Search:

SIYE Time:23:56 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

I was not expecting that either! The tension is mounting!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping it would catch people off guard :)



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:48AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

“I wouldn’t have done much damage...” Not too much, anyway. A flatulence curse, maybe.
And the plot thickens.

Author's Response: I can only imagine what Ginny would do the Dursleys. She can be quite creative and rather vicious in Harry's defence.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 04:41AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

It's the Weasleys, really? Well, in this way the circle is complete. The English kings always had a lot of French blood in their veins. Hence, a daughter of Fleur also fits quite well into the picture.
Harry's hands-on experience as a bank robber should become very handy for the planned burglary into the British Museum.
I was just a wee bit surprised that everything went quite smoothly ... and then Fleur disappeared.

Great update! Thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually hadn't decided on the Weasleys when I read that Anne de Mowbrey had red hair - I knew I had to use them. Good - I was lulling you into a false sense of security :)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 09:28AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

"Properly" interpreting prophetic passages is, indeed, tricky.

Hmmm... I'd expect that Fleur will need some medical care -- e.g., prenatal checkups, and if they want the child to survive (as appears apparent), some assistance with the birth. Granted, neither is completely essential, but they don't really have much of a Plan B should something go wrong with the birth, as far as I can see.

Similarly, I don't see that the brothers are going to be able to move Fleur around much prior to the birth: that would put too much at risk. So they're going to need to rely on not being noticed (from the outside), possibly with diversion tactics... until the location becomes known, and then use "defense in depth" to protect against attack. I don't expect that's going to prove easily done.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think the Lestranges are into planning. I always pictured Bellatrix as being the brains of the family.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarstar

The plot thickeneth - a heck of a lot! Queen Victorie eh? Wonder if she'd be a relation of Queen Victoria? Really nasty twist having Fluer get kidnapped by the Juststrange brothers! Can't wait to see what Bill does to them! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: That's funny, I hadn't even thought of that.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 08:19AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Taken a turn I did not expect.

Author's Response: Good! That's what I was hoping for.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 05:23AM Title: Chapter 4 Searching for a Family

Well im glad fluer is ok and that she is un harmed, but went it comes time the lestrigen boys are going to wish they didnt do anything more then just hand themsleves in,....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear