Search:

SIYE Time:23:57 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: And again!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: Thanks again :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.27 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

That is one of the babies I thought of lol!
Loving it so far

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

Mina Harker... a Dracula reference! Another enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, once I picked the name Mina Harker had to be the last name.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.08 - 05:21AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

I know it's beside the main theme of the story, but you summarise quite nicely almost all of my reasons why I was disappointed that Harry let Ginny return to Hogwarts alone. To be honest, like Hermione, I'd expected that the four of them would return to Hogwarts for their final year.
I'm with Harry with respect to the secrets. It is different thing if a secret affects you directly, or if it doesn't. (The classic example: Hermione's time turner)

Arthur was splendid, in particular his casual, short and dry statement that Ginny's is an adult now and needs to be treated accordingly.

Great chapter. Many thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah I go back and forth on whether she should go back or not. I can't see Harry wanting to go back after everything. That's what I meant about secrets - if they don't effect you, you don't need to know.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 06:13AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

“I still don’t like or agree with Dumbledore’s decision to keep so much information from me,” Harry agreed. “This is different. Secrets are important at times.

One of the most hypocritical things I've ever read.

Author's Response: It is hypocritical. Dumbledore kept a lot of information from Harry that effected him personally. This doesn't effect Hermione at all. She has no need of knowing all of the details.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2016.11.02 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

Still good; sorry for a (nearly) content-free review -- got busy with "stuff."

Author's Response: Thank you! Trust me, I understand :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.02 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting story. I'm curious to see where you will go with it. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Charly42 Signed Date: 2016.11.02 - 02:25AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

in some ways she reminds me pictures I’ve seen of my great-great-grandmother.” She wrinkled her nose in thought. “There might be a few more greats in there I’m not sure. She was the last female Weasley.”


If she was the last female Weasley, she should be a great-great-aunt, after all to be a Weasley grandmother would mean that she married a Weasley.( she could have after all i'm sure that cousins married in the past)

sorry about this but after reading it again that was the part that felt wrong.
still it is a great story, I don't know much about British History, as i am not British

Author's Response: Thank you. I fixed it. I appreciate the message.



Reviewer: Charly42 Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 10:50PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

great story, very interesting

my guess is Fluers pregnant so it is Bill and Fluers Child

Teddy would Already be one year old by now so i don't think it is him they're looking for

eagerly awaiting the next chapter

thank you for writing this



Author's Response: Thank you! Your guess will be answered in the next chapter!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 07:16PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter and enjoyed more of the history lesson! This story is really great so far! (Of course it well have to go some to top your classic, "Remember", which I recently reread for at least the 3rd time! One of my all time favs!) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are still enjoying 'Remember' as well!



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 06:07PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

Could someone (likeable) please slap Hermione? Or maybe Mrs. Weasley or Professor McGonegall tell her off for her but-insky-ness? Jeepers. Be told to butt out for fear of magical reprisals and keep going anyway!

This is a very intriguing story. I LOVE medieval history, so that adds to it for me.


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it. I think Hermione picks and chooses what she will believe in the wizarding world and she has issues if she doesn't know everything.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 05:23PM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Mina Harker? Are there any vampires in this story? Hermione will definitely have to be Head Girl.

Author's Response: No, I just wanted to see how many people would recognize the name :).



Reviewer: minerfan Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

starstarstarstarstar

I think it may be Teddy, but that is just a guess. Great story

Author's Response: Thanks! All will be revealed in the next chapter!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 06:24AM Title: Chapter 3 Hermione's Concerns

To the mystery machine gang.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear