Search:

SIYE Time:1:19 on 21st January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.02.25 - 09:47AM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.12.20 - 08:19PM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.12.19 - 10:03PM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

Teething and a second pregnancy to boot! A lot to handle. Good thinng Ginny has asuppoat system in place. Harry and her family.

Author's Response: Yeah, it will be a bit of struggle for sure.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2014.12.16 - 02:42AM Title: Prologue Part 2

Hello,

While I respect and even admire your writing skills would it be too much to ask for story, that does not bring reader deep state of depression? At least in previous story, we know from get-go what ending was in store. After uplifting first chapter, current one brings very rude awakening.

Author's Response: At the very least, you do know Al lives :) The next chapter will be a lot more uplifting, and then the story will start out with not as much drama. We'll build up to that.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.12.15 - 11:42AM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

I like that you've shown Ginny not knowing she was pregnant as too many people think it's easy to know and that women who haven't realised have "failed"

Author's Response: Absolutely! Sometimes it just isn't so obvious.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.12.15 - 08:39AM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I loved this chapter.
The problems Ginny faced with James teething and subsequent crying would be enough to send anyone mad. A crying baby is hard to handle sometimes. All you want to do is try to take away the pain.
It, also, sounds as if they were stuck in a sort of rut. They both had things to do and wouldn't have even thought about Ginny being pregnant.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yeah... I had a 5 month stink of colic with my middle child. I went insane.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2014.12.15 - 01:25AM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Happy to see this story continuing. I really like the Ginny/Teddy parts. I think Ginny would have been an important part of Teddy's life, and many stories don't show this. Looking forward to more. XX

Author's Response: yeah, I'm a little (okay, a lot) fascinated by how that would have turned out in JKR's mind. This will be how I would want it to turn out



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 08:40PM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 06:20PM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

Great story and does bring back some memories....

My sister got pregnant under similar circumstances and her boys have only 15 months between them. In retrospect it worked out really good in the long term run, but i was family affair to get through it initially, took a lot of effort from everybody.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it happens more than people realize. I haven't had it happen to me, but I know a couple of people who have had this happen.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 02:07PM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent , emotional beginning. Poor Ginny. I think you could lighten up on her for a while and let Harry carry the load. :>) Looking forward to more.
Tricia

Author's Response: This is one of those blips in their lives that turn a tide for them. Definitely going to lighten up after this, at least between them.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 10:08AM Title: Prologue Part 2

I'm not sure they are ever going to make it thought but right now it seems that help is on the way.....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, this is one of those turning points that I wanted to show before getting into the meat of the story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.12.14 - 09:59AM Title: Prologue Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

Wow - very unexpected chapter. I think the brothers are being jerks, but they do have their hearts in the right place. It is hard to see what is in front of you sometimes - that's how you get women who make it all the way through their pregnancy without realizing they're pregnant. People often think it's the easiest thing in the world to know, but it's not. One of my patient's mom's had to go to the ER one night because she was having pain and came back with a newborn. She'd put all of her focus on her child with cancer and none on herself (as mom's tend to do), but none of us guessed she was pregnant either.

Excellent beginning. I can see George going off like that and see him ending up on probation, but apparently none of the others noticed she was pregnant either so they don't really have room to talk. Plus he figured it out in the end. I think they do both need some therapy - its amazing how you can be fine and then the situation changes and you are completely lost again. Great story, can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Oh they were totally being jerks! They get over it quickly, no worries. It was more panic induced than anything since they'd already nearly lost Ginny once when she was pregnant before. So fear turning to anger. It happens! My bff didn't know she was pregnant until she was 20 weeks.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear