Search:

SIYE Time:21:08 on 24th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.09 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

I wouldn't ever forgive Arthur and Molly if I was her, Percy to a much lesser extent.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 11:48AM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

I think both, Bones and Kingsley, are wrong. Making such major changes in society in small steps will not work. Has never worked. Nowhere in this world. The status of the Ministry almost ten years after the war is proof enough. Sending Harry out of England was also a mistake. Malfoy & Co could feel quite safe this way.

I liked the scene where Sirius fetched Harry from the Dursleys, and that he raised him in England and not abroad.

The first encounter between Ginny and Harry was very well thought out. I hope that Harry can help Ginny in the few days he'll stay in England.

Author's Response: The way I see it the Wizengamot has most of the power and until they are cleaned up it would be hard to make big changes. I love having Sirius rescue Harry.



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 04:25PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Slightly shocked by some of the reviews. I usually hate these type of stories, but you have been upfront about what this is about, what we should expect and you always handle subjects of a sensitive nature with compassion and understanding that I have seen many other writers (not necessarily on here) lack.

Author's Response: Thank, yeah me too.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 11:28PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Can't believe the negative comments about this story. You are an exceptional writer and I have enjoyed everyone of your stories and will enjoy this one too! Loving it so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you are enjoying it.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 10:18PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

I really like this start so far. I don't like abusive relationships, but it is unfortunately something that happens in the real world. I commend your boldness, and I think you write the reality of it very tastefully. This, of course, is more about the previous chapter, but I like this story so far. It will be interesting to see how you further this story. Good luck and I look forward to your next installment! Ah, so good to see a cute exchange between Harry and Ginny!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've been trying not to emphasis the abuse, but how Ginny is rising up from the relationship. Glad you like it.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 04:20PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Looking forward to see what will happen, what Harry will do to help Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

I'm sorry for all the negative reviews that are being thrown your way - yes, this is a very difficult start and no, in no way are you condoning the abuse heaped upon Ginny here - You have set the table for Harry to step in and do what the entire wizarding world has not done - set things right - kind of like the books, no one else can deal with the abuse/killing/torture that is going on until Harry steps up and does the right thing - even at the cost of his life.

Your writing is excellent - all of your stories are the best - keep your head up and tell your story - the rest of us will support you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the support. Harry will definitely be stepping in! Hope you continue to enjoy it.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 12:00PM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Another very promising chapter--I am wondering about the muggle born discussion with Remus. Not sure why your Harry reacts so strongly yet. It makes sense to me that he is not that close to Remus--that seems consistent with canon. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree that he was not very close to Remus. The muggle born discussion was more to show the lack of easy friendship between the two.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 08:22AM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear