Search:

SIYE Time:14:58 on 14th October 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.08.27 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

An incremental chapter... or is it?

My natural 'discovery' of this story is being complicated by the fact that I often end up validating chapters ahead of where I've read for pleasure, so I know the calm, 'still-life' tone of this chapter is mere ephemera. I also note with curiosity the odd choice for Anna's birthday. Coincidental, symbolic or something more fundamental? Don't worry, I shall await that answer.

The choice of Anna's birthday does lead me to ponder those other characters for whom the day had a great significance -- the ones who will eventually face off in the Great Hall at the cusp of a May morning; a dawning of the new world. Neither have had cause to even acknowledge this granddaughter or a former Head Girl, but surely that is going to change...

Oh, and incidentally, the title 'Head Girl' incurs capital letters in canon -- you might go back to check your text for this minor detail.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for this very thoughtful review! When I wrote this chapter a couple of months ago and selected Anna's birthday, I was comfortable with the choice. Just before submitting this chapter for validation, I second guessed myself. I'm glad you understand why! Thank you for letting me know about the capitalization of Head Girl. I will have to go back and make a few edits!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.08.19 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstar


Interesting chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstarhalf-star

As the story goes on, I expect something to happen about Sirius. I am sure there is another bombshell yet to go off. One of those stories you have just got to go on reading.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still reading, and thank you so much for the review! This story closely follows canon, so please keep that in mind with regards to Sirius.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun chapter! I like the Halloween escapades from Neville and Anna's points of view and being able to see how the other students were affected by Sirius' attempt to get into Gryffindor Tower. As for the Christmas hols, it looks like Anna received an early present in the form of her father coming to visit a day early. Also, he's right to help her remember people from her past and to help her remember them with happiness instead of grief. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! Halloween was fun to write. Seeing her father a day earlier than expected was a wonderful gift for Anna. Learning how to handle grief is challenging for most of us, but her father's advice was rather excellent.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstarstar

I really like the way you interweave actual POE events with AU! Anna seems very nice! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you're enjoying the story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.08.17 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It seems that the term is going quite well for Anna and Ginny, with a lot of learning but mostly with a lot of girly stuff. Apparently, the lasses are quite a happy bunch. Apart from the incident with Sirius they have a quiet life without much excitement. Obviously, it pays off, that they're no friends of Harry, who usually attracts trouble.

Author's Response: Yes, indeed! Poor Harry does attract trouble. Between Ginny's horrible experiences with the Chamber of Secrets and Anna having lost her grandmother and moving to a new country, I felt that both girls really needed a good, happy few months of school. Thank you so much for this review!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 09:07PM Title: Chapter 7 Holidays

starstarstarhalf-star

Anna and Neville seemed to have a wonderful holiday. I'm glad that Ginny is making such a good friend in Anna. It seems as though everything is going well so I'm thinking everything is about to fall apart. I will admit I had a hard time with this review. This is a lovely story about Anna and Neville, but doesn't really seem to have much to do with Harry or Ginny which is honestly what I prefer.

Author's Response: Well, thank you, it sounds as though you mostly like the story, but are disappointed by the lack of focus on Harry and Ginny. Unfortunately, that will not be changing anytime soon. Ginny and Anna have become good friends of course, but Harry is mostly focused on just Ron and Hermione at this point. I'm honestly afraid that you will continue to be disappointed if you decide to keep reading this story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear