Search:

SIYE Time:6:15 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: shanina97 Signed Date: 2015.05.25 - 11:18PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

I love this fic!!! I especially love how well you've stayed true to the characters. Just curious, how long exactly will this story be, chapter wise? I can't even begin to predict where it'll all end! Kutgw :) can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have no idea how many chapters. I'm going to say more than 60 for sure, maybe upwards of 100? It has years to go. I thought about splitting it up but really there was no way to do that and make it work. Next chapter is with the editor right now :) Thank you for reviewing and keep letting me know what you think.



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.05.04 - 10:59AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2015.05.03 - 11:49PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interested to see how this chapter connects with everything. I'm almost certain the man Ginny danced with can't be pointless, and that old bone is just throwing me for a loop. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I do sometimes throw in red herrings, but I would say that the man she danced with begs a second look.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.05.01 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
Kingsley giving up being minister and going back to the Aurors....interesting. I can just imagine he would like a bit of an easier and quieter life!!
I am surprised that the bone turned up now, after so long since the battle. I wonder where it has been?
Awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: He's a bachelor, so in my head I think he sees retirement as hours of nothing. He was a good auror, so I can see Kingsley wanting to go back to it. But, he'll be in a more limited, detective sort of role. That bone... no answers yet, but at some point.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.30 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 9

Ah the kids have really grown up but in some case they are still kids....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, they're still going to have their moments of just getting to be kids :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.04.30 - 12:25PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice chapter. I like the idea of Kingsley going back to the Aurors - the relationship between him and the Potters is wonderful. The view of Hogwarts is nice as well. Caroline is an interesting addition to their group. I spotted a typo the elf brought Nat a plate of sandwiches not a place of sandwiches. I was a bit surprised at how quickly Nat went downhill, it seemed to come out of nowhere. James wanted to eat, Nat didn't even mention she was hungry and suddenly she was passing out. It just seemed a bit sudden to me.

Author's Response: GAH! I *fixed* that mistake! I looked at it and thought "oops, no place of sandwiches"! GRR Okay, it's fixed for real now, thanks! Nat's medical issues are going to be a problem for the rest of her life, so yeah, that's going to continue to happen randomly. Caroline isn't going to be a major addition, but there is something crucial as to why I introduced her.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.04.30 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh no..... I wonder who that bone belonged to. I just want to cry. What an update. I can hardly wait for the next. This story is very interesting.

Author's Response: The who the bone belonged to gets answered next chapter (not a terribly long wait). I'm hoping to get it done in the next week or so. I'm switching back and forth between writing this and another original novel, so it's slow/steady progress



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.04.29 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Two new mysteries this chapter? What's this Carolina's secret, and why did this old bone show up tonight? Some fun next gen scenes and I liked the interaction between Harry and Al, brief as it was.

Author's Response: There will be lots of parent/kid time with the summer, so no worries on that. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear