Search:

SIYE Time:6:15 on 27th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.08.02 - 01:44AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great update.

I'm glad Harry quit. If Smith had have pushed him too far, I don't think we ( or Smith) would have liked the outcome. I'm sure a furious and angry Harry is not one to deal with. I wonder how long it will take Smith to totally screw up and come pleading to Harry to help him.

I sort of feel sorry for Ginny. She has to put up with Harry at home when he would rather be out trying to find Veronica and solving the case.

Poor Teddy. But at least he has realised that he has a big family and has always had one. And that they all love him.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, in that case I'd quit too before putting up with that level of nonsense. I'm glad you liked it :) Next one will be out on Weds!



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 04:07AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Where do I start? First off, thenk you so very much for this update. Second, I hope Hermione will not be too nice to Smith and not fix every mess he makes. Let Smith take the blame because the buck stops at the boss's feet or so it should be. And the new Minister... whoa! What happened here. If cheating is not possible, how did a very unpopular wizard make it to the chair? And sisnce Harry has resigned, what will happen to poor Veronica?

Oh no!!!! Poor Teddy! That part of the story was a shocker! I am so glad Harry succeeded in over- ruling Teddy's preide and that Harry will cover any financial difficulties. After all, what is pride if everyone is unhappy?

Oh no! Poor Nat. Maybe she could be the History Professor one day? As for Hannah. you are the only author I know who did not make her the land lady of the Leaky. Nice one.

Author's Response: Hermione wants to keep the Ministry running, so that's on her. She doesn't want it to fall apart, where as Harry's like "eh, screw 'em" and is okay with working around them. I really didn't want to say goodbye to Andromeda. I was really fighting that one, but it kind of needed to happen :( Nat has, as yet, not really figured out her goals for her life, but she has a definite plan in mind and I don't think it's one that anyone is going to see coming... JKR said Hannah becomes the new matron so I ran with it.



Reviewer: Asap2004 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 07:27PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

This almost seems like a return to Voldemorts rein of people getting appointed to positions when there is obviously an ulterior motive. I have to admit, I'm a bit surprised Harry quit when he is so closely connected to this case, unless he is doing his own private investigation??

Still, I love your writing, love your Teddy :) Loved Bound and check in here every couple of weeks for updates to this story in particular. So MY ulterior motive here is to motivate you to continue writing this ;) And congrats on the silver trinket (although the comedy category confused me a bit as well, lol!)

Author's Response: Voldemort knew what he was doing. Smith really is an idiot, though, so the question is... how did he end up as Minister?? ;) Freelance for Harry is absolutely going to happen. Thank you! I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I'm already started on the next chapter (maybe get it up next week?)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can't get over how there is no mechanism to find out why someone gets voted into a position when nobody appears to have voted for him?

Author's Response: We'll discuss it more in a chapter or two, but it's a normal election, just done with anti-cheating things in place. People vote for the new Minister.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter 14

well im sorry to see andi go and now teddy is in need of help but pride is soemthing thats never good to get in the way when trying to figrue out where to go from here....kutgw harry quites, the minister really screwed that one up

Author's Response: yeah, I was absolutely fighting Andi's fate. I knew it was coming and didn't want to, at all!!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 01:39PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

Lots of surprises. I'm glad Harry quit rather than being run over - it will be interesting to see how Smith managed to steal the election. Poor Teddy - that was very well done. Harry is an awesome day. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm going to have fun with Smith, not going to lie about that one....



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 11:11AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarhalf-star

I mostly enjoy this story. It is well written, I almost want to say crafted and I like your writing style, your characterizations and your descriptions of thing.

However, as with prequel we are getting one depressing event after other and that is simply not why I read stories - I can just watch news if I want to feel bad.

So I am simply going to ask - will we after 14(!) chapters of looming misery get at least some break soon or should I just quit reading this story? It would be sad, but I don´t think that I can wait for thing to somehow turn around in 10+ chapters.

I apologize if I sound too harsh or as crybaby, I really respect your (and mostly everyone´s else) commitment to writing!

Best regards, Lokken

Author's Response: No, don't be apologizing! It's an honest opinion and feedback and it's what I asked for. So, basically, I can't pretend this story going to be sunshine and roses because clearly it's not (that whole winning the comedy silver trinket left me scratching my head because this is most definitely not a comedy!) but the reality is this story is years long. 14 chapters is a drop in the bucket. It ends when Al is 21 and while I don't think it's always gong to be 14 chapters per year, it's probably going to be at least 10 per "year" of the story line. It will be a happy ending, if that makes any difference, but it's a long haul. However, balance is important and what you're telling me is I haven't stuck in nearly enough fluff and light stuff to fight off the gloom and doom because you're right, no one needs to be depressed when they're reading. So, I had other things planned for the next chapter, but I'm going to put that off in favor of some serious fluff and lovely stuff to soften the harder edges. Balance is very important. I do hope you stick with it, understanding that's going to be a lot of stuff that's difficult, but if at any point (like now) I'm getting to depressing, remind me in a review that I need more fluff and I'll try to get back to finding a better blend between them. I have been trying, but clearly my efforts were not nearly enough (which is fine, it's all a learning process anyway) :) I aim to keep growing and learning. It'll be Christmas soon, so I'll make this next chapter one that has a small, semi serious dinner (cause that needs to happen in the timeline) then the rest will be light and sunshine and maybe a game of hide and go seek. So, feel free to keep prodding at me and helping me get better. I'm open to hearing these things. Thank you for being willing to share!!!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear