Search:

SIYE Time:1:19 on 21st January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.02.25 - 09:45AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2015.02.07 - 12:55PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I stop reading fanfiction for some time, so I go behind on some story's

I don't see that Potters kids be friends with Draco, I don't do Scorpius being paired with Potter or Weasley

Author's Response: er, no, Harry and Draco won't ever be friends. At least not actively trying to beat the poo out of each other is what I'm going for :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.02.03 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I really liked this chapter. It just shows how friendly the Potters can be.
The curse sounded very interesting. I'm glad they found the reason for Nat's clumsiness.
The beginning of this chapter is very intriguing. I can't wait to read more on this.

Author's Response: Good, and yeah, I think they'd be friendly, especially with outsiders to the magical community. There is no baggage there. Not much more on the beginning of the chapter for a bit, I'm afraid. That's going to be a slow ramp up.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2015.02.02 - 06:10PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

What a satisfying chapter! I'm so glad that Nat has been cured of her rather odd "disease".
I am not the least bit surprised that Nat pulled a string in Ginny's heart. Most authors emphasize her toughness and determination,but neglect her kindness and compassion.

Author's Response: It's just the way I see her, tough, but tender as well



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.02.01 - 04:18PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I feel that Nat is the central figure here and everybody else is a supporting character, was it your intent? The others get some praise but she is the prodigy and outshines all involved, including Harry and Ginny.
All of the kids have some rather amazing qualities but they have been less important, i guess as Natís cleverness will the most useful i think in the case that will need to be solved. Please donít make her omnipotent, she doesnít know everything and it will take some learning for her to be on the same foot with the Magical world. It took Hermione quite some time and she was not a slacker either.


Author's Response: She's not going to have a central role for much of the story. A staring role at times, yes. In order to set the stage for the story she's got to feature heavily at first. It will pretty quickly go down over the next three chapters. then I don't have her having a POV until like six months later in their timeline. Then at some points she'll be the POV, but for the most part she won't be. I take your hint, though, but no, absolutely not. She's not brilliant in magic. She won't be exceptionally talented magically, at least not the way you're thinking. She will continue to kick butt in History of Magic :) She's got a gift/curse... but it isn't what anyone will see coming, I don't think. As I switch POVs to the various kids, their own talents will shine through more brightly.

Author's Response: I have to revise this because she actually gets a POV in the summer which I forgot about...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.02.01 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter 3

Ah lily growing in tot eh woman they all know her to be...as for Harry well he is doomed....kutgw

Author's Response: hehe, poor Harry!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.02.01 - 02:02PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Can I swap a kitten for Nat?

Author's Response: You want to swap a kitten for her?? lol okay... you have to explain that further.



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2015.01.31 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I'm enjoying this story so much (as I have all your others) that I just went over to Amazon to read the beginning of Shelter. I liked that so well I bought it and look forward to reading the rest. I'll review when I finish. Congratulations on publishing something original. I'm quite interested already.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I appreciate that :) I do hope you love it.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.01.31 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I really loved this chapter. The character of Nat is great and the way she is connecting with the Potters and Weasley's is heartwarming and of course her relationship with Albus is sweet. Finding the cause of her clumsiness was a curse from Egypt was a cool idea, tying together both her backstory with things from the books. I'm still a bit worried about what's behind these notes, thought, and look forward to finding out more.

Author's Response: It's going to be a loong road. Hunker down for it. This story is set to take about 8 or 9 years of their time. I did really like drawing in the Egyptian thing. It might appear more often, too...



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.01.31 - 05:30AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

What an interesting chapter. It is full of intrique. It alos symbolises the never ending fascination with Egytian tombs, legends and other cultural stories, relics, history that has mystic and magic intertwined. The medical and scientific aspects yo have added is a stroke of genius.

Author's Response: Thank you! The plot will only get thicker from here on out...



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.01.30 - 11:01PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting. I love the idea of an Egyptian curse - it does make sense in the wizarding world. I love the way the Potters took to her and took her in so well. Bringing her parents into it is also a great idea - they seem like fun and interesting people.

I read 'Shelter' and loved it. I reviewed it on Amazon - it was incredibly well written and thought out. It made sense, but it had twists that keep you interested. I've sent the link to my father and my niece - I think they would love it as well. All of the reviews are wonderful :)

Author's Response: Yeah, the whole curse thing... JKR made a big deal of them being nasty in POA so it's always sort of intrigued me. What would they be like? So, this was a chance to get creative. It isn't a once and done thing, though. teehee! Yay on my book! I'm really glad you loved it!!!! Thank you for leaving a review. I actually have worked out with the publisher that if we sell 1500 copies, we can release the second book early (rather than August). So cross your fingers (and share!).




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear