Search:

SIYE Time:21:11 on 24th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 12:39PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoying this story. The characters are remaining true to the originals, yet are appropriately grieving.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so impressed you reviewed every chapter. Thanks for taking the time to do so.,



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 08:03AM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

It is a difficult time for all of them. They have to go through the grieving as a whole family, or better as an extended family. And of course, the individual family members must be there for each other. This is particularly true for Harry.
A group discussion will certainly not help him. At first, he must come to terms with himself. I think Ginny will be the only one who can truly help him. However, he must open up towards her and he must be honest with her and with himself. This process will certainly take some months. I hope that he has the chance to take the time.
Ah-yes, Ron. I had a kind of Deja vu. His timing has never been good. Harry can count on that.


Author's Response: I love when reviewers point out what is and isn't working for them, so thank you very much for that! I tend to see Ginny as being taken care of by everyone. Her entire family watches out for her, sometimes to her intense annoyance. Harry watches out for everyone, friends and strangers alike, but Ginny is the only one he lets take care of him. I think its good for both of them, giving each a bit of what they need. Does that make sense?



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2015.07.04 - 01:25AM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

I haven't read your stories in a long long while. And I can already tell this one will be as amazing as the rest. I'm looking forward to your updates.

Author's Response: I hope I don't disappoint you. I haven't written HP in a very long time.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 07:24PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

It's a shame that Harry wasn't able to grieve. I hope he gets the chance to let everything out sooner rather than later. I'm pleased Molly appeared at the end.

Author's Response: It'll be slow progress for all, particularly Harry, but they will get there. I hope you enjoy!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 11:59AM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

This is so interesting. I'm so glad you are writing HP again. Do you write any original fiction? You should!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to be writing again, too. I tried my hand at an original piece, but sadly, it didn't go anywhere.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.07.02 - 11:41AM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

Your pacing is wonderful. There is so much to deal with, but you are managing to neither rush or brush anything aside. More please!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. There are a LOT of characters with a variety of issues, so I'm working on keeping track.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 10:42PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

I totally love this story! I like the reconnecting of Harry and Ginny - they need that time to figure out where they are and what their relationship is going to be. I can see Ron reacting by wanting to know where everyone is at all times, no matter how grating that might be for the others involved. Hermione seems a bit lost (understandably so). It is so like Hermione to bring up that she's read about the stages of grief - she doesn't have a lot of experience with it herself, but she's trying to read about it so she can help the others. I find it interesting that she can't understand why Harry would be upset about having been a Horcrux.

I've always seen Harry as being a good cook with his background and I like the way you handled that. Hermione's concerns about her parents and Ron seem spot on - I think Ron's having left (twice) would weigh heavily on Hermione's mind. I'm glad Mrs Weasley seems to be coming around. One of my all time favorite scenes is in 'Curse of the Damned' when Harry talks to her about Charlie's death and talks her into making treacle tart. Great chapter! Can't wait to what happens next :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I love when reviewers point out what connects with them, and also what isn't working, so thanks very much! Hermione is a brilliant witch, but she tends to understand things better on an academic level rather than an emotional one. That's not taking anything away from her, just her personality. For me, I find the idea of a foreign piece of "soul" living inside me really creepy, so that's what Harry is struggling with. Hermione is just so relieved he survived and that DD had a plan, she's not yet seeing the emotional toll. I agree with you that we've seen Harry knows how to cook. I always wondered why it was left to Hermione in DH, but then again, I'd be intimidated with trying to cook for Ron, too. He's had it very good for his entire life! I think Ron should have to learn to cook himself!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 09:41PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

Another splendid chapter, ML! You are truly the mistress of after the battle stories! The great thing about this story is it is the most realistic after battle story I've ever read! Keep the magnificence coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I hope you continue to enjoy it. It's going to get worse before it gets better :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 05:48AM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarstar

i am so pissed off with the tehno problems/ i keep re typing my reviews.... anyway, another brilliant update. i do not know whethner to laugh, cry, hug scream, etc.... This grieving process is so draining.... and i am only a fan reader. thank you for such excellent storytelling and plotlines.

Author's Response: Sorry you had trouble, but I do appreciate your perseverance. The grieving process is draining, and our beloved characters will go through all those emotions with you. ;).



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 05:26AM Title: Hard Truths

It's tough when the drinking gets in the way of the recovery, George will work his way through, Harry and fleur have definitely stepped up, Percy has definitely made the biggest strides. Kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks. George will pull through, but I think it'll take some time, and they'll all have a few setbacks. We have the epilogue telling us they made it, but it didn't say they didn't struggle to get there ;)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 09:09PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarhalf-star


That was a good chapter.
You have written about the sad and hard times very well.
It was great to see the beginning of Harry and Ginny reconnecting. They all need a bit of time to reestablish all their relationships.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: You're exactly right - time heals all wounds, yeah? As Ron says, they have to adjust to the new normal. I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.06.30 - 08:51PM Title: Hard Truths

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sad, but it was nice to see Harry and Ginny start up reconnect. I imagine it's going to be hard for both of them to share their experiences. Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, they're all struggling, and for Harry, who's always kept his true feelings bottled up, it's a struggle.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear