Search:

SIYE Time:11:14 on 22nd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2015.11.15 - 04:34PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

I have been a frequent visitor of SIYE for many years (I think it was about 2005 I stumbled upon it, when it was still part of another website if I remember correctly!). Life's been a bit manic recently though and I don't think I've popped on here since the beginning of the year. 2 days ago I was feeling a little low and I decided to turn to something that's been proven to lift my spirits time and time again for a whole decade now.... Well written HP fanfic of the H/G shipment :)
I wasn't holding out too much hope of finding anything if I'm honest. I'm a bit picky and fanfic has been slow the last few years :(
But right there on the first page I saw your name and instantly recognised it from the good old days! And to make it even better, 22 chapters all ready and waiting for my binge enjoyment! Such joy :) I do love a good long fanfic, but of course am not so great at waiting patiently for each instalment ;)
I'm now mum to two young (ish!) children so my 'stay up all night binge feast ' wasn't quite as feasible as it once was. But still I have read at every opportunity I have had over the last 2 days, and the time I haven't been reading I have been back to day dreaming happily about all thing HP and wondering what will happen next in your story :)
I love your Mr Weasley. I love Molly as well but it is so nice and refreshing to read Arthur taking a more prominent role and your characterisation of him is perfect imo.
Your story follows so naturally. I think you've got their individual grieving/ coping mechanisms down perfectly.
And it's so nice to read stories which don't deal with issues like Dumbledore keeping things from Harry and Percy leaving/coming back to the family in a very black and white 'it's all awful' kind of way.
I'm probably not phrasing myself very well but to sum it up, hooray for a well written story with brilliant characterisations which doesn't bash anyone and flows naturally with just the right amount of angst and light heartedness and a smidge of romantic m/sexual tension.

You've made it weekend. Thank you


Author's Response: Welcome back! I strayed from fanfic for a while too, but as someone said to me, Hogwarts is always there to welcome you home! I'm trying to update once a week, usually Tuesday or Wednesday, so I hope you continue to enjoy whenever you can fit it in.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 11:19AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Great powerful beginning to this story. The reader can really see and feel what likely occurred following the battle at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to hearing your thoughts when you catch up!. :)



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.07.21 - 07:55PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was so excited to see a new story by you! I actually had just finished reading 'The Seventh Horcrux' about a month ago and was amazed at the insight you had in regards to the 7th book even before it came out. Seems like your take on the after-math will very interesting as well. Really looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love to see there are still new people reading TSH for the first time. I'm having fun with this one, though it's definitely a different pace.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.07.02 - 10:22AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

How wonderful to see you active again! I usually don't read any WIP's (my heart can't take the wait), but you are well worth it. I look forward to reading what promises to be another well-written story. From other reviews, I can see I am in good company :) Once again, welcome back!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I hope you find the wait bearable. I plan on trying to update each week.



Reviewer: Shaman Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 10:42PM Title: 1. After the End

A good start. Your fics were the first I ever read and I am so pleased to see you write again. Thanks and I look forward to reading your story. P.S. I am on POUFWA these days and asked Sue to say hi for me... if she forgot, well... Hi. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. I got to meet Sue a few weeks ago when she was here in Massachusetts. She's a sweetie!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2015.06.25 - 10:45PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstar

So happy to see you back! Love the title for chapter one! ;-) Trust you to start right after the end, but without the H/G cliches.

Author's Response: That is in homage to my favorite fic! I'm so glad you didn't find it cliche. After all they have been through, I just can't see Ginny being angry with him.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.06.19 - 11:07PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Just the end of this first chapter has so much emotion in it. Can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks! Editing 2 now.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2015.06.19 - 09:57PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Off to a good start. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: LadyRuthless Signed Date: 2015.06.19 - 06:19PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Snoopy happy dance for a new story by melindaleo.
Looking forward to more!
Liked the bit with the lightning scar ....

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Snoopy dances!



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.06.19 - 11:06AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Melindaleo!
I saw your name popping up while I was at work (evil me) and had restrain myself from cheering so hard! Your older stories are all favourites so I'm really exited for this one and the first chapter looks more than promising. I love reading about the aftermath, but I hate it when people make Harry behave as if nothing has happened and he marries Ginny after a week. Your take looks quite realisitc, he isn't somebody to just put everything behind me (who could?!).

Anyways, I'm sitting tight for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm definitely on your wavelength. No quick, easy fixes here, for any of them! Glad I could distract your work day!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 09:19PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

This is a great beginning. I'm so happy to see you posting again, HP fanfic isn't quite as well supplied these days as it used to be, and I am as much an addict as ever.

Author's Response: Thank you. I left for awhile, but I got sucked right back in.



Reviewer: jennkaye Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 08:58PM Title: 1. After the End

Welcome back. You're writing is beautifully angst-y, romantic, and humorous all at once. Thanks for adding another one.


Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story.



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 07:31PM Title: 1. After the End

I really enjoyed reading this chapter. As always you describe Harry's emotional state just as I imagine it to be in those circumstances. Looking forward to future chapters and how relationships develop and expressed.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's great to see you again. I hope you enjoy the story.



Reviewer: bart Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 03:34PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Well, this was a wonderful surprise! Fantastic start, I can't wait to see the gang's journey in this one!

Author's Response: Bart! Oh, it's so nice to see these old faces! I hope you enjoy the story.



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 10:12AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed reading this chapter. As always you describe Harry's emotional state just as I imagine it to be in those circumstances. Looking forward to future chapters and how relationships develop and expressed.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 08:22AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I love this so much! I have been rereading your Power of Emotion and so it was with great surprise and happiness that I saw your name at the very top of the most recent story post! Thank you for the wonderful start, so far very promising as always.

You just know how to melt a girls heart. Man, the raw emotions are so true to what I feel Harry would be trying to overcome, and the way you write it just hits straight to the heart. Gah, so good and yet so sad! The end with Arthur pulling Harry out of the sidechamber was... ah... there are no words for the feels of that scene! Thank you so much for your amazing writing and the beginning of an excellent work! Obviuosly you're doing something right. I still remember the time way back when, when your amazing Seventh Horcrux story was said to have been the last and final chapter of Harry Potter's story!

Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm having loads of fun writing fanfiction again,. It's been a long time. I can't help but believe all the characters would have some issues to work through, so I'm going to explore that a bit. It's more a character driven story than plot driven, but I hope you enjoy it.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 03:47AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstar

Well I'm certainly glad to see you write again and this story seems to be starting off well.. I like how we see things from Ginny's P.O.V sometimes.

Author's Response: It's good to be back again. There will be four alternating POVs in this one. We'll see how that goes. :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 01:55AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great start!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 12:35AM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

Beautifully written, I can almost feel Harry anguish and weariness jump off the page, and particularly liked the end with Arthur. Brilliant start xx

Author's Response: Thanks. Arthur is going to be kind of a big deal in this one.



Reviewer: Anniepaulie Signed Date: 2015.06.16 - 10:48PM Title: 1. After the End

starstarstarstarstar

It's so good to read new material from you again! Great as always!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear