Search:

SIYE Time:11:15 on 22nd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.09.09 - 11:24AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

I've returned to SIYE to find a bunch of chapters waiting! As if back-to-school couldn't get any better, thanks so much!

Hopefully Harry will start getting the help he needs. I can see Molly being super fussy and Harry scowling, but it's such a cute picture. I like to think you give us the cute stuff as payment for the horrible. I'm guessing the horrible will include the press soon...

Ron & Hermione needed to hash this out. Had they done so at the Burrow I think it would have been much more explosive. They'll be better for it. Outstanding, as usual :)

Author's Response: Welcome back! Thanks so much for taking the time to review each chapter. I liked the image of a tipsy Hermione going over all her facts. It amused me, so I thought others might find it funny, as well.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 06:54PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Love the way the Weasley family is pulling together to support each other and to support Harry. I am especially glad that Molly is being portrayed in a positive way, as I sometimes feel she is not portrayed kindly by other authors. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Personally, I love Molly. I think she gets a bad rap in fanfiction, but I suspect JKR likes her, too. I always thought Arthur and Molly were set up to be in exact contrast to Vernon and Petunia.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 06:24AM Title: Fallout

well tht converstaion went well for hermione and ron,,,,,i think a bull elephant would have been easier to fit in the room then the converstaion...but it is something that needed to be done....as for harry well he is on the road to recovery but soon he will have to deal with his past somemore, and i think its that thats scaried him more than anything else.....kutgw

Author's Response: LOL - I was amused by the image of that conversation in my head. I could picture Hermione's drive feeling she needed to know, and Ron's panicked face so clearly. Alas, Hermione still needs to learn the lesson that sometimes, it's easier not to know. I believe you're right about Harry dealing with all his emotions over his past scares him. His standard M.O. has been to suppress everything, but that can only take him so far. His demons are beginning to leak out.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 03:55AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.08.13 - 08:38AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love this story. Ginny really knows how to deal with Harry, and somehow seems so much more mature than he does. It was nice to see a bit of Ron and Hermione's journey - hope there's more to come - and how well they complement each other even with some issues to resolve.

Author's Response: I think being at Hogwarts would've brought a lot of forced maturity. She will have her moments, too, however. They're all still recovering.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.08.13 - 06:39AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

The after war time is always a very dangerous time. Ginny should get accustomed to have an injured Harry. Fighting the Death Eaters will soon be his daily business.

I can feel with Harry, when he can not defend himself against Molly and is more or less forced to eat. Fortunately Ginny is able to cheer him up a bit. He is someone who must be forced to his happiness and fights tooth and nail against it with the only reason to not be a burdon to someone.

It is quite understandable that Mione is nervous and excited to see her parents.
Ah-Lavender. I guess that affair kept Mione busy already for a long time and now, in her actual state, she asks the question out of curiosity (or doesn't she trust him?). However, even if I think doesn't matter whether the answer is yes or no, it is something they shouldn't talk about after having a couple of glasses of wine.

It has been a great new chapter! Many thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: LOL, well, if he's going to be in one of my stories, they definitely need to be accustomed to seeing him injured. It's part of his character. He gets just as injured playing Quidditch! Harry loves Molly, even if he doesn't know how to express it, so he couldn't hurt her. I think Molly needs to take care of someone right now, and I suspect she's always wanted to mother Harry more than she was allowed. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 10:56PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Now, I'll admit decades(!) of experience before Hermione first opened her eyes, but I seem to have learned a while back that if I don't want to hear certain answers, I shouldn't ask the questions that prompt them. Granted, she's been stressed beyond most folks' breaking point, and I suspect that she hasn't built up much tolerance for alcohol (and given her mass, it wouldn't take much to have an effect anyway).... There are some lessons folks need to learn the (well, "a") hard way; perhaps this is one of them for her.

Ron is rather funny (initial exposure to Muggle technology & entertainment)....

Now that Harry is healing, Ginny seems to be doing a lot better. :-)

Yeah, flashbacks would be expected with PTSD; it's a bit encouraging that Harry actually admitted having them (to Ginny, at least).

I think Ginny enjoyed seeing her mother feed Harry just a wee bit too much (for Harry's comfort, at least). :-} And that one reason Molly enjoyed it was it helped give her a temporary sense of being "in control" at least of some small part of her world, despite rather overwhelming evidence that so much is NOT in control.

Kingsley is still a relative bastion of competence -- -and that's a Good Thing.

It should be interesting to find out more about the attackers. :-}

Author's Response: HA! You hit on exactly what Hermione will eventually feel - sometimes not knowing is better. She and Ginny will have a discussion about this when she returns to The Burrow. I think so often Hermione is portrayed as only the source of information, but she's a teenage girl, too, with all the emotions that go with it. I can't help but believe the thought of Lavender would nag at her. This scene was meant to be funny, actually. It amused me, anyway. It's about time they had a competent Minister, don't you think? He forever won my heart in DH when he told Harry that he was more important than guarding the Prime Minister. I always wanted to see someone put Harry first, but I never would've called Kingsley as the one to do it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 10:01PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Another marvelous chapter from the Mistress of Magnificence! Happy everyone survived the cliffie! I guess some deathmunchers can't admit defeat! Harry seems ready to talk to Ginny about everything -- It will be good for him to get it all of his chest and maybe she can help him let go of his guilt! Looking forward to the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: He's getting there. Admitting the flashback was a big step for him. He's still got a way to go, however. Thanks so much for the compliment. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm having a blast.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 09:30PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstar

Find myself dreading Harry becoming an Auror at the end.

Pray that Ginny gives him potent permission to no longer have to be 'good', to be 'responsible'. That he (and they) are entitled to that missed childhood ...and they can actually take several years off to heal and rejuvenate, without having to justify it.

Author's Response: Um, not sure what to tell you. If you don't like the idea of Harry becoming an Auror, this won't be the story for you. I'm of the belief that he'd never be happy doing nothing, and he'll eventually get to do a lot of his missed childhood things along with his own children. That's me, anyway.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 05:45PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love your characterisation in this chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 05:20PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry - things don't seem to be getting easier for him. I'm glad that the Weasleys and Kingsley are there for him. Ginny is doing a great job of being there for him. Ron will flip when he finds out what happened. I can see Hermione being so insecure and anxious. I'm glad she's confronting him about Lavender so she can get past what happened in sixth year. Can't wait to see her parents' reaction.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that everyone is worried about Ron's reaction, lol. He's suffering from his own bit of PTSD after seeing Harry's "body, so, yeah...he's going to have some trouble.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 01:48PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Hope they don't find out about the Burrow being attacked or Harry being hospitalized until after they find her parents. I also like that you are making Hermione wait to go further with Ron. It's too out of her character when others have her jumping into bed with him. That's way more believable with Harry and Ginny, then Hermione and Ron. Well at least Hermione, Ron would probably jump at the chance with Hermione.

Author's Response: I don't think she'd leap right away, but I also think we forget Hermione's hormonal side, as witnessed in HBP. Yes, he's very bright, but she still has the same hormones as her classmates, and things can sometimes get carried away despite the best of intentions. As for Harry and Ginny - that's the mom in me. Ginny's still in high school, and I have a real life son who will be a senior this year. Not going there, lol.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 10:45AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Stars are good1



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 10:04AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Very good! An intense turn most of us wouldn't have thought of.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 09:33AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry, the boy really doesn' get some rest. I hope life will be a bit kinder on him in the next chapters, although I have a feeling that there'll be more trouble for him.

Good thing Ron and Hermione stopped at this point. And Ron even managed to say the right words in the end!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought Ron showed a lot of maturity during the battle in DH. I think a lot of stories tend to show him stuck in his fourteen-year-old self. Ron grows up, too. Kinder to Harry? The story would be over then! ;)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear