Search:

SIYE Time:9:30 on 21st October 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.11 - 09:28AM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

I really don't want to push, I just want to show that I'm still interested and, well...nosy. Is there any news worth telling regarding the Sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you for asking, and you are certainly not pushing! I'm honestly thrilled by your interest. I hope to post the first chapter of the sequel in a few weeks.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2016.12.14 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!

This is definitely a novel addition to the great compendium -- rather doubt there's anything else quite like it. Actually, let's say I'm quite certain of that.

Can I make a statement that, although a bit crude in a Henry James sort of way, is intended neither as a backhanded compliment nor a forehanded insult? The statement is that, in several prolonged instances throughout the reading of this story, you have annoyed the jiggers out of me, but I've always held my tongue, somehow knowing that you would make it all better. Best case in point, here in this final chapter, was to see Ginny suddenly rise up, firm and resolute. Up until that very moment, your Ginny character was much more the mousey girl from CoS than the ginger & spice from OotP, but it certainly looks to me that the trajectory has shifted. I realise she can't go all the way overnight, but it certainly assuages my private petty grumbles.

One final point that I probably can't quite articulate is to muse a bit about the constant tug in this story between sharp and sweet. I personally would never veer back and forth between 'whistling in the spring flowers' sweetness and 'blood on the knife's edge' poignancy, and there were times I raised first one eyebrow and then the other. To be reading through the subject bifurcations kind of messes with my head, but now that I've seen the whole package I actually rather like it, and I commend you on the innovation. I can only imagine that our latest generation of young readers (who are all more warped than I am, I might add) would adore this sort of bitter-sweet dark chocolate fiction, if you ever decided to try your hand outside of the fanfic world.

Anyway, I'm sure I've done enough damage for one review :) Brilliant first story!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I have sincerely appreciated your interest and support of this story. You have given me a great deal to think about in this final review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.11.26 - 01:03AM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar


I have thoroughly enjoyed your story.
Very sad that it is finished.
Glad you are writing a sequel.
Hanging out for the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

I suppose that the second and third task of the TWT must have been a suspenseful, but also boring affair for the spectators. I'm glad you let Cedric survive.

It's a good thing that Anna finally knows the identity of his ancestor. However, I'm afraid that Dumbledore will now send Harry back to the Dursleys to "recover" from his physical and mental injuries.

I must admit that the completed sign has surprised me a wee bit. However, I'm looking forward to the sequel now. The last two chapters were great and a worthy completion of the story.

And by the way, I am proud to have witnessed the birth of the idea of the expandable ears.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I agree that the last two tasks of the tournament had to be rather boring for the spectators, as well as stressful for the close friends and family. When I planned out this story, I decided it would be too long as one book, so I split it at a place I hoped would be sensible for readers. I'm glad you caught the part about the expandable ears. It was too perfect an opportunity to pass up!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.14 - 12:24PM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

In the sequel, that is! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I have the sequel mapped out, but unfortunately have not started writing it yet. Hopefully soon!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.14 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

Oh this one was a beaut! Loved your take on the final task! Glad Cedric survived! Poor Anna - what a way to find out ol Gramps is back! Glad she is determined to make her own choices about who she is! Can't help but wonder if Moldyshorts knows about Anna?!. I wish Hermoine had kept Skeeter in that jar or turned her over to the ministry! Keep those chapters coming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter. Anna learning the truth about Tom Riddle is definitely a turning point for her. I admit I hadn't considered it, but you are quite correct about Skeeter. Hermione really should just keep her in the jar!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.11.13 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

Superb chapter! You've left plenty of things to be pondered over for the sequel. I look forward to it and seeing how things turn out and how Anna deals with the news of her grandfather being Voldemort, what is the situation with Charlie and his infatuation with Anna, and Ginny's deepening feelings for Harry. And Im glad Cedric seems to have survived the year too :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I do indeed have a lot to cover in the sequel, and you mentioned many of them to add to the stress of the prophecy, OWLS, and everyone's least favorite professor, Dolores Umbridge! I'm glad Cedric's survival has been accepted so favorably.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.11.12 - 02:48PM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

Great conclusion for the year. Of course a lot of things are left open... so I'll be patiently waiting for that sequel ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you'll be patiently waiting for the sequel because I admit it will probably be a while!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.12 - 08:51AM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

The end of the year and a lot of dark clouds on the horizon. I hope in future you can shed some light on them. In particular, what Anna has too do with it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! You are quite correct about the dark clouds on the horizon! Anna's role in the future is important, but of course in the end, it has to be a battle between Harry and Voldemort. The sequel is mapped out, and I hope to start actually writing soon.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.11.12 - 03:37AM Title: Chapter 23 Alive

starstarstarstarstar

More brilliance to end this wonderful rendition of Goblet of Fire. I'm so glad Cedric's safe; that Ginny is slowly realizing that she cares more deeply for Harry than her first-year crush would allow her to; that Anna has learned more about her grandfather, and while what she learned may not be positive, her attitude certainly has; and finally, that Rita Skeeter is getting her just desserts for all the nastiness she wrote about Harry during the year. You're setting up your next story quite nicely and I look forward to reading it. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Knowledge certainly is power, and Anna needed to fully understand the truth about her grandfather for the troubled times ahead. With Cedric alive, Harry should suffer less guilt and anger over the summer (I hope!). Ginny has definitely developed strong feelings for Harry. Of course, Harry may need a bit more time to figure it all out! I greatly appreciated your support and help with this story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear