Search:

SIYE Time:11:14 on 22nd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2015.10.27 - 04:37PM Title: The Next Chapter

Laughed my butt off at everyone teasing Harry and at his reactions to it.

I'm glad Pierce isn't going to go easy on Harry. Harry likes a challenge. I don't want him to just breeze right through his training, though he probably will. At least through the fighting and dueling parts.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.10.23 - 08:38PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed Harry's Auror training. Hope Cormac gets what he deserves!

Author's Response: LOL - not a lot of Cormac love in this group! heh.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2015.10.22 - 08:40PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

I really loved the end of this chapter. I mean I love the entire fic, but there was something in that end exchange that really hit me, you know?

Loved it. More, more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron kinda stated the obvious, I thought - blunt and to the point. I do love Ron,.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.10.22 - 07:35PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoying this story. Young Harry is a concept I never really considered so it is wonderfully new and different. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing that section, and I found myself really missing little Harry when it was done.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 06:32PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter! I can't say enough how much your realism with this story rocks! I laughed so hard at the first part I had to get up off the floor after falling off my chair to finish reading the rest of it! Poor Harry really got a ribbing from Ron! Glad to see Harry and Ginny so at ease with each other! The healing has really begun, especially since Harry is in Auror training! Can't wait to see what you have in store for this masterpiece next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a blast with Ron, and I think Harry and Ginny are such a good match, I can never see her not supporting him in what he's always wanted to do. The same goes with him. You'll see later how he's behind her desire to play Quidditch.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 03:32PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wait and see with the auror training.

Author's Response: Sorry - this confused me - wait and see what? Do you mean to see how you will enjoy it (if you do) or did I miss something?



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 03:08PM Title: The Next Chapter

mcclaggan an aurors not going to happen at all he may last 2 days maybe 3.....as for harry well i can see what the instructior was thinking....kutgw

Author's Response: Oh, I don't know. I think McClaggans personality fits right in with what being an Auror might entail. He's out for himself, but it doesn't mean he doesn't have skills. In every workplace there are people you like and people you don't, you know?



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 01:12PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

This was really good. I love the new trainer and can't wait to see how Harry and Ron interact with the other recruits. But I thought Neville also became an Auror

Author's Response: Thanks! I always love when someone likes an OC. I've been told that JKR hinted Neville became an Auror before he went on to teach, but I've never seen this bit, so that's not the direction I went in this story.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 09:12AM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was delicious! I think that first morning after the de-ageing was the only time, aside from Christmas, that Ron was willingly up early. Who would miss an opportunity like that?

Exams and training! Things are really starting to move on. Time stands still for no one, eh?

I look forward to seeing further interactions between Harry and Pierce, as well as Cormac getting knocked down a few pegs. A healthy ego is fine, but he's too much like Lockhart for my liking.

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing Ron in this chapter. I have three sons of my own, and they tease each other unmercifully. I thought it was appropriate.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.10.21 - 12:37AM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

Well.... Seems that Harry's readjustment to his prior size went about as might be expected. I suppose that in retrospect, Harry might even grow to appreciate the ... fraternal ... way in which Ron "welcomed" him back. :-}

And it seems as if there's some hope for our male protagonist: he managed to ask Ginny's opinion before making a commitment to the Minister. That's a very good step (and I hope Ginny appreciates that). After all, domestic tranquility is precious, :-)

Harry definitely seems to have made a lot of progress in the "healing" side of things -- braving the Leaky Cauldron, even.

Hmm... I suppose Susan is the last in the Bones family left at this point. I have a suspicion that she had a remarkable role model in her aunt -- I doubt Tom would have targeted her otherwise.

McClaggan, huh...? Oh, that's *certain" to go "well." And I suspect that if Ms Benson remains in the program, Harry will remain pretty uncomfortable around her for some time.

Harry seems to have comported himself rather well so far; Pierce seems OK. So far, anyway.

Ron's reflections on the paradox of Harry's life at the end were wryly amusing. :-}

Author's Response: I tried to put a variety of personalities in the new Auror class. I suppose Susan did have a good role model, but that doesn't always mean much. I will outright confess that I have an unreasonable aversion to Susan Bones! ;)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.10.20 - 10:55PM Title: The Next Chapter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear..... mixed reactions after the interviews at Auror traiing. Looks like good old Harry will be back to normality - being completely abnormal, belss him. Excellent chapter with so many treads that could be expanded even more. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks! I did plant a lot of threads, but this fic does have a clear focus. I hope you enjoy this next half.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear