Search:

SIYE Time:22:35 on 18th July 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2016.11.30 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

:)

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

Another nice chapter!

Sent you a pair of comments via PM.

I would also add how it's interesting that you choose to alter both Neville's and Anna's written 'voices' in the presence of Augusta. They are both more formal in their dialogue in such company, which strikes me as quite plausible for two polite, deferential children in the presence of an overbearing personality.

A lot of writers overlook such subtleties.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Writing dialogue is rather challenging, so I'm glad the way the children are talking sounds reasonable. Special thanks for the PM! I greatly appreciate your time, suggestions, and attention to detail.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.11 - 04:22AM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

I had to smile, that Anna would rather sit on a horse than a broom. I would rather sit on a broom, as on a creature that has a will of his own, lol.
I'm curious if Remus will teach at Hogwarts in the next year, and how he'll react to Harry.
It is certainly good for Neville to get his new wand sooner.

I wonder for which purposes Anna plans to brew Polyjuice potion, and that boomslang skin was available at the apothecary because it usually isn't. On the other hand, this way there is no need to nick it from Snape, lol.

I'm glad that Neville was able to help Anna with her nightmares. Assuming that Anna might be in Gryffindor soon, and that there are a few more Gryffindors who have regular nightmares, I fear that the Gryffindor Common Room soon will be crowded with students who cannot sleep at night.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You just gave me a mental picture of Anna, Harry, and Ginny all stumbling down to the common room in the middle of the night after nightmares. Could make for an interesting chapter!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.09 - 02:47PM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm very glad Neville is getting his wand so early. Remus seems to be good for both Anna and Neville. Neville certainly is a good friend.

Author's Response: A new wand will definitely be beneficial to Neville. Remus is an observant tutor, who truly wants his students to be successful. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.06 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I like this more confident Neville and I'm very glad that Remus was able to identify his problem with spells earlier than in canon and thus make Augusta get her grandson his own wand three years early! That's going to make a huge difference in Neville's confidence level once he gets back to school.

His confidence in knowing what to do to make Anna feel better after her nightmare seems to have come from experience. He's said just enough that I'm wondering if he's been observant of things Ron does for Harry when he has the occasional nightmare. While our favorite author doesn't say much about Harry having nightmares and waking the dormitory like he will do in a couple of years, one would think that after some of his exploits, Harry would indeed have the occasional bad dream related to them; Neville has always seemed to be the observant one of five boys, so his advice and concern for Anna seems natural. I just hope he doesn't get in trouble for falling asleep sitting on her bed.

Well done. I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like this Neville too. Having a friend and a patient teacher can make a huge impact on one's confidence. I like your ideas about Neville having witnessed Harry having nightmares in the dorm, and of him being quietly observant to more than the others might realize. Your review has given me a lot to think about. The next chapter will be up soon!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.04 - 07:53PM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another nice chapter! Enjoying the focus on Neville, Remus and the Longbottoms! Most stories don't feature them so well! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I have always been curious about the Longbottom family. The tragedy of Frank and Alice being attacked so viciously after Voldemort disappeared, their son being almost the exact same age as Harry, and Neville being raised by his grandmother in a large old house. Glad you are enjoying the story and thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.08.04 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 3 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, I'm getting more curious about Anna each time :)

Author's Response: She is a complicated character. Thanks for the review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear