Search:

SIYE Time:23:58 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.15 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

I must confess that I'm a bit lost, even a really big bit lost. I have no a clue what Young Justice is, nor do I know what DC Comics are.


Author's Response: 'Young Justice (2010) was a cartoon released by DC Entertainment (a sub-division of Warner Bros, who produce the Harry Potter films), loosely adapting elements of the comic book series 'Young Justice' published in the 90s to early 2000s while combining it with elements of 'Teen Titans vol 1, 2 & 4' (also published by DC Comics) and also reworking 'The Team' (the in-universe name for the YJ/TT hybrid group) as a covert-ops 'Junior Justice League' supporting the adult 'Justice League' (mostly based on the original team from 'Justice League of America (vol 1, 1960 to 1984)' A fairly comprehensive primer on 'Young Justice' is available at youngjustice . wikia . com, with the provisio that on-screen events (implied) to take place between 2010 and 2016 on their timeline have been relocated to 1965 to 1971, with preceeding events pushed back 40-45 years to preserve character ages (for example Superman debuts in 1957 v 1998 and the JL is formed in 1962 v 2006) and bring them roughly in line with the initial JLA as published. Hope that helps get you on track, more information will be included in the text if and when appropriate, but if you have any specific questions feel free to drop me another review or a PM.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

OK something different...Nice Start...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks, there is a longer version of chapter 3 on fanfiction .net as I couldn't get the second half to post here. If I can figure out why I'll update the chapter on here with the extra content or post is as a seperate chapter, but if you don't want to wait the story/author name is the same, the story ID is 11236151.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.08.31 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarhalf-star

Good start.

I'm a bit confused on what year is this??? Does this start the summer after the Chamber incident???

Author's Response: No. It takes place in 305 AS (ie 305 years after the signing of the Signing of the Statute of Secrecy (1692) -> 1692 + 305 = 1997). So roughly contemporaneous to the end of Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger's Sixth Year at Hogwarts. Harry has been Squire for slightly under four years.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.08.27 - 11:46AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstar

Well! A surprising twist on the aftermath of the Chamber of Secrets. You've got me curious and I'll be looking forward to reading more of this story.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.08.26 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstar

Interesting idea. I'm not familiar with any of the other characters, but it should be interesting.

Author's Response: I hope so. So far they're mostly semi-OCs based on existing DC Comics characters/characters from British literature, a few canon DC characters will be cropping up later in the series, likewise with established HPverse characters.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2015.08.26 - 03:09PM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstarstar

Very intriguing and I must say that I actually am insatiably curious to know what happens next.. Hope to see the next update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. Unfortunately it's likely to be at least a few weeks as I've exhausted my stock of pre-written chapters.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.08.26 - 01:05PM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstar

Interesting beginning and a totally new crossover for me.. Goodie
Tricia



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.08.26 - 10:57AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You are off to a splendid start with this story! Always like a unique storyline and this is certainly different! Not always
an AU fan but this story has really peaked my interest and i'll be looking forward to where you take us! I like the fact you're keeping Harry and Ginny together! :D:D:D

Author's Response: It'll be a while before Harry and Ginny are actually together, and I can't guarantee that it'll all be smooth-sailing either.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.08.26 - 07:00AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstar

Being old and decrepit I am sure I am missing some of it. Plenty action so I look forward to where it goes.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear