Search:

SIYE Time:9:04 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 03:21AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

Many thanks for another great update. I like the idea that the Death Eaters have to learn that even Muggles are able to shoot back. In their infinite arrogance this certainly was a surprise. I think that I have to re-read the scene where Snape gets his Portkey. There was something I wanted to remember but it seems I've forgotten.
It is interesting to see how the first doubts arise that Harry and Ginny are dead.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. The Death Eaters always seemed to me to be an arrogant bunch and ignorant of what Muggle weapons could do to a person. Hope you remember what you are looking for in the chapter where Snape gets his Portkey. M.V.



Reviewer: wardwhite Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 08:35AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

Just recently found this story. I think it's an excellent version. I've read several other "soul bond" type stories but yours stands out above the rest. I love how your writing has improved as the chapters progressed. Just seems to flow better in later chapters, even this one. The only criticism that I have is your use of "Than" versus "Then" is several spots through out the story but that is minor and easily pushed to the side.

Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad that you are enjoying this story, and I will try to pay more attention to the "then" and "than".



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2015.09.21 - 08:59AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, those Death Eaters got what was coming to them.

Brilliant work on your story so far, though I must take exception to your sudden time jump in mid-chapter. That felt more than a little jarring.

Author's Response: Yes, the Death Eaters have a superiority complex, and at times the suffer for it. I am glad you liked the story. When I read your comment about the time shift, I reread the chapter. There were several times that I jumped from one person to another where there would be a slight shift back in time. If you were referring to when the Royal Family comes to Potter Manor, that was only about a forty-five to thirty minute shift back in time from the previous fragment. M.V.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.09.20 - 08:46AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another brilliant chapter.
Serverus really got his last hoorah with the portkey.
Voldie is going to really throw a tantrum when he finds out that all his plans have gone bad.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed the chapter. Severus knew what would happen if Voldy found out about the Portkey. Voldie is going to be disappointed in his followers ability to execute his plans, in his mind, he is never wrong. M.V.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2015.09.19 - 07:18PM Title: Fragments

Well done! Severus got his revenge! When does the baby arrive?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, The baby will arrive in the next chapter.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2015.09.18 - 03:36AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2015.09.18 - 03:31AM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not reviewed much but have been loving this story I love how in this chapter the death eaters are so confident they are winning and you have them falling into trap after trap I always like stories were Harry is smarter then in cannon and more ready this has that in spades

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It always bothered me with canon that the good guys always seemed clueless and had no real plan except to wait for the Death Eaters to strike and clean up afterwards. I wanted this story to be more of a chess match between twointelligent opponents. M.V.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 08:28PM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, fascinating story. Looking forward to seeing what will happen next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. M.V.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 07:40PM Title: Fragments

well bella has to be happy soon that she can server her master without beign unfaith to her husband....snape is gone and i think thats a good thing...he is at peace...soon voldy is going to figure out that they are behind and soon harry as going to come back and kick his butt...with ginny right beside him....hope all is ok witht he famous duo.....kutgw

Author's Response: I imagine Bella is as happy as she can be now that Voldy has picked her as his most faithful and trusted servant. Voldemort gave Severus a quick death because he is a kind and thoughtful leader. Harry and Ginny will eventually be back, but they do need to take a very short maternity leave. M.V.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 07:21PM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! Severus got his revenge! When does the baby arrive?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. The baby will be announced in the next chapter.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 06:51PM Title: Fragments

starstarstarstarstar

YES ! Yay Severus. I love it the whole of the British government is at potter manor? Well at least the Royals and perhaps the Prime Minister? Wonderful.

Author's Response: Severus knew that the Dark Lord would learn about the Portkeys. It is only the Royals that are at Potter Manor. If an elected official dies, you can elect another one. From listening to various things coming out of England, if a politician dies they are saddened. If a the queen or any member of the royal family dies, it a national disaster. Long live the Queen. M.V.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear