Search:

SIYE Time:6:16 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 10:31AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Caroline! She and her sister have been through something awful - I can't even imagine what it would be like to go through something like that and not remember what happened, just being afraid. I'm glad that Harry realized what was happening. It was nice to see the other kids accept her so easily. Loved the engagement and the reactions from everyone - the relationship between Teddy and the Potters is a wonderful, loving, supportive relationship and it is great to see. Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm going to go easy on Caroline for a little while, give her a break, but having support is key. Thank you! I enjoyed the engagement a whole lot :D



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

So what is the connection between Isabella and Donald Baker? Is he supplying her illegal potion materials?

Author's Response: That's a good theory :)



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 08:38AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Caroline.
Excellent story telling and good job on the pacing.
I wonder about poor Scorpius - Is he trying to change his appearance to look less like his awful father or someone using polyjuice that was wearing off on the train?

Author's Response: Scorpius' hair is changing as a lot of kids do at puberty... his father, however, will have remarked on it. Poor kid for sure



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.04 - 01:23PM Title: Chapter 13

Ah Ginny is the strong on to harrys sail, but not takes them all, I hope she gets off the tube soon, as for Caroline I hope she can use the kids to help her get over her past a little at a time and move forward....kutgw

Author's Response: I'm going to lay off Caroline for awhile :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.07.04 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 06:16PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I did not like that ominous feeling at the end, but I guess it is part of the story. Will James find out who his true love is?

Author's Response: James is going to be stupid for a long, long time. Buckle in for that ride, but yeah, eventually. We just finished year of one and I think it's 9 more to go. It's going to be a lot of ebbs and flows, more like a long running TV show than a novel (if that makes any sense).



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 04:18PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Whew! That was.... wow! I am speechless. Do tyou know you can write and tell stories? Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I sometimes (often?) feel like the storytelling is just a weird dream, but that's my method- dream what's coming next.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.07.03 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Some really disturbing revelations about Caroline. Very heart rending. Teddy and Victorie's engagement was wonderful to see, though. Things seem to have calmed down again, so now I'm waiting for the next terrible thing to happen.

Author's Response: Yes, Caroline has been through a lot, but thankfully she's away from him and will now have the chance to heal. There's a point to all of it, I promise! I did enjoy writing of their engagement and I definitely needed a chapter off of the really gory stuff. I might have another chapter like this before we dive back in. 1 year down, 9 to go...




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear