-N-



Reviewer: GinnyP7 Signed Date: 2013.07.15 - 07:26PM Title: Waxing Gibbous

starstarstarstarstar

Finding a new chapter of "Strangers" is like coming back to visit a lovely family. I particularly love the odd,"crazy" stories James tells. Jacqui's responses to Henry's retelling is humorous. If and when she finds they aren't odd, I wonder how she will react.
Mary is not only a snob but a bully. How dare she say upsetting things within little Al's hearing, then act all haughty and pleased at having gotten a reaction. I hope things go well for Harry especially as the last sentence sounds ominous.

I'm very sorry for your loss. I hope your life is returning to some semblance of normality.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I agree, Iím glad that I was finally able to revisit the Charltons. Iím really pleased with the way that the Potter/Charlton relationship is progressing, although itís about to come under some strain.
Mary is fun to write, most ďminorĒ villains are, but youíre right, she is a bully. Youíll find out about Harryís problems in the next chapter.
-N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear