Search:

SIYE Time:23:57 on 23rd January 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

A brilliant plot, great writng

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.11.28 - 08:31PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

A brilliant plot, great writng

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: fmlyhntr Signed Date: 2016.11.22 - 03:04PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Can you do the special edition once the Burrow Challenge is "complete"?

This also led me to think how the ancestors of the Lestranges helped William the Bastard conquer England. In my mind I can visualize the story, now to see if maybe it can make its way to my keyboard. I also thought it would be fun to see how wizards and witches throughout history influenced muggle history. I know, not here though, unless one can tie in Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I imagined that the Lestranges had a darkly parallel history to the Prewetts.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 12:57AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Excellent! I enjoyed this story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And thanks for the double review :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 05:01AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

The Lestranges obviously never had an interest in understanding house-elf magic. Too bad for them :)

What a pity that the word count limit has stopped you at the end. Nevertheless, many thanks for this wonderful tale. It was great to have a Molly in the lead role. And it was a rather nice add on, that she's got along with the Muggle world even better than Arthur.


Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't figure the Lestranges would give house-elves a second thought. I did get to wrap things up, but it would have been nice to make it a bit longer.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 02:53PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

Splendid ending to a splendid story! The Weasleys to the rescue--with a little assist from Harry! Nice to see the Juststranges and Rowl get taken down! Glad that Fleur and little Victorie are okay, especially since they are part of a royal family! Thanks for another thrilling ride, PF! You never disappoint! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 02:16PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

Nice happy ending to this story! I love the fact that a house-elf saved the day once again. They have a wonderful habit of doing that in the world of Harry Potter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I liked the symmetry of the abused house elves coming to him for help.



Reviewer: fmlyhntr Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 01:36PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

I am one of those who believe Richard III was innocent and that probably Henry VII (or maybe his mother) arranged for the demise of the 2 princes. Josephine Tey convinced me years ago and recently there has been some new theories put out Philippa Gregory about this...

Or did Ginny use that Philippa Gregory as her nom de plume. (I hope I spelled that right). :)

I really enjoyed this.



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will admit that Josephine Tey influenced me as did 'The Sunne in Splendour' and 'Royal Blood: Richard III and the Mystery of the Princes'. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story and an excellent entry for the challenge
Well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 06:36AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It all seemed to work out just a bit too conveniently but still an enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I wanted to wrap it up in the last chapter.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Ahaha, poor Hermione. History is wrong so bloody often.

Cursed Child is not canon and I would thank you to not bring it up in polite company. :P

Author's Response: Yeah, I have mixed feelings about Cursed Child, but it fit in my story line.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Ahaha, poor Hermione. History is wrong so bloody often.

Cursed Child is not canon and I would thank you to not bring it up in polite company. :P

Author's Response: Yes, History is written by the victors. I guess no one ever told her that.



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2016.11.06 - 02:19AM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarstar

An interesting mix of Muggle and Wizard history. So Richard III was injustly vilified? Well, Hermione, isn't history always written by the victors?

The last chapter seemed a bit rushed, but of course I understand that you didn't want to exceed the (suggested) word limit too far.

Still it would have been interesting to learn how the Lestranges came into play. Are they somehow related to any of the other historical figures?

Oh, did Bill and Fleur gain a new house-elf from all this?

I'm looking forward to your next story, keep up your great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I did rush the last bit, I knew I was over the limit. I had fun imagining Hermione wanting to run out and correct all of the history books. I saw the Lestranges as being descendents of the Rivers - I guess that didn't make it into my final version. Thanks again!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2016.11.05 - 11:41PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Far be it from me to object to a good-but-longer-than-intended story...! :-)

The possibility of ... complications ... should a non-Prewett actually touch the crown is a nice touch.

Yeah, when books or Authority Figures aren't quite right, Hermione's reaction is pretty amusing. :-) (Wonder how she would cope with Wikipedia....)

Thank you for sharing! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I imagine Hermione going into a meltdown that the history books aren't correct. Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.05 - 11:17PM Title: Chapter 5 Victoire

Very nice to see happy ever after, but if this wasnt a challenge story, i bet it could have been a good long one...but thn again short and swetet work just as well...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear