Search:

SIYE Time:21:08 on 24th February 2017

Reviews For

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 12:05PM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

As nice as the family gathering was, at the moment I always feel uneasy around this family. I sincerely hope that they'll get their just deserts, too.

It is very symptomatic for this Minstry of Magic that Malfoy's rehabilitation was only prevented by luck. I really like the strong Ginny.

Regarding your reply to one of my recent reviews, when I was wondering about the names of Ginnys kids. I don't think that Draco is named in the Black tradition. The Blacks always have the name of a star. Draco certainly isn't a star. But OK, this isn't a complaint, I was just wondering.

Author's Response: Thanks! Draco is a constellation so I figured they wanted to continue the tradition.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.12 - 01:36AM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

It's so good Ginny gave the letter to Harry and told whatever she know but now she should be more carefull. Hope Harry can do more than that to be able to throw Draco to the Azkaban. Of course it would be much better if Draco is die. I cannot wait to see what happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks, yes she will be more careful.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 03:50PM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The story gets better as it goes along. Like many of your critics, I am still not entirely happy with the back ground, but it is a measure of your writing that it expands our imagination. (Plus we have to keep reading).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know the background is difficult, but I wanted to show Ginny rising above the abuse her husband put her through.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: epkneazle Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarhalf-star

I am not a frequent reviewer, but I wanted to jump in and say I am enjoying this story so far. Seems to me that it would be impossible for a new Ministry regime to overturn decades (or, perhaps centuries) of outdated laws favoring pure bloods (and subjugating women). So, I am sure there are many desired changes, but we all know bureaucracy moves at a snail's pace. My hope is that Draco finally gets his comeuppance, but will be patient and let the story unfold. Although I think I might enjoy it if Ginny could smack Draco and leave a mark. He deserves it.

I enjoy all your stories, keep up the excellent writing!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! That was my thought - it would take time to overturn all of the laws and even to change peoples' way of thinking. Draco will get his comeuppance.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 07:03AM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's quite disturbing that Harry works for a corrupt Ministry, and that he never cared what happened with the remaining Death Eaters after the war. As an officer at the IA he is a representative of this government, and hence part of the corrupt system, at least by tolerating it. In case that Sirius is a member of the Wizengamot, and maybe Harry, too, he is even actively involved. It doesn't cast a positive light on him that it needs a personal interest that he at least starts to think about doing something against a Death Eater. If he has any honour left, he should quit his job at the Ministry. Bones and the DMLE will certainly try to stop him, they’re in Malfoys pocket, and Kingsley obviously is a lame duck. Harry will get no help from neither of them.

Ginny must be very lonely when she still has contact with the people who sold her to Azkaban, sorry Malfoy Manor. To be honest, this little family gathering felt quite repulsive. Knowing that Ginny has to endure regular rape so they can all live a pleasant life, and they all simply ignore her suffering. I could've killed them all, however, Ginny was so nice.
I was a wee bit surprised that the kids are named in the Black tradition rather than the Malfoy's.

Regarding Ginny, I admire your courage to write such stuff. I would probably have nightmares all along. Overall, it is a captivating story with a terrible background. The rating is as difficult as your writing is good, lol.

You have to write a really good ending of the story if you want me to still like you after the very last chapter. Means, that Malfoy is at least dead, or better even something worse. And Harry better has finished his collaboration with the Ministry. And Ginny? She certainly needs many years of loving care to cope with the many years of pain.


Author's Response: I guess I'm not explaining things well. Harry works for the International Auror Corps. At the end of the war, he and Kingsley fought for stiffer penalties for the Death Eaters, but were overruled. Harry joined the IA so he could continue to hunt down former Death Eaters. Lucius Malfoy is one of the first he defeated. He just completed an assignment which we later find out is other Death Eaters and he is assigned the Malfoy investigation. He is involved in fighting Death Eaters all along as is Kingsley. Bones is slowly changing the Wizengamot, but she is too political and doesn't want to offend the established Purebloods. Kingsley has been doing what he can within the law and he's been giving stories to Luna so word will get out about what people have been doing. I think there are people who are fighting the Ministry and they are making changes, but it takes time. There was no huge revolution or rising up of the younger population in this world. The changes are slower. I think Ginny has a choice to make - hate her family or forgive them. I don't see her holding onto hatred for that long. I figured that Draco was named in the Black tradition so I continued the same for the children.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 06:45AM Title: Chapter 3 Rehabilitation of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

As I said on FF.net - lets hope that this does not painfully backfire on Ginny.

Also, last scene where Harry gives all that money away without blinking an eye is almost James Bond cool.

Now come on Amelia, time to find your backbone!

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear