Search:

SIYE Time:23:58 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 08:03PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

I'm wondering who the baby is going to be. Loved all the history

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:23AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

History geeks unite! This chapter was fascinating!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 04:59AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

It's an intriguing twist to include the medieval British history in the story.
I like the idea of Molly being the Chief Commander for Family Duties. I was always wondering if her life didn't get boring after all her children went to Hogwarts.
However, I am curious how much time remains to solve the task since the circlet could have been turned around since almost a year.
Oh, and by the way, I like the idea that both, Ginny and Harry, will take their NEWTS together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wanted Molly to be proactive and in charge. The circlet was turned around when the baby was conceived which happened to be in the beginning of August. It's magic. I like the idea of Ginny and Harry finishing school together.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 07:40PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

Oh, what a good mystery. I just read The Red Queen, a different take on Elizabeth Grey. So, this is an extra treat.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 08:37PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

As a Richardian I am loving this story!! Love the way you wove the War of the Roses into Harry Potter....2 of my favorite things to read! And that you portrayed Richard as the good guy. Love the thought of little Anne deMowbray surviving and marrying the younger Richard. Can't wait to see where this story goes. You have definitely done your homework on this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been doing a lot of reading about Richard this year and wanted to weave it into this story. I hope you like what I've done. If you want a little hint - Anne de Mowbray had red hair :)



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 01:56PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Great, another interesting story from you!

Recently I saw a documentary about that period of British (and French) history, but they didn't mention any dark witches ;-)

Hopefully Molly and Co. can keep Hermionosy in check.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The documentary didn't mention any Dark witches? Shocking! Actually two of the women in the Woodville family were accused of witchcraft so I knew I had to cast them as Dark witches. Glad you are enjoying it!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story that is very different. Molly gets her moment in the sun as a strong competent leader who has spent time preparing--and it shows. Thanks for writing and posting.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted a strong, capable Molly in this story. This is the woman who took down Bellatrix Lestrange.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very interesting, but I will have to pay close attention to keep up with this plot if there are any more history lessons. Different from a lot of other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Most of the history is in this chapter, but I do reference it in future chapters so it makes sense. Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.10.31 - 11:10AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a history lesson there, PF! This one has me really intrigued and i can't wait to see were you go with this! Definitely another brilliant ride in store for us from your magical quill! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been having fun delving into British history and see how to fit in the wizarding world.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting story! I rather enjoy anything historical so I am quite curious to see what will happen next and how it all ties together. Bill, Ginny, and Harry working with Molly seems like a rather formidable team!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As I mentioned, I love history and its been great fun researching this story. I'm not always kind to Molly, but she seemed like the perfect person to lead this team.



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 08:36PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: juhcl Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 08:31PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

I JUST LOVE IT! I hope Hermione excess of curiosity don't mess this up! post soon? pleeeeese?

Author's Response: Hermione has a few more issues. Glad you are enjoying it!



Reviewer: Dobby98 Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 01:45PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 01:30PM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story. Such a great twist on British History, using the story of the Princes in the Tower to create a mystery within the magical world.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Medieval England is one area of history I find fascinating. I couldn't resist bringing the Princes in the Tower into Harry Potter's world.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 11:36AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

starstarstarstarstar

Heh -- yeah; I can see how Harry might perceive that the novelty of being involved in prophecies might have worn off a while back, thanks all the same.

By a somewhat-amusing coincidence, I note that one of the "On this day..." entries for Wikipedia today (30 Oct 2016) is: "1485 Having seized the throne of England after the War of the Roses, Henry VII (pictured) was formally crowned at Westminster Abbey."

I confess I was mildly surprised at who was (and who was not) familiar with the War of the Roses: I would have expected that Bill (if anyone) would be (as I expect that at least some poking around in history would be useful background for curse-breaking, and he was apparently a much better-than-average student), and that Harry would not (as I get the impression that he was not encouraged in his Muggle education, and the further impression that Binns wouldn't have bothered to mention anything about such "Muggle" trivia). That said, it's hardly a significant plot-point -- just figured I'd let you know when I run across something that seems "odd."

The gang could do a lot worse than make the acquaintance of a genealogist. :-) [Disclosure: I've done a bit of that sort of thing -- strictly as an amateur, mind.]

So Harry gets another secret quest -- with different help, this time. At least, Harry & co. don't have someone out trying to kill them before they complete the quest... that they know of (yet)..... :-}

The story is shaping up quite nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I went back and forth on who would know about the history. Molly encouraged Ginny to read about the era knowing she would need the knowledge eventually. I figure Harry would have heard something about it, but probably not details. I do think Bill would know quite a bit of Egyptian history, but banking on not a lot of British history. Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 2 The Prewetts and Plantagenets

Well now nothing like getting a twist in the way things have been for so long...something tells me you are going to keep it in the family....or its luna....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll see :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear