Search:

SIYE Time:6:15 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.02.25 - 09:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2015.02.07 - 12:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 06:37AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah I miss this chapter....not getting updates at all.....that's how not got hurt.....she does have a great memory but Toni's is getting put to shame in the klutz department.....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, I think a lot of people aren't getting updates. I think I've missed one or two. Thanks! :)



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 10:17AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So, a new mystery! Excellent.
I really liked the way you continued the epilogue of book seven. Very good characterizations.
Does Nat (I like her) have Osteogenesis Imperfecta? Does she know she has it? Surely her parents would know.
Will they be able to help her magically? That would be nice.

Author's Response: Nat has something, and the something will come out in due course (not too long, in the first few chapters). :D I'm glad you like her. I was hoping everyone would. She's so fun and quirky to write.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 12:40AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

oh no.... Poor Nat would not experience Hogwarts Castle on a view from the boats! That is suppose to be breathtaking and all! What a wonderful OC. Muggleborn, a klutz and tiny. Bless her. Hope to hear more from her. I am so glad you seen to be writing a Next Generation nolvella which include Haryy, Ginny Ron and Hermione. Wonderful take on 19 years later.

Author's Response: yay! I'm glad you like Nat :) I have to admit to being very partial to her as well, and I know sometimes OCs are not always beloved. I wish this was going to be a novella... think three novel lengths stuck together and we might be getting close to how it will turn out *thud*



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.01.11 - 09:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am really enjoying your take on the next generation. Al, Rose and Nat seem like are going to turn out to be great friends like Harry, Ron and Hermione.
James seems like a marauder in the making (taking after his grandfather).
Looking forward to the next chapter.


Author's Response: Thank you! They might turn into them, but with their own twist :)



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.01.09 - 08:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Cute little girl:))sounds like three of them will become fast friends.

Harry and Ginny will be in late 30, is that right? I feel that your definition makes them older somehow, despite magical folks living longer etc.

Author's Response: Huh, I have to look at that again. I'm in my mid 30's so I thought I was describing them more like myself :) I'll check it out.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2015.01.09 - 12:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2015.01.08 - 10:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm very excited for this story! I don't know if I've read a Next Gen story that carries forward the tone and character of canon quite like this chapter does. I adore the introduction of Nat. Getting her perspective as she comes in on the middle of the story should be very interesting. She's a very Rowling-esque character. You seem to be avoiding a lot of the typical Next Gen cliches (i.e. making certain characters exact replicas of their parents...the family resemblances are there of course, but the kids are their own people). Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Oh good, that's partially what I'm going for. I have an idea in my head of how the characters are different from their parents, themselves if you will. :) Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.01.08 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting development. Harry has a secret? I wonder if it has to do with his relatives and the way they treated him. I like Nat - she seems like a good friend for them. Thanks for not having Scorpius show up and blend in immediately and have one of the Potter-Weasleys fall for him.

Author's Response: LOL is that a theme with Scorpius? I haven't read all that many stories of late. He does appear in the next chapter ;) I am NOT hooking Scorpius up with Rose, though. That did seem like it was too easy from the DH epilogue.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear