Search:

SIYE Time:1:20 on 21st January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.02.25 - 09:46AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2015.02.07 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.01.27 - 06:04PM Title: Chapter 2

P.S. my bet on the pairing is James/Nat and Scorpius/Lily (i know she is few years younger but she is sweet girl and more suitable i think)

Author's Response: We'll see :D It's a good bet... maybe.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.01.27 - 06:00PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter and I wanted to pick you brain about few things:

1. Broke hip- we know that in school this could be treated by giving a skelegrow, but it requires overnight stay. You did not mention that really, but it may be a backstory? Natalie seems to be on a sick side and medic in me wonders if she has some underlined condition.
2. Natalie’s father to Diagon alley- it says in the books that enterance is hidden from non-magical ppl, i always presumed that it was some spell (similar to Hogwarts etc), so how did he manage to get in and buy the owl?

Sorry about so many questions, but i had to ask:) The group dynamics are very sweet and it will be interesting to see how it develops later. I bet Natalie and her family will be useful in determining if the skeleton did belong to Crabbe’s mum.


Author's Response: Questions are good! Her broken hip is not extremely serious. It hurt, but if she'd truly snapped it, she'd have been puking in pain. It's fairer to say that she chipped some of the bone and it was easy for Madam Pomfrey to mend it back in place. So it hurt, and hurt a lot, but was not an extremely serious break. A true broken hip in the Muggle world might even require surgery. It wasn't that bad, but I also think they'd have wanted her to be able to go to the start of term feast. Nat's history gets explained a little more in the next few chapters :) Nat's father... I'm going off the fact that Hermione's parents went into Diagon Alley. I think that, although it's maybe a stretch, once a Muggle knows about Diagon Alley, that they'd be able to get back in, especially because their magical children might need/want something from there. Maybe I'm wrong, but I'm going to go with it and assume that Hannah could have let them on through. And last... that's a very good idea ;) We'll see. Not for awhile, of course.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I love these kids! I think I said it last chapter, but you've really managed to capture the spirit of Rowling's original early books with this group, especially Nat. I also love that you've put Scorpius in Gryffindor. I always like stories that do that. It has a certain literary...I don't know...justice to it. The repetition of Sirius, the progression from the pure evil of Lucius to the cowardice of Draco to a truly good Malfoy in Scorpius...It all says a lot about the new world emerging post-Voldemort. This story seems like it's going to have the innocent wonder of the early canon but with the scenes with the adults adding a dramatic edge that Rowling's early books sometimes lacked.

P.S. I know it's still way too early, but I find myself already wondering what the pairings will be for these kids as they grow up. I'm guessing Rose/Scorpius and Albus/Nat, but who knows? (only you!) The way Albus took care of Nat during the sorting was very sweet in a gendered sort of way! (and I mean that as a positive thing)

Author's Response: I will say this... JKR made Scorpius and Rose an obvious choice. I'm not terribly interested in going for that obvious. I have a different plan in mind :D I do love the SIrius/Scorpius thing. It seems so fitting to me.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 11:55PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Love that Harry doesn't want Lily to grow up and to always have a 'child' around.

( Just had a thought, in canon the story ends after Al gets on the train to Hogwarts. JK Rowling has stated that Harry and Ginny only have the three children. BUT, couldn't they have had more?? Just a thought.)

Anyway, I love the fact that Nat can get to James and he has no return to her. It is sad that Scorpius is having a hard time from, not only the older students, but from the Slytherins. Hopefully, that won't last long. The Gryffindors should come around and protect their own.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I don't have them having another kid, but I have a really good reason why :) I think you'll like it.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny, Nat is quick on the uptake.
You haven't given us much physical description of Nat, she's short, she's clumsy (suggesting muscle weakness), she breaks a lot of bones (osteoporosis). And she has glucose intol. My best guess, Cushings Disease.
It has always been my assumption that Owls, being magical, do not fly the entire trip, it would take too long, even if they were just in England. Recall in OoP when Harry fought off the Dementors he immediately got a series of letters, from the Ministry, Dumbledore, and Mr Weasly. That means owls came from London, Scotland, and Devon. They could not have arrived that quickly, without magic.










Author's Response: Strawberry blonde hair, too. You're assuming what's wrong is a Muggle disease. ;)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 04:59AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

This story is really getting more and more interesting as each update appears. You have not lost your touch and I have been reading your stories for oh, close to over 7 years now. I also aprreciate the quick updates. Cheers me up big time.

Author's Response: I really dislike long waits. I often won't start something until it's finished, so I get that. Thanks for sticking with me!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.01.20 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter 2

Well nay is lucky to have the crew watch her and allow her time to get use to the rest of the place...kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, she is lucky in that, that's for sure. Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.01.19 - 11:25PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really like Nat - she's a very interesting character. I'm trying to figure out what is wrong with her, but haven't come up with anything yet. I thought about Ostegensis imperfecta, but it doesn't really fit. The friendships between the kids all seem very sweet. I wish James wasn't always a brat, but I guess that's the way his character was set up. Can't wait to hear more about Harry and the notes.

Author's Response: There is something wrong with her, but probably not anything you'll be able to guess. You'll learn in the next few chapters.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.01.19 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's generally hard to fit original characters in too the well established Potter universe as major parts of the story. That said, I really like your Natalie and I'm looking forward to seeing how she fits into your story.

Author's Response: She's going to feature a lot at first, then become just a player in the game (as it were). I'm glad you like her :) I agree, though, it's very tough to introduce an OC and I try not to as much as possible for that reason, but obviously with this type of story it was impossible to do so or the whole thing would be very stilted and difficult to grow.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2015.01.19 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear