Search:

SIYE Time:17:52 on 25th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 06:00AM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstarstar

Fudge is just a typical politician. The goal of most politicians in this world is to stay in power and represent the interests of those, who are promoting them. And those are usually not the ordinary people in the country. For the ordinary people will only ever done so much to keep them quiet.
It is pleasing to note that there are always people who are trying to put such politicians in their place. In some countries, it is more dangerous than in others...
Well done!


Author's Response: Fudge was perfect as described in the books as a career politician. Someone who is more concerned about keeping his position by doing things for his supporters and pleasing people in the short term rather than what is best in the long term. M.V.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.01.13 - 04:33AM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstar

what, no Harry or Ginny? :(

ILG

Author's Response: Yes, I should have warned the readers that this and the next couple of chapters may not have enough H/G moments for the readers on this site. M.V.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2014.01.12 - 06:27PM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstarstar

I loved that chapter. It's nice to see things from different point of views. Following Arthur was especially nice.

Author's Response: Thank you! I needed to give the readers some background information. With Harry and Ginny leaving the area for two years many things in the Ministry and the magical community would be different in this story than in canon. M.V.



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2014.01.12 - 02:06PM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstarstar

Fudge is a prat I still wonder how in cannon he and umbridge got away with her using torture on kids I know it probably will not happen in this story but would love to see the reactions if Harry and Ginny were to go to hogwarts if even for a year I sort of miss some school stuff maybe you could have them have to go for a few months to take the owls and newts

Author's Response: You wish will come true. Harry, Ginny, and their entourage are going to Hogwarts. There will be some school stuff going on, but it will be different from canon since I moved so far away from the books. M. V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.01.11 - 09:50PM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Fudge is up to his usual tricks. He has only his own agenda. If it helps Old Voldie in the process, so be it.

I enjoyed this chapter and look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you. Cornelius is just a self inflated pompous prat, and that is some of his better qualities. He is an atypical politician, concerned with staying in office more than what he should be doing with his position of power. M.V.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.01.11 - 02:17PM Title: Fudge, the Minister

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.01.11 - 01:26PM Title: Fudge, the Minister

Well nice to see something have not changed but other things are...as for now they are starting to make the right moves...kutgw and albus seems to be learning from past mistakes

Author's Response: Albus has learned that he cannot get away with manipulating people around him without their permission, most of the time. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear